Find companies:
Diakon Logistics
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Diakon Logistics Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job , Warehouse . Loading/Unloading Trucks
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Beltsville MdJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: cool managers to work for
Cons: very long hours sometimes
Warehouse work . Loading and Unloading furniture Mostly day work but the Overtime hours could be very long sometime
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work Here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 5, 2014
Pros: decent pay
The job was great when I first got there, but once the management changed it went downhill. The management higher up in the company won't take any of the responsibility for their actions and tend to try to pin it on one of the lower ranking employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is different and full of challenges. I welcome challenges.
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PANovember 14, 2013
Pros: lots of motivation
Cons: healthcare
In my business we deal with customers everyday with issues both big and small. At the same time deal with contractors, constantly motivating them to reinvent themselves everyday. In enjoy training and seeing how my training of individuals pay off. The hardest part of the job is when our customers are upset with my client. this means that I have to save – more... to sale for them and win back the customer's trust. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT FOR HARD WORKING PEOPLE WHO LOVE TO TRAVEL
driver/installer (Current Employee), WORLD WIDEMay 24, 2013
Pros: being able to travel
Cons: lack of family time
TYPICAL DAY OF WORK IS FROM 6 AM TILL ROUTE IS COMPLETE WHICH MOST DAYS WAS 12 HOURS OR MORE
LEARNED HOW TO REMAIN ON MY TOE AND WORK AT A FAST PACE AND DO THINGS RIGHT THE 1ST TIME
MANAGEMENT WAS MYSELF
HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS WORKING WITH UNHAPPY CUSTOMERS
MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB IS SEEING A CUSTOMER THAT WAS SO UPSET WITH SEARS BUT BY DOING – more... YOUR JOB WELL MAKES THEM CHANGE EVERYTHING – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly envirement
Warehouse lead (Former Employee), N Las Vegas, NVMay 20, 2013
Typical day at work would consist of unloading appliances off trucks and either staging them for delivery or stocking them. Sometimes we would have to alter appliances upon customer request the rest of the day would consist of straightening out inventory and customer service. most enjoyable part would be unloading and staging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture with many opportunities for growth
Delivery team (Current Employee), ChicagoMay 13, 2013
Pros: you are your own boss
Cons: customers can be demanding
In this industry Diakon has a great reputation. The job isn't easy but then again what job is? The management is very helpful and respectful, they truly want you to succeed. I love the company culture and the desire to be the best in the country. Hand down the best place I've ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
modern slavery!
contractor (Former Employee), riverside mo.May 9, 2013
Pros: treated like trash!
Cons: they dont even put you iside a dumpster!
If you want all your civil and humans rights violated this is the place to go!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Delivery Crew (Former Employee), Granite City, ILMarch 12, 2013
Pros: great people, travel and free hotel
Cons: short assignment
i was working for them during a special assignment in Granite City, IL. They paid for my hotel and meals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Lafayette, LAFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: the ability to work out any issues that arise as the manager, the trust my employer shows in my abilities to succeed in my job.
Cons: being on call 24/7 and the job coming before family.
Supervising the loading of trucks, writing up reports, checking in with drivers after each stop and speaking to customers to ensure they are satisfied with their delivery. Dealing with any issues that may arise. Management is very helpful when needed. My co-workers realize we are a team and we do everything possible to ensure the job gets done in a – more... timely manner. The hardest part of the job is being on call all the time, everyday. Most enjoyable part of the job is when we accomplish everything we set out to do and all the customers are satisfied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont know where they get this good reviews must be fake!
driver/deliver/installer (Former Employee), Carrolton TxJanuary 23, 2013
Cons: work to way to many hours and not getting what you have earned
Company's beliefs on how to treat customers and contractors are great, but everything that follows from management, organization, communication and pay is so lousy and frustrating! I had work in Carrolton Texas, they cheat you with your earnings and promise you that they will fix it and it never happens! I seen many contractors gone through (really – more... good contractors) they simply sleep away due to the circumstances... I guess customers get what diakon gives their contractors, c. R. A. P. Do not go work there! You will lose your time, effort and money! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unloading of house appliances to warehouse floor along with quality control.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Romulus, MIJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: inconsistent hours
Diakon Logistics was a great place to work the management was very mody at time and didnt have any direction this job had no job advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work is just work
Material Handler/ Lead Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Romulus, MIJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: being paid for my services
Cons: short contracts
I guess you could say temp work is ok, if you like being over worked and under paid for your services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typically chaotic environment with little consistency
Part-Time Clerical/Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 2, 2012
Pros: mostly-casual environment, little micromanaging
Cons: inconsistency in management, lack of communication
When I started working there, my job was to take on part of the daily data entry load, while keeping on eye on the delivery route monitor and answering phones. A few months later, we underwent some staffing changes and I was given new responsibilities related to Damage Claims. During most of my time there, we did not have a permanent site manager, and – more... they were in the process of hiring one. For a few months we had a manager, but he left the company due to the stress of the job, coupled with the recent passing of his mother. For the remainder of my time there, managers within the company took turns running our site. As I was never fully trained in Damage Claims, every manager that came in had their own take on the process, so I was essentially being retrained every two weeks. Claims were piling up and I was getting nowhere, as no two managers agreed on the proper way to go through the Claims process. I put in my two week notice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
driver (Former Employee), riverside moJuly 9, 2012
Cons: everything
If you like getting screwed around and not getting paid then this is the job for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment. Avoid if possible.
Anonymous (Former Employee), Lafayette, LAMay 30, 2012
Pros: there are none besides the paycheck (small).
Cons: very toxic environment, be prepared to take abuse from everyone, no work/life balance
There is no job security with this company, especially at this location. This is a third-party operation where the client is very abusive. Diakon will not back up its employees, as the client company calls the shots.

There is a very dishonest and conniving warehouse manager on duty who does not know what he is doing but blames the Diakon personnel – more... for everything he does wrong.

It is a paycheck, but don't expect that it will last. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working place
Driver and installer of home appliances (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 8, 2012
Pros: outdoors
Cons: rain days
loading consumer merchandise, delivier merchandise on time in consumer promise window, hauling off consumer old appliances.