Diamond Chain Company Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
CNC Operator (Computer Numeric Control Operator) (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis IndianaJanuary 6, 2018
Excellent place to work good people good management good pay good advancement good training workers came first good hours where there's work family-oriented company
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People
Set-up Operator/Troubleshooter (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 16, 2017
The people there are rude. They are ask about themselves as have clicks and groups. Managers show favoritism and if your not one of the favorites your job will suffer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory work in chain company
Set up Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 6, 2017
A day at diamond is getting parts to machines to build production chain loved my job even though it was hot people make your day here I learned to watch and learn the job the managers were hard but rejected parts is a no no Diamond chain has a lot of history first flying machines used chain
Pros
Great job reat benefits
Cons
Hot dirty factory no air
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 18, 2017
Learned a great deal about human resources and administrative duties here. People were polite and friendly. Supervisors were willing to help and explain what they wanted.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company
Fabrication Set-up Operator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IndianaOctober 5, 2015
Average company that just recently cut out all their overtime. Upper management doesn't communicate with employees at all and everyone thinks they will go to 4 day work weeks or lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to Gain Production Experience
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  IndianapolisJune 7, 2015
No organization from management. Lot of people on the floor talk about the "Good Ole Days" Those are long gone now. Many of the product made at DCC have been Outsourced. If you want the just experience and the money, this is a good place to work.
Pros
Money
Cons
No Communication; Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch your back
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 24, 2014
Strange company: Does not walk the talk.
Do not trust top management. Not sincere or trustworthy.
Pros
Lot of room for opportunity, because most do not know what they are doing.
Cons
Living in the past: old machines, unwilling to improve or know how.
Was this review helpful?Yes 46NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 Year old company behind the times
Business Unit Leader (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 30, 2013
Company has successfully survived for 120 years, but they've done so without advancing their processes or systems adequately to current standards
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Outdated processes and systems
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to move up without prejudice.
Machinist Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2013
Enjoyed learning about all types of chain functions, such as being used in blood banks, motor cycles, milk carton assembly, to name a few. I felt pride when I saw the Diamond Chain logo on the chains we made, knowing that I was a part of that. Being accepted in the skilled trades department was met with mixed reviews. Being a typically male environment, it was tough at first, but working hard and accepting the position I was in finally paid off and I believe that I opened opportunities for other female gender to follow in my footsteps,.
Pros
Being able to work with such close tolerances made me feel proud.
Cons
Winning over the die hard people who believed a womans place was not in a machine shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of over time
Heat Treat Set-up Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 7, 2012
Diamond is a manufacturing giant with four floors of equipment. If your are looking for good benefits and lots of overtime, its the place to be.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 30NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set up production work
Set up/operator production worker (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 25, 2012
In a day at the factory is fast paced high quality production
I have learned to be quick watching new things and learned to fix allmost everything in my department
The managers help alot and do get involved
The co workers help alot The hardest thing at Diamond is the heat
The best is the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diamond Chain Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

Diamond Chain Company Reviews by Location