Find companies:
Dialog Direct
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
115 reviews

Dialog Direct Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIOctober 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the work environment, advancement opportunities.
They care nothing about their internal customers. A typical day at work is dealing with a book that no one wants to buy and then when there is no calls coming into the call center they send you home. I cannot live off these pennies.

The hardest part of this job is dealing with these angry customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi funtcion job,poor leadership,pay scale cap out
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), highland park,miOctober 2, 2014
Pros: cafeteria, work out room
Cons: security gates
In this position I was happy serving the customers of bcbs insurance. The hours were not to flexible with time for overtime and the quality of leadership was very poor,as wellas support staff. Overall my biggest complaint was not being paid enough for the job I was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center culture
Supervisor- Roadside Assistance Call Center (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 24, 2014
I am a supervisor in a roadside assistance call canter. I mange a team of up to 25 agents at a time. We handle roadside assistance for recreational vehicles and passenger cars. It can be very rewarding and frustrating at the same time. The hardest part of the job can be finding the member since most of the time people do not pay attention to where they – more... are. Pulling this information from them can be like pulling teeth. The most enjoyable part is when everything falls into place and your member is on the way in less than 1 hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and excellent co workers
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MISeptember 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: short break and lunches
This company is very accommodating with schedules. The environment is fairly nice and parking is free. My least favorite thing is the expensive insurance and non 401K matching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best program
Supervisor/Training and Education Administrator (Current Employee), Troy, MISeptember 22, 2014
This program is no longer available, that is why I moved over to my current program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please run while you still can
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denison, TXAugust 31, 2014
Cons: literally everything.
A typical day at work is comparable to an eternal nightmare full of misery and regret. Save yourselves while you still can. This company is all about who you know and you're sleeping with. What I learned is how not to act in a workplace. The center I was at was completely unprofessional and lacking in morale due to management not doing their jobs and – more... more worried about work politics and their weekend plans of being wasted etc instead of actual work. Nepotism runs like wildfire in this center. Management, what can I say? Nothing good. The management acts like selfish children and no one can be mature or actually do their job. HR is a joke, anything that you have a problem with will either be swept swiftly under the rug or you will have the tables turned on you and suddenly something that was never your fault is all of a sudden ALL your fault. The co-workers were wonderful if you put them up against the management, however they seemed to want to get rid of anyone who could think for themselves and didn't follow every hypocrisy they wanted to put in play. The hardest part of the job is feeling like you're in kindergarten because the management there is not good management. They keep management there that don't do their job and even when they wrong you and you take it to HR, nothing is done about it. I think a lot goes on at the Denison, TX branch that the owners don't know about,

Also note that this company will find any way to scapegoat you and any way to not give you your raises. ***THIS COULD JUST BE THE DENISON,TX CENTER***

The most enjoyable part was getting to leave this horrid job.

BEWARE! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it to yourself
Blue Cross (Current Employee), Highland ParkAugust 27, 2014
Cons: everything
The first thing that I want to say is that this place is infected by bugs (that are believed to be bedbugs). Management is horrible and very petty. I hate every moment being there. They have no consideration for your home life often changing your schedule with little notice. This is a temp position in Highland Park because everyone either gets fired – more... or quit. The director is about the worse one I have ever seen in my life. I truly believe that the company puts up a lot of these reviews talking about this is a great place to work. I can't stop laughing. Talk to a current employee before applying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, target focused
Vice President, IT Operations (Former Employee), Highland Park, MIAugust 27, 2014
Pros: good benifits
Cons: revenue and short term focused
While on it's third owner the company has transformed into a fast paced, ever changing environment. It would be a great place for to start a career to gain experience in larger, venture capital based companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent place to get work experience.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Fort Worth, TXAugust 23, 2014
Pros: plus pay for bi-linguals, 2 breaks and a lunch break.
Cons: you'll be seating for long periods of time.
I like how they provide a very detailed training in order for you to learn how to do your job right. Even if you're not used to a customer service environment you'll learn how to deal with it. Managers are always happy to help and if they're not available you'll have a team lead as well to assist you. Always surrounded by nice people since its a customer – more... service providing job, even though the customers can be a little bit hard to deal with. But in the end, it's an honorable experience to help that person in the other side of the phone and that's what actually makes you enjoy it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviroment
Customer Service Advocate (Current Employee), Troy, MIAugust 19, 2014
Its a easy job that I enjoy doing.Good call follow and everyone is there to help if needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Appointment Setter (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIAugust 19, 2014
there were always incentives and employee activites, picnics, parties, dress down days etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun times
Team Leader / Customer Advocate (Current Employee), Troy, MIAugust 7, 2014
My co-worker makes it fun to come to work, i enjoy my job once i see some of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
Benefits Advisor (Former Employee), troy, miAugust 3, 2014
Pros: regular schedule
Cons: lunches are not guareanteed
after learning all the things necessary for health insurance, there were several classes after for learning all the databases etc. the phone system they used was horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my co-workes and management
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIJuly 23, 2014
Pros: ok pay for a call center
Cons: when business is slow they will send you home
The work culture was great the break room was awesome, the management was pretty new so they didn't know much or knew as much as I knew just to be paid more hourly. Co-workers we very nice and the politics were pleasant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment fun place to work
Customer Liaison (Former Employee), Auburn Hills, MIJuly 18, 2014
Pros: room for growth
Evaluated statistical data to determine the level of customer service an organization provides
Executed reports that indicate the level of customer service an organization provides
Compiled accurate records of discussions or correspondence with customers
Produced written information to customers, often using computer packages and software
Communicated – more... courteously with customers at all times
Mediated customer complaints or any major incidents, such as a security or technical issue – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What can i say
team lead/ csr (Former Employee), troyJuly 16, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: sups, managements, hr
Some reps are ok but you really need to watch who you trust cause there are a lot of snakes in that place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers, nice enviroment to work in. ping pong table cafeteria, tv room, game system.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: bonuses for sales
Cons: no room for advancement, lunches are short
A typical day at work would be coming in greeting everyone. I would normally clock in and get straight to answering calls. On some days I would have QA meetings which is quality assurance meetings to rate the professionalism of my calls. My manager is ok. She is helpful when I need some help. I love my co-worker because they are all so friendly and – more... supportive. The hardest part of the job is that no matter how hard you work there is always something that you do wrong and it is very hard to grow within the company.The most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that get to talk to and help many different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're in the proper program
Senior Agent (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 23, 2014
The company as a whole isn't a bad place to work. Dialogue actually represents well, however some of the programs increase the work loads and refuse to compensate you. Meaning you'll get a promotion of work and not of pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best place i have worked
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIJune 20, 2014
This job had good flexibility and also great pay, I loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive call center, fun and delightful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIJune 9, 2014
Pros: my co workers and supervisors
Cons: work force management, really dont have and uns\derstanding how it works
typical day at work come in clock in take calls and go home.
working for a mortage company answer the phone trabsferring people who want to refinance their homes.

1 2 3 4 5

About Dialog Direct

Founded in 1977, Dialogue is focused on customer engagement services that create remarkable experiences between brands and consumers. – Read more