Find companies:
Diamond Resorts International
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
65 reviews

Diamond Resorts International Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Customer Care Liaison (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
Being at DRI, I actually wouldn't mind going back to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS PLACE IS A HONEST JOKE
The Club Member Services (Former Employee), Las Vegas Summerlin NevadaJune 28, 2014
Pros: hiring
Cons: high turnover
Hired was excited,training started with enthusiasm and perks (chocolates and Nabisco snacks)trainer from the beginning seem like he didn't have any home training but the company utilized him because he has wasted so many of his younger years going to DRI University of Excellence I guess he HOLDS A DEGREE IN BS because that's exactly what this place – more... is. I tried for weeks to stand behind a product that was all imaginary points and we were trained to say we love to say YES but really as training went forth it was more no's then yes's. Also during this so called training this trainer just ranted about his English bull dog over and over again I love animals but I was coming for work. Also the atmosphere is crazy LOL people are so uptight and in fear of losing their job its just not a place for a confident man or woman. With all this being said Mr.UndeRCover Boss might need to go clean house in Las Vegas at his Section 8 location call center that is simply what the trainer called it maybe because it was mostly African American and Poor white folk? In training one lady talked of putting her kids in the trunk can you say CPS LOL.The trainer on the 2nd week started getting really unprofessional yelling at one girl he told her SHUT UP 3 TIMES and JUST KEPT HARASSING HER. HE was SO UNAPPROACHABLE IT WAS FRIGHTENING AND INTIMIDATIN. BOTTOM line I WAS FIRED FOR TEST AND SCORING LOW HOWEVER IM VERY GOOD AT MATH AND ENGLISH I UNDERSTAND VERY WELL BUT THE TEST IS CRAFTED BY SOMEONE WHO PRESUMED THAT EVERYTHING IS PRESUME? IM SO EDUCATED I READ TO MUCH INTO THESE JOKE TRICK QUESTIONS. ONLY THING I REGRET IS WASTING MY JUNE IN THIS PLACE. GOOD Luck IF you GET HIRED LOOK DESPERATE AND PUT ON YOUR BROWN NOSE . BE A SUCCESSFUL SCAM ARTISTS. This place want insecure people so they can take credit for supposedly creating a successful person. If your already ambitious and have a nice car,clothes and money stay away. But if you live in hood,your car breaks down in the parking lot this place is the reason for your every day living by all means give it a shot. Good luck. STAY AWAY IF YOU CAN. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company to work for
Manager (Former Employee), Las VegasJune 23, 2014
Upper management is weak, they do not invest in their employees. I was often told I was too young and overheard my manager say that he needed to hire more men several times. HR team is a joke. They do not do anything and are not confidential when you speak to them. If you want to work for an honest company, this is not the one
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
harassment and devalue of employees
Sales (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAJune 23, 2014
Cons: bad experience working for them.
horrible management and leadership. Hostile workplace. No support or training to assure sales success.
Owner is arrogant, unprofessional and uses lots of offensive vocabulary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you have the passion
PBX (Current Employee), Orlando FlJune 20, 2014
Crazy location - but overall fun.

They love people with passion and motivation.

Typical Resort Ownership

Manager are Okay but don't work well together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
none (Former Employee), Polo TowersMay 20, 2014
Pros: good corporate online skills training.
Cons: not much to be happy about working there.
Not a great place to work. A very negative place to work. Consistent berating and yelling by upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team of people
Lead Tour Receptionist (Current Employee), sedona azMay 10, 2014
The pay could be better, it can be an overwhelmingly amount of work and the sales staff can be extremely rude. Overall, you have to be a fast learner and willing to learn and take initiative to keep up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place but very busy
Maintenance Tech 2 (Current Employee), Williamsburg, VAMay 7, 2014
Pros: good job and laid back in winter months
Cons: don't get recognized for a good job
a typical day at work is having to do work orders as they come in sometimes they can be very stupid but sometimes they can be very complicated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible work place
Vacation Counselor (Former Employee), South Lake Tahoe, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch one day a week
Cons: terrible project director
would make you work on some of your days off. negative work environment. coworkers are helpful though and the benefits were awesome and reasonably priced. you must love playing a certain type of "game" for this job. it is a type of play that you are performing in order to make a sale and that's not my style. I don't like to make a hard sale. I like – more... being kind, honest, and taking my time to help people, not be rushed to force someone to spend a lot of money in only 90 minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to get a job and not necessarily enjoy what you are doing.
Accountant- Sales & Marketing (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMarch 15, 2014
Pros: a financially stable company. a reason i stay.
Cons: most managers act like gods, need to be more skillful in their dealings with subordinates.
A typical day is one that every minute rendered on the job is what you earn. Fine. You have to be very skillful to accomplish your daily load else, your equivalent overtime hours during peak work had to be taken off from pay during your lean days. Something most of us find unfair.

Training is a perk -- to be done only during free time as daily load – more... could not allow you off nor slow down to accommodate learning.

I love my chosen profession and the integrity it requires is something I uphold my entire career life. The hardest part of my job is dealing with the insecurities of my moody boss and the sensitivities of most that is at the top of the organization. I do not mind putting more hours to accomplish my tasks and as long as it gets appreciated even in very little way, makes me more motivated to do my best. I got to be working with one but unfortunately she simply quit in so short a time. I would as well... given the chance.. in a proper time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CEO does not believe in taking care of his Internal EMPLOYEES!!
Sales (Former Employee), South Lake Tahoe.March 5, 2014
Pros: medical
Cons: poor support, management, bonus, ceo. you can trust no one!!!
If you have run out of option or need to or want to find a job in south lake Tahoe CA, DO NOT APPLY AT LAKE TAHOE VACATION RESORTS. The area manager, GM, Assistant GM, and the human resources manager are all non trust worthy people. If you get hired don't be surprised that you will be written up and possibly suspended with not doing anything wrong but – more... they will find something. Which means that you will never see an increase in pay and never receive a bonus!. Please, trust me the employees have been through enough. There is MAJOR FAVORITISM STARTING WITH THE FOUR MANAGERS who have been there for two years our more. Please don't apply with this resort, save yourself from getting fired!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Informative
Vacation Ownership, Vacation Counselor (Former Employee), Lahaina, HIMarch 5, 2014
I really enjoyed learning the experiences made and knowledge learned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place To Work until.......
Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 15, 2014
I was working in one of the resorts in orlando florida for almost 14 years, when diamond take over in sept 2011 everything change , was great a lot of rules to follow but generally awesome please to work and grow.

Them diamond send a new boss who will over see property's in Florida and caribe, that is when everything change. He start very passionate – more... with the job but them he was involving to closely with one "LADY" .

Any way later on management was fired and he alliance with another person , who is taking decisions to see what company will be working on property after "BIDS"......;)
Finally they let me go after 14 year, and they negate pay even my vacation , but the main thing was because I know to much about was going on in that resort .

I send a email to the head of the company telling him everything that is happen in his resort, because I saw the undercover boss and I was thinking he will at less respond my email. He never did,

Was very good company , I will work again if I could . Of you ask me about work in diamond resort international, I will said is a great place for employees not to managers . Good luck I'm desitions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Resort Coordinator (Current Employee), Branson, MOFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: meeting people from all over.
Cons: working holidays and weekends as it is busy resort time
The Suites at Fall Creek is a wonderful place to work. I have learned many things while working here and have created life long friendships with co-workers and guests alike. Diamond offers excellent benefits and good pay for the area. And even though they are a big company they treat you like a mom and pop place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company.
Vice President of Promotions & Showcase Marketing (Current Employee), Anaheim CAJanuary 23, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job is the team, and creation of new programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Patient Financial Services Clerk (Former Employee), Williamsburg, VAJanuary 20, 2014
Professional and fun environment. Get to meet wonderful people and make long lasting customer service relationships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Administration (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 9, 2014
My most stable environment yet. High volume business with a steady income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough Training offered
Timeshare Sales Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: no ceiling on potential earnings
Cons: limited training
Just seemed like they wanted people up and selling within a week and expect the failure rate to be high. Everyone who started with or around the time I started was gone within 6 months with minimal money actually earned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in the Center of the Planet!
Timeshare Sales Representative (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: new pre-qualified clients/guests every day.
Cons: be on top of the wheel one month and the bottom the next.
The Polo Towers is dead center of the Las Vegas Strip and that's where I got to go every day to sell Diamond Resorts International Time Share! It was amazing fun! With every guest I had the opportunity to help enhance their lives and financially reward mine. DRI pays for leads, offers continuous training, excellent benefits, opportunity for advancement – more... and best of all a professional culture that was sophisticated, professional and friendly. We utilize a 12 step sales pitch, in 90 minutes to entice our guests to upgrade their lives and solve all of their problems through the purchase a DRI time share. Each time I got a new owner/contract I was at the top of the world and the wheel! But as all time share reps can admit, you're a hero or a zero. It's a tuff competitive market full of ups and downs. You've got to be able to take any rejection and let it roll off. I love this job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great restrant to work for.
Dishwasher (Former Employee), South Lake Tahoe, CAJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: workings in tahoe
Cons: ok pay
typically everyday I cleaned all dishes and floors and equipment in the kitchen. Learned the day to day preparations and operation of food & beverage business.

1 2 3 4

About Diamond Resorts International

FelCor Lodging welcomes weary North American travelers looking for a little luxury. One of the top hotel real estate investment – Read more

Diamond Resorts International Photos