Find companies:
DialAmerica
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
95 reviews

DialAmerica Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better than other call centers.
Sirius XM Sales Agent (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMarch 17, 2014
Pretty good I liked the environment. Easy job for the most part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Part Time Job around.
Professional Fundraiser (Current Employee), Ocala, FLMarch 8, 2014
Pros: coaches available to help you during calls. opportunity for bonuses every week.
Cons: no health care.
This is a great job for anyone familiar with the call center world. Part time, but I make more than I would at any other part time job plus I have the flexibility to take another job on as well. I love the hours and the people I work with. I call for great causes to help wonderful organizations raise money. Like any other call center job it involves – more... talking to people on the phones who aren't typically expecting your calls. If you have any type of personality and can have a real conversation on the phone and not sound like a robot than this job is definitely for you. If you are not the call center type person than this job's not for you, but for those who are, I think you would love working here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By Far The Worst Job Ever.
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Ocala FlFebruary 28, 2014
Cons: dial america is one big con and there a bunch of scanmers
First Off .. I live in Ocala Fl. I've worked for Dial America For about a month. When I say DONT GET THIS JOB ... Don't do it...From My experience ... Managers care about you... If you don't meet there expectations , your out the door.. Pay Sucks so bad you'll be lucky if you got gas money with your paycheck .. And I hope the Feds looks at this stuff – more... .... But they have scams going on in the ones in ocala.. Taking people's credit card numbers and signing them up for things they aren't aware of. My supervisor was a jerk... She looked like she ha a problem everyday of her life.... And they have something called home serve here and one of the supervisors had the nerve to call me a seat warmer because my first week I didn't have a sale. Long story short the Feds need to investigate "Dial America" and if you get a Victoria secret credit card and try to verify it ... The automated system you listen to is all you go through... Done ever talk to a representative ....

Done! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job for the desperate
TSR (Current Employee), Erie, PAFebruary 15, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, flexibility
Cons: unprofessional, repetitive, low pay, no advancement, negative environment
There are more negative things about working here than there are positive. What bothers me most, is the lack of training I received. At my branch we sell credit cards. Now if you don't know anything about a product, how are you supposed to sell it? The
y trained us on the computer system not how to actually do our job. I can't tell you how many things – more... I had to learn to do on my own or ask around about because no one tells you. There have been multiple times that I have been pulled aside by a manager asking me why I'm doing something a certain way, and I tell them that's what they told us to do in training. Although I like my two managers, no one is ever on the same page here. The professionalism at DialAmerica is practically obsolete. They constantly go back on their word. The other agents are unprofessional and make the job even more unbearable. People quit every week, which is unfortunate when you do actually like a coworker and next thing you know they're gone. As for the actual job, it's horrible. You call people and try to sell the, something and you are lucky at my branch if you can get 3 sales in a day. People scream, swear, and talk down to you as if you're not a person and no matter how hard you try to not let it get to you, it will after hearing it over and over. And they force you to keep pushing the sale. You get asked questions from customers that you have no idea how to answer because essentially, you're just reading a script, you don't know what you're really talking about. They send you home sometimes which I don't mind but if you're counting on that pay then it can be a problem. Also we don't get commission, so you work so hard for a sale... For what? To make more money for the rich. It is such a depressing place to work, I dread it every day.
Some good things about the job:
You get paid every week, which is really nice. The schedule is flexible but if you miss a day they are on your back about when you are going to come in to make it up. You can win prizes like gift cards and merchandise but if you win something big they take the tax money of the item from your paycheck. I like how they acknowledge your work and give you awards for your effort.

bottom line, if you are in desperate need of a job, work here until you find a better place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Sr. Trainer/Team Lead (Former Employee), Mahwah, NJFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: great place to learn a new career
Cons: job security
I can truly say this is one of the most enjoyable places I have worked. I learned a lot from the staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Experience
Full-Time, Veteran Agent (Former Employee), Athens, GAJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: training and pto
Cons: scheduling during slow periods
It's great for a first job and the people are friendly. Once you've made it a few months they don't like to see people go. There's a high "turn-over" rate like with any call center. Rules are pretty standard. Minimal break time is allowed and the attendance is on a points system. You are allowed to work the points off but it's hard when they get to – more... a certain point. Management is standard. There isn't room for growth really and there aren't any benefits. The training they provide is accurate of what you actually do. They do offer flexible hours, which is great for students, and PTO. The only real downside is that when call volume is low they send a lot of people home and scheduling is terrible during the slow months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love sales this is a fun place to work
Customer Telephone Salesman (Former Employee), Port Richey, FLJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: it is a positive place to work.
Cons: short lunch breaks.
Log into the computer and cold call potential customers. The goal is to sale as many magazines as possible. The management team would work with you to help you with your sale tactics. The hardest part of the job is building a relationship over the phone. All the work pays off when you make a sale.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
Network Technician (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJDecember 3, 2013
Pros: great learning environment
Dialamerica is a wonderful place to learn the ins and outs of the IT environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and enjoyable.
Telephone Service Representative (Current Employee), El Paso, TXNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great incentive program
The employees and staff are great. Hours are flexible. I walk in and get to talk to a lot of great people over the phone and my co-workers are awesome. The hardest part about the job is trying not to talk to much to attain an acceptable handle time over the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great foot in the door.
Call Center Agent (Current Employee), Greenville, SCNovember 18, 2013
DialAmerica has been a great gateway into the Call Center career. The job is very easy and straight forward and the work place is very open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Athens, GANovember 14, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: breaks to short
management is very helpful... a job is what you make out of it... It can be difficult only if you allow it to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please avoid at all costs
Sales Agent (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJNovember 11, 2013
Pros: weekly pay checks
Cons: everything
If you're serious about being a real sales agent and working at a decent company that has morals and values and that isn't failing this isn't the place for you. Now let me explain why: There are no words to describe how terrible this company is. This is the type of company that you work for as you're actively looking for another job and are down to – more... the last dollar in your bank account. The staff here is very unprofessional from the managers all the way down to the agents. It is also a very unstable environment to work in. Every week at least once a week there is some type of technical issue that doesn't allow us to make calls. And the staffing needs are unstable as well. Management refuses to hire appropriate personnel after many workers, for one reason or another, have left or have been fired. The standards for this company are also slipping. For example: agents and team leaders are so desperate for sales that they will put through sales without getting a payment and expect someone to call back the customer and get the payment. A little birdie once told me if you don't take a payment its not a sale. Being that DialAmerica is a vendor for one of the most popular wireless companies in America, I'm sure that wireless company wouldn't be too happy to see how the sales are being generated. This is the worst place that I have ever worked for in my life and no I am not exaggerating. Also, get ready to be told when you can or cannot go to the bathroom. Yes, you read that correctly. And for those of you who are wondering about the turn over rate. Yes, it is high but that shouldn't really come as a surprise given the surroundings.

For those of you who still decide you want to work for DialAmerica, pay close attention to your paycheck and the hours that are tracked. Yes, you will get short-changed and yes, they will log you as not working when in fact you were actually working that day. Never ending issues with this company – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work.
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Rochester, NYNovember 11, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
They make it seem like you can build a career out of this job but if you're a reliable, diligent worker, they will still fire you for not meeting their sales requirements. This is fine if they did this for everyone, not just fire one person who makes 15 sales on average a week and not the other person you work with who makes 7 a week. The management – more... is terrible. There are no security cameras anywhere, and I've had money and my phone stolen from a fellow employee. I finally quit when they had me on the chopping block and my phone was stolen. Don't work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced work place
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee), Westlake, OHNovember 6, 2013
Pros: i love the job
Cons: the pay and hours given arent enough to live on.
I have learned how to enter data the correct way, using Excell, SAP, reviewing my work so there are no errors. My work day starts at 5pm, throughout the shift we are calling various customers for different programs. Lately, we have had a training everyday of the week preparing us for the new programs that we will be using and learning. My co- workers – more... are pretty friendly, i usually dont speak unless i am spoken to, but other than that they are great team players. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Okay
Customer Representative (Former Employee), Akron, OHOctober 23, 2013
Pros: paid weekly, good hours, nice supervisors
Cons: short breaks, depressing employees
The only reason I decided to leave was because I felt the need to have a more fulfilling job. If sitting with a headset on for 5 hours being hung up on and sworn at is an acceptable way to earn a living for you, have at it. I just felt that I needed a job that made me feel like I was actually helping people, not just taking their money. The managers – more... are very nice and understanding, the co-workers were, more often than not, unprofessional. But it's a paid weekly job, that was nice! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold Calling and poor supervision
International Sales Agent (Current Employee), Fairlawn, OHOctober 15, 2013
You will never get a handle for this position unless you push through and work there for many months. Supervision is horrible, and calling agents often go with unanswered questions. If you give a customer incorrect information you may be subject to lose all you commission for that week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work... godd part time job
On Call Center Representative (Current Employee), Hudson, OHOctober 7, 2013
Dialamerica is a good part time job that can off flexability with schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 30, 2013
A job that you have to go by the verbatim script. It is very stressful saying the same thing over and over again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One word to discribe this place: Awful!!!!
Telephonic Service Representative (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 10, 2013
Cons: everything about this place
The only good thing that I got from this company was a lot of knowledge on the healthcare industry. Other than that, this place is awful. If ever offered a position, run!! Unless you're a college student and you need a little extra money or if you're retired and you just need something to do. There is absolutely no way you can live off of the pay from – more... this place and the headache that you will receive from the staff is not worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not work well with personal needs
Senior Team Leader/Sales Developer (Current Employee), Mahwah, NJSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: only 40 hours and no more
will not adjust a schedule
does not help with promotions
people with sonority do not have to work as hard
management will show favoritism
good work environmtent

About DialAmerica

Headquartered in Mahwah, N.J., DialAmerica is one of the nation's largest privately owned teleservices companies offering multi-channel – Read more