Find companies:
Dialogue Marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
98 reviews

Dialogue Marketing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're in the proper program
Senior Agent (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 23, 2014
The company as a whole isn't a bad place to work. Dialogue actually represents well, however some of the programs increase the work loads and refuse to compensate you. Meaning you'll get a promotion of work and not of pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the best place i have worked
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIJune 20, 2014
This job had good flexibility and also great pay, I loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive call center, fun and delightful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Troy, MIJune 9, 2014
Pros: my co workers and supervisors
Cons: work force management, really dont have and uns\derstanding how it works
typical day at work come in clock in take calls and go home.
working for a mortage company answer the phone trabsferring people who want to refinance their homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice location and building for employees
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 9, 2014
Enjoyed meeting and training employees that are new to the program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 4, 2014
The pay was very low for the Great Call account. They wanted you to lie to customers to avoid cancelling service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job after high school
Customer Service Representative/Certified Trainer (Former Employee), Troy, MIJune 4, 2014
this was my first job after high school and i did love it and as they told me once you get into the mortgage field your in there for life and here it is now 2014 and i am still in the mortgage field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIMay 29, 2014
Pros: lots of team lunches
Cons: too many changes in company policies
Great place to work if you don't have any kids and no life. Other than that the job was okay great pay and in the beginning nice bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Prosper Agent (Former Employee), Provo, UTMay 27, 2014
Pros: three breaks
Cons: very hard sales
Cold calls all day. Great manager. This is a very difficult company. It has a huge turn over rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vending machines, free lunch
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), American Fork, UTMay 21, 2014
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: management responsibility, job security
This company is great, but it depends on what project you are in, and who your coach is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Troy, MIMay 15, 2014
Great company, I just did not like the inside company that i worked for "Entertainment."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orem, UTMay 13, 2014
Customers would call in with questions about service, assist customers, help them understand what they have, make sure they were happy by the end of the call. Also we would upsell different products to them and upgrade their service. I wrote scripts to assist other employees and also trained a few classes to help other agents get to the top.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A constant battle with the client who cut hours every month
Sales Associate (Current Employee), American Fork, UTMay 6, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: tied to a phone all day
A typical day starts with logging into our system and donning a headset. We wait for calls to come in and when they do we answer questions, quote coverage and hopefully write a policy. Our project has four Insurance Agents who self manage because no one cares about us. We were promised reviews which we have never been given and no raises given as a – more... result.

The job is not really hard and my teammates are what makes this job fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
CSR Agent (Former Employee), Troy, MIApril 24, 2014
Pros: fun enviorment
Cons: no benefits
I worked for 8-4pm dealing with customers regarding modifications regarding home loans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great coworkers and advocates
Account Manager (Current Employee), Troy, MIApril 2, 2014
Pros: great enviorment and great team players
Cons: compensation for jobs performed
I have learned a lot with regards to all management skills and training. Great guidance from superiors. Love a challenge and learning. I have done everything to advocate to Account manager, Implementation manager (starting new programs), Operations manager, including managing multiple campaigns at the same time (anywhere from 5-100 advocates) and no – more... compensation for growth – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice enviorment with a big variety of choices in lunch area
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pleasant Grove, UTApril 1, 2014
Pros: nice upper management.
Cons: rude supervisors
Over the phone customer service, troubleshooting and taking payments. Management was great, except my direct boss. Co-workers were easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job was the fact that we had our hours cut. The most enjoyable were the people I had the opportunity to meet and converse with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun enviornment friendly co workers and very productive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 25, 2014
Loved working at Dialogue Marketing. It helped me lean and grow in the call center field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment of job was great management displayed favoritism
Customer Service and Email Representative (Former Employee), Troy, MIMarch 20, 2014
Work environment was great for that company to just have been coming back from bankruptcy. Management had favorites that they would help more and give special attention too. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with minimal training. The most enjoyable part was having my own cubicle and meeting some great co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ENTERTAINMENT SUCKS
CSR (Current Employee), Troy MiMarch 12, 2014
Cons: no advancement, no job security
I'm a current Dialouge employee for entertainment. At first it was a great job but once the systems crashed nothing worked it was all bad, they hire new classes then later laid them off, or FIRED them for a dumb reason, no job security right now it is a slow period they will MTO you at any time during the day. The supervisor for this program SUCK it's – more... all about who likes who, hard work gets you no where on this program. I see why entertainment went bankrupt they suck as a company to the customers and their employees. I WOULD NOT REFFER ANYONE TO APPLY FOR THIS COMPANY – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on the Project
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), American Fork, UTFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great management
Cons: strict regulations that can be hard to follow.
It all depends on the project you're working on at DMI. The project I worked was very tedious and demanding. Every word had to be scripted exactly, yet somehow give customers a "unique" experience whenever they call in. Every single call I had to offer a Value Added Service to their plan, and while I had the highest VAS conversion rate, I was reprimanded – more... several times for not being consistent. The culture is quite competitive when it comes to advancement and there was a lot of back biting. Great for transition, as the management make it a bearable place to work, but not a place where you can make a career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Program Manager (Current Employee), Troy, MIFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: good work experience
Cons: not much room for career growth.
Typical day for a program manager is non-stop. Reporting to director and account executives in the morning and working with agents in the afternoon usually results in working over 40 hours every week. I moved up quickly, but no matter how hard you work here, once you make program manager you won't have any chance to move up. Job security is low all – more... around at this company also. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Dialogue Marketing

Dialogue Marketing innovates the customer experience through award-winning BPO and customer engagement services that help companies – Read more

Dialogue Marketing Photos