Find companies:
DialAmerica
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
105 reviews

DialAmerica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Fairlawn, OHMay 30, 2014
Pros: good working team members
Cons: no benefits
A typical day consisted of making outbound and receiving inbound calls to/from customers to re-new their services, processing payments, and cancelling a customers service. I learned a lot about customer service at this position and how to process payments using a computer. Managers and co-workers were always very supportive at DialAmerica. The hardest – more... part of the job was not having much room for advancement. The most enjoyable part was being able to work with customers and being able to help them and make them a happy customer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at all great.
Non-Pay Sales Agent (Former Employee), Akron, OHMay 19, 2014
Pros: a lot of sitting
Cons: short breaks, unlikable staff
All you do is sit and call people and you only get a 15 minute break. It may be good for some, but I need face to face contact with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with excellent opportunities to advance
Agent/Prodesk (Former Employee), Athens, GAMay 10, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules, promoting within, great people
Cons: compensation
DialAmerica was a great establishment. The facility was clean and always provided disinfectant for employees. They promote within and you can move up quick if they notice your work ethic, which they do!

The scheduling is superb as they will almost always fix your schedule to what you need. They also make sure you are ok.

The pay is a little low but – more... they will give you the hours you want. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible experience
sirus xm (Former Employee), mahwah, njMay 8, 2014
Cons: no breaks, not paid on time
I hated every second of working at dial america to the point of crying. Their training sucks . And I still haven't gotten. Paid for my training but I did get pd for the regular 4 hour shift I did. The supervisors are self centered and expect you to pull information from a hat which you should have been tough in training. I'm debating on calling the – more... labor bored since they are still holding my check! Oh and they check I did recieve I never got paid my commission for the 5 sales I made! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team worker
Nuring Assistant (Former Employee), Our Lady of PeaceMay 7, 2014
Pros: part time
Cons: tuesday, thursday and friday days as needed weekends
Presently in college, major in medical Administrative Assistant. Passable graduate May 2015,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
LifeLock Call Representative (Former Employee), Gray, TNMay 6, 2014
Pros: commission of each call
Cons: all jobs there are part-time
I loved working here because the co-workers were really nice. They would help me with any questions or concerns I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like the work enviroment and atmosphere.
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMay 1, 2014
This is a great part-time job for me. I like the work and the people and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This center is close
SiriusXM Sales Agent (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 3, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: no longer a center in columbus
This call center is close down. There is no more I can give you because no one will be working here and that is why the rating of the company is low.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resigned due to discrimination
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNApril 3, 2014
Pros: direct supervisors and team leaders are excited indiviuals.
Cons: upper management cannot perform the task they ask you to do.
While employed at DialAmerica I noticed not every employ was treated equally. The upper management had "favorites" and "punching bags". On the final day of my employment a co-worker was unrightfully discharged due to violating a company policy. This under normal circumstances would not have influenced my decision to resign, but it was for a policy they – more... do not enforce on a regular basis. So to fire an individual for not complying when a warning is all that any other employ ever received, does not equal a work environment that I would ever wish to be part of. There are other incidents of this nature at this place of employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can then you can
Telesales Representative (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYApril 2, 2014
If you are good at this job then you will be content. I was good but did not enjoy reading a huge script and calling elderly people to force a credit card down their throats while they ate dinner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than other call centers.
Sirius XM Sales Agent (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 17, 2014
Pretty good I liked the environment. Easy job for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Part Time Job around.
Professional Fundraiser (Current Employee), Ocala, FLMarch 8, 2014
Pros: coaches available to help you during calls. opportunity for bonuses every week.
Cons: no health care.
This is a great job for anyone familiar with the call center world. Part time, but I make more than I would at any other part time job plus I have the flexibility to take another job on as well. I love the hours and the people I work with. I call for great causes to help wonderful organizations raise money. Like any other call center job it involves – more... talking to people on the phones who aren't typically expecting your calls. If you have any type of personality and can have a real conversation on the phone and not sound like a robot than this job is definitely for you. If you are not the call center type person than this job's not for you, but for those who are, I think you would love working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By Far The Worst Job Ever.
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Ocala FlFebruary 28, 2014
Cons: dial america is one big con and there a bunch of scanmers
First Off .. I live in Ocala Fl. I've worked for Dial America For about a month. When I say DONT GET THIS JOB ... Don't do it...From My experience ... Managers care about you... If you don't meet there expectations , your out the door.. Pay Sucks so bad you'll be lucky if you got gas money with your paycheck .. And I hope the Feds looks at this stuff – more... .... But they have scams going on in the ones in ocala.. Taking people's credit card numbers and signing them up for things they aren't aware of. My supervisor was a jerk... She looked like she ha a problem everyday of her life.... And they have something called home serve here and one of the supervisors had the nerve to call me a seat warmer because my first week I didn't have a sale. Long story short the Feds need to investigate "Dial America" and if you get a Victoria secret credit card and try to verify it ... The automated system you listen to is all you go through... Done ever talk to a representative ....

Done! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job for the desperate
TSR (Current Employee), Erie, PAFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, flexibility
Cons: unprofessional, repetitive, low pay, no advancement, negative environment
There are more negative things about working here than there are positive. What bothers me most, is the lack of training I received. At my branch we sell credit cards. Now if you don't know anything about a product, how are you supposed to sell it? The
y trained us on the computer system not how to actually do our job. I can't tell you how many things – more... I had to learn to do on my own or ask around about because no one tells you. There have been multiple times that I have been pulled aside by a manager asking me why I'm doing something a certain way, and I tell them that's what they told us to do in training. Although I like my two managers, no one is ever on the same page here. The professionalism at DialAmerica is practically obsolete. They constantly go back on their word. The other agents are unprofessional and make the job even more unbearable. People quit every week, which is unfortunate when you do actually like a coworker and next thing you know they're gone. As for the actual job, it's horrible. You call people and try to sell the, something and you are lucky at my branch if you can get 3 sales in a day. People scream, swear, and talk down to you as if you're not a person and no matter how hard you try to not let it get to you, it will after hearing it over and over. And they force you to keep pushing the sale. You get asked questions from customers that you have no idea how to answer because essentially, you're just reading a script, you don't know what you're really talking about. They send you home sometimes which I don't mind but if you're counting on that pay then it can be a problem. Also we don't get commission, so you work so hard for a sale... For what? To make more money for the rich. It is such a depressing place to work, I dread it every day.
Some good things about the job:
You get paid every week, which is really nice. The schedule is flexible but if you miss a day they are on your back about when you are going to come in to make it up. You can win prizes like gift cards and merchandise but if you win something big they take the tax money of the item from your paycheck. I like how they acknowledge your work and give you awards for your effort.

bottom line, if you are in desperate need of a job, work here until you find a better place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Sr. Trainer/Team Lead (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: great place to learn a new career
Cons: job security
I can truly say this is one of the most enjoyable places I have worked. I learned a lot from the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Full-Time, Veteran Agent (Former Employee), Athens, GAJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: training and pto
Cons: scheduling during slow periods
It's great for a first job and the people are friendly. Once you've made it a few months they don't like to see people go. There's a high "turn-over" rate like with any call center. Rules are pretty standard. Minimal break time is allowed and the attendance is on a points system. You are allowed to work the points off but it's hard when they get to – more... a certain point. Management is standard. There isn't room for growth really and there aren't any benefits. The training they provide is accurate of what you actually do. They do offer flexible hours, which is great for students, and PTO. The only real downside is that when call volume is low they send a lot of people home and scheduling is terrible during the slow months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love sales this is a fun place to work
Customer Telephone Salesman (Former Employee), Port Richey, FLJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: it is a positive place to work.
Cons: short lunch breaks.
Log into the computer and cold call potential customers. The goal is to sale as many magazines as possible. The management team would work with you to help you with your sale tactics. The hardest part of the job is building a relationship over the phone. All the work pays off when you make a sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
Network Technician (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJDecember 3, 2013
Pros: great learning environment
Dialamerica is a wonderful place to learn the ins and outs of the IT environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and enjoyable.
Telephone Service Representative (Current Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great incentive program
The employees and staff are great. Hours are flexible. I walk in and get to talk to a lot of great people over the phone and my co-workers are awesome. The hardest part about the job is trying not to talk to much to attain an acceptable handle time over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great foot in the door.
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 18, 2013
DialAmerica has been a great gateway into the Call Center career. The job is very easy and straight forward and the work place is very open.

About DialAmerica

Headquartered in Mahwah, N.J., DialAmerica is one of the nation's largest privately owned teleservices companies offering multi-channel – Read more