DialAmerica Employee Reviews

Found 1,340 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 27, 2017
At first it was good then like the third week I was having problems with paying the right amount of money an it was a problem more that once so I felt management didn't handle it well at all it cause me to quit
Pros
overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAJuly 26, 2017
The job can be monotonous, but if you stick with it you can make a decent living off of commission and there is possibility to advance if you prove yourself to your managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation is NOT competitive at all
Call Analyst (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCJuly 25, 2017
Do yourself a favor and keep looking for a better position. It is probable that you will spend more in gas getting to the location than you will earn at the location. They expect exceptional quality work for poor pay. You and your time are worth so much more.
Pros
You got to sit at a desk quietly for 5-6 hours
Cons
The pay is unacceptable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work with the projects changing all of the time.
Customer service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 25, 2017
I enjoyed working at DialAmerica on the different jobs and learning mamy new things every couple of months. I also got to meet new people that i probably would never have associated with
Pros
Friendly work environment, competitive salary
Cons
They tell you youre going to have one base, pay during orientation then when you get on the floor you make basic, minimum wage and you can make UP TO the amount they said originally in orientation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay And Easy To Do
Insurance Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 24, 2017
Easy going environment, people i worked with were nice, managers and supervisors weren't always professional, dress code, good pay for the work you were doing.
Pros
Good break time and good pay
Cons
have to work there for a certain amount of time to receive benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJuly 24, 2017
I worked with this company for two years and the staff and management treated you like family. It was a pleasurable experience over all. Unfortunately the company has closed its doors.
Pros
Good incentives
Cons
Part time work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Service Reprensentative (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 22, 2017
This company was great as the employees that work there. Customer kinda rude. Work is fairly easy. I like working there and wouldn't mind working for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable but poorly paid
Unknown (Current Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 21, 2017
The management team is good. They try to make it an enjoyable place to work. But the pay is very poor compared with other companies. The starting rate is low and there is a .25 raise after 6mos, 1 yr and 2 yrs. There are NO raises after 2 years... no matter how many years of service one might have. However they do give a Christmas bonus of $25 (less taxes) for each year you have worked there. Occasionally they give out big prizes to individuals whose names may have been lucky enough to be drawn from a raffle. Also, the commissions on sales could be improved.
Pros
Relaxed envirorment if you perform well
Cons
Poorly paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What can i say
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Athens, GAJuly 20, 2017
I wasn't with the company long but it was a pleasant experience. Base pay was the best but you had the opportunity to increase that based on performance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job for call center rep or call center manager
ASSISTANT BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHJuly 19, 2017
DialAmerica has been in business for a long time and has learned how to be successful in phone sales. It provides a good starter job for people just learning sales. It also is a good job for experienced sales people looking for a part-time job.
Pros
Bonus
Cons
Part-time for phone reps so no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mahwah, NJJuly 19, 2017
A typical day at work was very interactive. A lot of work on the computer and speaking with customer.

I learned how to operate the computer and how to answer customers' inquiries.

Management was direct and very helpful

The most challenging part of the job was ensuring that the correct answers were given to customers

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to adequately meet the customers' needs.
Pros
Management was very approachable
Cons
There wasn't much room for growth in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outbound caller
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 19, 2017
Sold scholastic children's books. Had to sit for long periods of time with a call list and script with Rebuttals. Kept a positive attitude when talking with customers even they were very upset. made sure i had a way to get them satisfied before we got off the phone.
Pros
Had a job
Cons
based on comission and low pay and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 19, 2017
It's better than unemployment but the pay is not very high, the work is repetitive and mind-numbing, and the training isn't very thorough. Basically, they give you a little information and send you off to the phones to get repeat dial customers.
Pros
Shift availabilities
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 19, 2017
nothing to report about this job i wouldn't recommend it to anyone could do better. really laid back no benefits no paid time off. management doesnt know how to treat you
Pros
a job
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oak Park, ILJuly 18, 2017
Working there was fun and energetic. It gave me a good feeling knowing that I could help someone other than myself accomplish something they set out to do.
Pros
Raising money for a good cause
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk position
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Monroeville, PAJuly 18, 2017
Timed calls that had to be completed with customer satisfaction and it was a desk job that was not for me at all simply because fast paced reading was not my thing at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work force
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJuly 17, 2017
Learning customer service work interacting with different people learning proper communication skills as well as how to handle situations with different people all over the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 17, 2017
No comment on this job. And do not wish to comment on it . their pay isn't nothing compared to other jobs out there and you never know what you will be getting paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too hard a place to work.
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OHJuly 16, 2017
They only care about making money. They care nothing about their employees, No benefits. Long and boring work. Pushed us all day, Some were treated like kings, others like garbage. The only part I enjoyed was part of the sales went to Special Olympics.
Pros
Commisions
Cons
No healthcare benefits, short breaks, intollerable bosses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 16, 2017
Great place to meet new people and learn about the different ways to approach a sale. Helped me learn new communication skills to apply to any environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DialAmerica. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 1,342 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2