Find companies:
DialAmerica
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

DialAmerica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work/life balance, low pay
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Westlake, OHAugust 19, 2014
I was able to schedule my job around my life. Managers were always very understanding about call-offs and needing to reschedule shifts. Pay was minimum wage with incentives disguised as "commission".
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Ocala, FLAugust 1, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, good pay, 401(k) with company match
The people are very friendly here. There is a family-like atmosphere here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
TEMP (Former Employee), Ocala, FLJuly 24, 2014
The DialAmerica Office in Ocala, fl was closing. The mentality of the workplace greatly reflected this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome part time job
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJune 27, 2014
This job was not my favorite but I did learn to get over my fear of talking to people in order to get the job done properly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 25, 2014
Pros: nice break room
Cons: short breaks
Come to work get on the phone looking foward to close sales with different customers I have learned to be patient and accept criticism and make that change my co workers are fun and easy to get along with the hardest part about my job is dealing with upset customers most enjoyable part about my job is making people happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 24, 2014
Pros: easy work/ sitting down
Cons: repetative calling
very flexible hours, nice staffing. It is a nice place to work when you are looking for a better type of employment. it is not considerably a long term position unless you are a sales guru.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent environment, but poor pay.
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNJune 22, 2014
Pros: marketplace+kitchen in the building
Cons: only 15 minute break. not very enjoyable work
I really enjoy my coworkers and management at DialAmerica, but $8.50/hr to make calls to people who don't want to even talk to me just gets old quick. There's a small commission for sales, but it's generally between $0.30 at the lowest and like $1.90 at best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snore Fest
ADS Agent (Imbound) (Former Employee), New Port Richey, FLJune 12, 2014
Pros: 1$ cuppachinos
Cons: nothing
Its just not my cup of tea to talk to people on the phone with no face to face contact the other employees are nice but overall this job was boring .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Versatility Abounds
Pharmacy Information Specialist (Current Employee), Middleburg, OHJune 11, 2014
Pros: on the job training
Cons: n/a
The satisfaction of knowing you made the difference in a members experience can be satisfying. The knowledge you acquire from this position is endless, as it is an ever changing market. Your growth will enable you to further your employment aspirations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Call center the stereo type is based on.
Assistant Team Leader (Former Employee), Fairlawn, OHJune 4, 2014
Pros: weekly pay check, base plus bonus if goals are met.
Cons: horrible turn over, half of the people that are hired are seen as seat fillers for a few weeks, communication is terrible between management teams/ shifts, little to no growth opportunity.
Outbound calls to sell either magazine subscriptions (in which a small amount of the proceeds go to Special Olympics) or win-back programs for satellite radio. Some sites have other clients, I know one site has a bank client. As a rep, you log in, everyone makes outbound calls starting at the same time, computer automatically dials numbers using predictive – more... dialing, so often there was no ringing it would just be a person on the other end of the line. Most of the day was spent marking that calls went to voice-mail or answering machines. When you did talk to a person you were supposed to read directly from a script, especially if the sale was made, get the information and activate the radio. Even rebuttals to objections were scripted. Agents who proved they were good had more freedom when it came to going off script, but only in the sales portion. If a sale was made, almost all the call would be verbatim script reading. As a new hire, you were expected to be at 50% of goal by third week on phones, and 75% of goal by week 6. Failure to meet these goals would usually be termination. Many new hires had never used a computer or worked in a call center environment. Often people were hired expecting to fail, but filling a seat and creating billable labor hours.

As an assistant team leader, I ran a crew of 15 people. I would also work with new hires starting week two. At this point they would barely no the systems and for a least a day or two would still need to be walked through the script and the screens in the sales system. This would not be a problem except there was almost always 4 to 10 second week new hires as the call centers WEEKLY attrition was between 10 and 20 percent. For established reps, I filled out checklists and did coaching sessions. We were expected to work with each agent for at least 20 minutes a week actively coaching, typically we would spend up to an hour a week with struggling reps. This is in addition to passive listening and filling out the checklists for their files. We had a limit of thirty hours a week we could work, and our agent worked between 12 and 25 hours on shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Athens, GAJune 3, 2014
Inbound Call Agent, Sales Associate. Easy Work Besides Dealing With Angry Customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fairlawn, OHMay 30, 2014
Pros: good working team members
Cons: no benefits
A typical day consisted of making outbound and receiving inbound calls to/from customers to re-new their services, processing payments, and cancelling a customers service. I learned a lot about customer service at this position and how to process payments using a computer. Managers and co-workers were always very supportive at DialAmerica. The hardest – more... part of the job was not having much room for advancement. The most enjoyable part was being able to work with customers and being able to help them and make them a happy customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all great.
Non-Pay Sales Agent (Former Employee), Akron, OHMay 19, 2014
Pros: a lot of sitting
Cons: short breaks, unlikable staff
All you do is sit and call people and you only get a 15 minute break. It may be good for some, but I need face to face contact with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with excellent opportunities to advance
Agent/Prodesk (Former Employee), Athens, GAMay 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, promoting within, great people
Cons: compensation
DialAmerica was a great establishment. The facility was clean and always provided disinfectant for employees. They promote within and you can move up quick if they notice your work ethic, which they do!

The scheduling is superb as they will almost always fix your schedule to what you need. They also make sure you are ok.

The pay is a little low but – more... they will give you the hours you want. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible experience
sirus xm (Former Employee), mahwah, njMay 8, 2014
Cons: no breaks, not paid on time
I hated every second of working at dial america to the point of crying. Their training sucks . And I still haven't gotten. Paid for my training but I did get pd for the regular 4 hour shift I did. The supervisors are self centered and expect you to pull information from a hat which you should have been tough in training. I'm debating on calling the – more... labor bored since they are still holding my check! Oh and they check I did recieve I never got paid my commission for the 5 sales I made! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team worker
Nuring Assistant (Former Employee), Our Lady of PeaceMay 7, 2014
Pros: part time
Cons: tuesday, thursday and friday days as needed weekends
Presently in college, major in medical Administrative Assistant. Passable graduate May 2015,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
LifeLock Call Representative (Former Employee), Gray, TNMay 6, 2014
Pros: commission of each call
Cons: all jobs there are part-time
I loved working here because the co-workers were really nice. They would help me with any questions or concerns I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the work enviroment and atmosphere.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMay 1, 2014
This is a great part-time job for me. I like the work and the people and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This center is close
SiriusXM Sales Agent (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 3, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: no longer a center in columbus
This call center is close down. There is no more I can give you because no one will be working here and that is why the rating of the company is low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resigned due to discrimination
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 3, 2014
Pros: direct supervisors and team leaders are excited indiviuals.
Cons: upper management cannot perform the task they ask you to do.
While employed at DialAmerica I noticed not every employ was treated equally. The upper management had "favorites" and "punching bags". On the final day of my employment a co-worker was unrightfully discharged due to violating a company policy. This under normal circumstances would not have influenced my decision to resign, but it was for a policy they – more... do not enforce on a regular basis. So to fire an individual for not complying when a warning is all that any other employ ever received, does not equal a work environment that I would ever wish to be part of. There are other incidents of this nature at this place of employment. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About DialAmerica

Headquartered in Mahwah, N.J., DialAmerica is one of the nation's largest privately owned teleservices companies offering multi-channel – Read more