Find companies:
Diamond Resorts International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

Diamond Resorts International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 21, 2014
Being a part of providing means to the dream of home ownership was extremely rewarding and drives my passion for Real Estate development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), St. Maarten, Dutch Caribbean.August 5, 2014
Challenging environment, fast paced at times and keeps you sharp. Over time you can grow your leadership skills with support of the right manager. The hardest part of this job is the prolonged standing, but the most rewarding part is the wonderful folks you meet from all parts of the world and you get to hear about their cultural setting. Periodic training – more... and webinars that keeps you aware in an ever changing industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center for vacation timeshare
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 31, 2014
Pros: fast business, good compensation, great facility
Cons: poor management
A typical day at work consisted of resolving customer service issues and booking vacations for guests to remember for a lifetime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology department is full of team members with infinite knowledge it seems like.
CONTACT CENTER SUPPORT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 30, 2014
Fast growing company with room for advancement. My experience working for this company was a rather significant one. It taught me perseverance, time management, how to communicate better, and how to problem solve more efficiently.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone!
Contracts Specialist (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: fitness program, benefits
Cons: chaos, lack of vacation taking ability, long hours and little pay for amount of work done.
You need to be someone with no family life to keep up with for this job to work for you. Weekends, Summer, Holidays are all times when you have to be at work. The best person for this job is a single, no kids, 20 to 26 yr old who doesn't like to travel...which is hilarious as it is a job in timeshare - vacations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Customer Care Liaison (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
Being at DRI, I actually wouldn't mind going back to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS PLACE IS A HONEST JOKE
The Club Member Services (Former Employee), Las Vegas Summerlin NevadaJune 28, 2014
Pros: hiring
Cons: high turnover
Hired was excited,training started with enthusiasm and perks (chocolates and Nabisco snacks)trainer from the beginning seem like he didn't have any home training but the company utilized him because he has wasted so many of his younger years going to DRI University of Excellence I guess he HOLDS A DEGREE IN BS because that's exactly what this place – more... is. I tried for weeks to stand behind a product that was all imaginary points and we were trained to say we love to say YES but really as training went forth it was more no's then yes's. Also during this so called training this trainer just ranted about his English bull dog over and over again I love animals but I was coming for work. Also the atmosphere is crazy LOL people are so uptight and in fear of losing their job its just not a place for a confident man or woman. With all this being said Mr.UndeRCover Boss might need to go clean house in Las Vegas at his Section 8 location call center that is simply what the trainer called it maybe because it was mostly African American and Poor white folk? In training one lady talked of putting her kids in the trunk can you say CPS LOL.The trainer on the 2nd week started getting really unprofessional yelling at one girl he told her SHUT UP 3 TIMES and JUST KEPT HARASSING HER. HE was SO UNAPPROACHABLE IT WAS FRIGHTENING AND INTIMIDATIN. BOTTOM line I WAS FIRED FOR TEST AND SCORING LOW HOWEVER IM VERY GOOD AT MATH AND ENGLISH I UNDERSTAND VERY WELL BUT THE TEST IS CRAFTED BY SOMEONE WHO PRESUMED THAT EVERYTHING IS PRESUME? IM SO EDUCATED I READ TO MUCH INTO THESE JOKE TRICK QUESTIONS. ONLY THING I REGRET IS WASTING MY JUNE IN THIS PLACE. GOOD Luck IF you GET HIRED LOOK DESPERATE AND PUT ON YOUR BROWN NOSE . BE A SUCCESSFUL SCAM ARTISTS. This place want insecure people so they can take credit for supposedly creating a successful person. If your already ambitious and have a nice car,clothes and money stay away. But if you live in hood,your car breaks down in the parking lot this place is the reason for your every day living by all means give it a shot. Good luck. STAY AWAY IF YOU CAN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Manager (Former Employee), Las VegasJune 23, 2014
Upper management is weak, they do not invest in their employees. I was often told I was too young and overheard my manager say that he needed to hire more men several times. HR team is a joke. They do not do anything and are not confidential when you speak to them. If you want to work for an honest company, this is not the one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
harassment and devalue of employees
Sales (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAJune 23, 2014
Cons: bad experience working for them.
horrible management and leadership. Hostile workplace. No support or training to assure sales success.
Owner is arrogant, unprofessional and uses lots of offensive vocabulary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you have the passion
PBX (Current Employee), Orlando FlJune 20, 2014
Crazy location - but overall fun.

They love people with passion and motivation.

Typical Resort Ownership

Manager are Okay but don't work well together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
none (Former Employee), Polo TowersMay 20, 2014
Pros: good corporate online skills training.
Cons: not much to be happy about working there.
Not a great place to work. A very negative place to work. Consistent berating and yelling by upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team of people
Lead Tour Receptionist (Current Employee), sedona azMay 10, 2014
The pay could be better, it can be an overwhelmingly amount of work and the sales staff can be extremely rude. Overall, you have to be a fast learner and willing to learn and take initiative to keep up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place but very busy
Maintenance Tech 2 (Current Employee), Williamsburg, VAMay 7, 2014
Pros: good job and laid back in winter months
Cons: don't get recognized for a good job
a typical day at work is having to do work orders as they come in sometimes they can be very stupid but sometimes they can be very complicated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work place
Vacation Counselor (Former Employee), South Lake Tahoe, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch one day a week
Cons: terrible project director
would make you work on some of your days off. negative work environment. coworkers are helpful though and the benefits were awesome and reasonably priced. you must love playing a certain type of "game" for this job. it is a type of play that you are performing in order to make a sale and that's not my style. I don't like to make a hard sale. I like – more... being kind, honest, and taking my time to help people, not be rushed to force someone to spend a lot of money in only 90 minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to get a job and not necessarily enjoy what you are doing.
Accountant- Sales & Marketing (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 15, 2014
Pros: a financially stable company. a reason i stay.
Cons: most managers act like gods, need to be more skillful in their dealings with subordinates.
A typical day is one that every minute rendered on the job is what you earn. Fine. You have to be very skillful to accomplish your daily load else, your equivalent overtime hours during peak work had to be taken off from pay during your lean days. Something most of us find unfair.

Training is a perk -- to be done only during free time as daily load – more... could not allow you off nor slow down to accommodate learning.

I love my chosen profession and the integrity it requires is something I uphold my entire career life. The hardest part of my job is dealing with the insecurities of my moody boss and the sensitivities of most that is at the top of the organization. I do not mind putting more hours to accomplish my tasks and as long as it gets appreciated even in very little way, makes me more motivated to do my best. I got to be working with one but unfortunately she simply quit in so short a time. I would as well... given the chance.. in a proper time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO does not believe in taking care of his Internal EMPLOYEES!!
Sales (Former Employee), South Lake Tahoe.March 5, 2014
Pros: medical
Cons: poor support, management, bonus, ceo. you can trust no one!!!
If you have run out of option or need to or want to find a job in south lake Tahoe CA, DO NOT APPLY AT LAKE TAHOE VACATION RESORTS. The area manager, GM, Assistant GM, and the human resources manager are all non trust worthy people. If you get hired don't be surprised that you will be written up and possibly suspended with not doing anything wrong but – more... they will find something. Which means that you will never see an increase in pay and never receive a bonus!. Please, trust me the employees have been through enough. There is MAJOR FAVORITISM STARTING WITH THE FOUR MANAGERS who have been there for two years our more. Please don't apply with this resort, save yourself from getting fired!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Informative
Vacation Ownership, Vacation Counselor (Former Employee), Lahaina, HIMarch 5, 2014
I really enjoyed learning the experiences made and knowledge learned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place To Work until.......
Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 15, 2014
I was working in one of the resorts in orlando florida for almost 14 years, when diamond take over in sept 2011 everything change , was great a lot of rules to follow but generally awesome please to work and grow.

Them diamond send a new boss who will over see property's in Florida and caribe, that is when everything change. He start very passionate – more... with the job but them he was involving to closely with one "LADY" .

Any way later on management was fired and he alliance with another person , who is taking decisions to see what company will be working on property after "BIDS"......;)
Finally they let me go after 14 year, and they negate pay even my vacation , but the main thing was because I know to much about was going on in that resort .

I send a email to the head of the company telling him everything that is happen in his resort, because I saw the undercover boss and I was thinking he will at less respond my email. He never did,

Was very good company , I will work again if I could . Of you ask me about work in diamond resort international, I will said is a great place for employees not to managers . Good luck I'm desitions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Resort Coordinator (Current Employee), Branson, MOFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: meeting people from all over.
Cons: working holidays and weekends as it is busy resort time
The Suites at Fall Creek is a wonderful place to work. I have learned many things while working here and have created life long friendships with co-workers and guests alike. Diamond offers excellent benefits and good pay for the area. And even though they are a big company they treat you like a mom and pop place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company.
Vice President of Promotions & Showcase Marketing (Current Employee), Anaheim CAJanuary 23, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is the team, and creation of new programs.

1 2 3 4

About Diamond Resorts International

FelCor Lodging welcomes weary North American travelers looking for a little luxury. One of the top hotel real estate investment – Read more

Diamond Resorts International Photos