Find companies:
Dialog Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
125 reviews

Dialog Direct Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Troy, MIDecember 22, 2014
Great company to work for and great advancement. The company has an awesome training program that they offer there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you can afford it.
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), Holland, MIDecember 22, 2014
Pros: fun, lax, honest managment
Cons: benefits are aweful, so is compensation.
All and all,it's a good place to be, assuming you have little to no bills or you have an additional form of income. The people there are fun to work with. It's a professional yet lax environment where you don't have to be afraid to be yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment, good management, but need better benefits.
sales (Current Employee), Highland Park, MIDecember 19, 2014
Pros: convenient lunch room, secure parking lot, and clean environment.
Cons: food a little pricey and long walk to your car from the building.
The company has a good culture, great management, and good secure parking. The coworkers are friendly, the building is always clean, and the have a cafe on campus as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to Handle
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Former Employee), Holland, MIDecember 17, 2014
You may think, "Oh this is going to be easy!" I'll sit in a chair and talk to people on the phone all day. But what if what you are telling those people on the phone doesn't make them happy or is not what they wanted to hear. They get mad, real mad. But that's not something they tell you in the 8 week training you have. Overall the company doesn't pay – more... you good enough for the kind of verbal abuse you are going to take on a regular day to day basis.. its not worth the time or the money..You don't really have much interaction with your coworkers since you are not really allowed to talk much because you are on the phone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In bound call center.
HR Manager (Former Employee), Denison, TXNovember 13, 2014
Employees are very hard working individuals. Management tries to keep working environment fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dialog Direct
Licensed Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Fort WorthNovember 10, 2014
Pros: getting the opportunity to help people beneficiaries with their needs.
Cons: no commision structure.
I assist beneficiaries on a daily basis by advising, educating, and enrolling them in healthcare plans that meet their needs. Over the past few months I have learned a lot about medicare, what you can do and what you cant do. The advising and educating are the easy parts of the job, but trying to enroll them in plan is something totally different. I – more... really enjoy helping people, and when I don't do that I feel like I have failed them, but mostly myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workers are not given the tools to complete the job successfully.
1- Supervisor/Team Lead AIG Campaign (Former Employee), Ft. Worth, TXNovember 3, 2014
Pros: quick hiring process
Cons: the value placed on the employees working for the company.
The day is spent hearing about how unhappy everyone is with the company and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Dialog Direct
Level III Dispatch/ Clerical (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXNovember 2, 2014
Pros: weekly pay checks, and lots of overtime.
Cons: micro-managed.
• A typical day at work ~ Job duties include assisting stranded
motorists with disabled vehicles (Auto/RV/Sports Trailers), in doing
so by retaining all pertinent information in regards to where a member
is located and sending out contracted providers to help get them off
the side of the road to qualified repair centers for follow-up
repairs.

• What – more... I've learned ~ The variety of vehicle repairs as well as some
minimal vehicle maintenance procedures such as remote starts,
auxillary boost, and trouble shooting the possibilities of specific
disablements as well as what types of services to send, example the
vehicle size varies and determining the correct vehicle equipment to
assist with getting the member to the repair center.

• Management ~ Micro-Managing, not as friendly or personable as a lot of other companies.

• My co-workers ~ Diversified, several different personalities,
ethnicities, and a lot of great people.

• The hardest part of the job ~ The benefit coverages and not being able to assist to the utmost possibilities, and ultimiately having to deny certain requests by the member.

• The most enjoyable part of the job ~ My co-workers and being able to make long lasting friendships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On top of taking care of members and very productive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Denison, TXOctober 29, 2014
A typical day at work are the days when you just experience members calling in to make a balance payment/checking order status on mail order prescriptions. I have honestly learned a lot from working for pharmacy mail order benefits. I enjoyed the new accomplishments and the knowledge i obtained from my current job. As far as management goes, there are – more... those who really care and try to be there for the employers. There are also those who seem to favor particular ones they care to favor. I don't mean to sound harsh, though management is very unorganized. The hardest part of the job are those when you get threats or when get people (especially senior citizens) who need prescriptions, yet are inactive leaving the member unable to get prescription through insurance OR if a member is having to pay over $100.00 to $1,000 just with insurance. You have to be the one to advise them of the bad news.
However, the most enjoyable part about the job is making sure members the medication they need to live well and feel better. To ensure they will be getting they're medication, and if they're out, we do have options. I really enjoy talking to members and helping them get they're medications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible scheduling, clean work environment, and great location
Ford ESP- Sales Rep (Current Employee), Highland Park, MIOctober 17, 2014
Pros: 1 hr lunches, great management team
Cons: still restructuring
Well company has a great clean work environment, safe secure parking area, and company is always growing. The company has a great on campus lunch room with lots of options, The management of the company has a great open door policy and very understanding.
Also the company has a great flexible work schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIOctober 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the work environment, advancement opportunities.
They care nothing about their internal customers. A typical day at work is dealing with a book that no one wants to buy and then when there is no calls coming into the call center they send you home. I cannot live off these pennies.

The hardest part of this job is dealing with these angry customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi funtcion job,poor leadership,pay scale cap out
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), highland park,miOctober 2, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, work out room
Cons: security gates
In this position I was happy serving the customers of bcbs insurance. The hours were not to flexible with time for overtime and the quality of leadership was very poor,as wellas support staff. Overall my biggest complaint was not being paid enough for the job I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center culture
Supervisor- Roadside Assistance Call Center (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2014
I am a supervisor in a roadside assistance call canter. I mange a team of up to 25 agents at a time. We handle roadside assistance for recreational vehicles and passenger cars. It can be very rewarding and frustrating at the same time. The hardest part of the job can be finding the member since most of the time people do not pay attention to where they – more... are. Pulling this information from them can be like pulling teeth. The most enjoyable part is when everything falls into place and your member is on the way in less than 1 hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and excellent co workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MISeptember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: short break and lunches
This company is very accommodating with schedules. The environment is fairly nice and parking is free. My least favorite thing is the expensive insurance and non 401K matching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best program
Supervisor/Training and Education Administrator (Current Employee), Troy, MISeptember 22, 2014
This program is no longer available, that is why I moved over to my current program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please run while you still can
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denison, TXAugust 31, 2014
Cons: literally everything.
A typical day at work is comparable to an eternal nightmare full of misery and regret. Save yourselves while you still can. This company is all about who you know and you're sleeping with. What I learned is how not to act in a workplace. The center I was at was completely unprofessional and lacking in morale due to management not doing their jobs and – more... more worried about work politics and their weekend plans of being wasted etc instead of actual work. Nepotism runs like wildfire in this center. Management, what can I say? Nothing good. The management acts like selfish children and no one can be mature or actually do their job. HR is a joke, anything that you have a problem with will either be swept swiftly under the rug or you will have the tables turned on you and suddenly something that was never your fault is all of a sudden ALL your fault. The co-workers were wonderful if you put them up against the management, however they seemed to want to get rid of anyone who could think for themselves and didn't follow every hypocrisy they wanted to put in play. The hardest part of the job is feeling like you're in kindergarten because the management there is not good management. They keep management there that don't do their job and even when they wrong you and you take it to HR, nothing is done about it. I think a lot goes on at the Denison, TX branch that the owners don't know about,

Also note that this company will find any way to scapegoat you and any way to not give you your raises. ***THIS COULD JUST BE THE DENISON,TX CENTER***

The most enjoyable part was getting to leave this horrid job.

BEWARE! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it to yourself
Blue Cross (Current Employee), Highland ParkAugust 27, 2014
Cons: everything
The first thing that I want to say is that this place is infected by bugs (that are believed to be bedbugs). Management is horrible and very petty. I hate every moment being there. They have no consideration for your home life often changing your schedule with little notice. This is a temp position in Highland Park because everyone either gets fired – more... or quit. The director is about the worse one I have ever seen in my life. I truly believe that the company puts up a lot of these reviews talking about this is a great place to work. I can't stop laughing. Talk to a current employee before applying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, target focused
Vice President, IT Operations (Former Employee), Highland Park, MIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: revenue and short term focused
While on it's third owner the company has transformed into a fast paced, ever changing environment. It would be a great place for to start a career to gain experience in larger, venture capital based companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to get work experience.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 23, 2014
Pros: plus pay for bi-linguals, 2 breaks and a lunch break.
Cons: you'll be seating for long periods of time.
I like how they provide a very detailed training in order for you to learn how to do your job right. Even if you're not used to a customer service environment you'll learn how to deal with it. Managers are always happy to help and if they're not available you'll have a team lead as well to assist you. Always surrounded by nice people since its a customer – more... service providing job, even though the customers can be a little bit hard to deal with. But in the end, it's an honorable experience to help that person in the other side of the phone and that's what actually makes you enjoy it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Troy, MIAugust 19, 2014
Its a easy job that I enjoy doing.Good call follow and everyone is there to help if needed.

1 2 3 4 5

About Dialog Direct

Founded in 1977, Dialogue is focused on customer engagement services that create remarkable experiences between brands and consumers. – Read more