Find companies:
DIAMOND WIRELESS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

DIAMOND WIRELESS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and great workplace
Store Manager/ Aerial Manager (Former Employee), Santa Clara, CADecember 4, 2014
At Diamond Wireless, I have learned to prepare and give excellent customer service, taught me to manage my time to be efficient and effective, and gave me sales experience.

As a manager on a typical day I would open the store, count inventory, do deposits, set goals, then sell.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Times with the manager
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Lake Jackson, TXNovember 20, 2014
We would come to work clock in and then we would go and walk to show the other employees what they are working with each day. some things may be difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of hard work, meetings and changing compensation structure
Market Manager (Former Employee), Sandy, UTOctober 15, 2014
Pros: contests, aggressive sales and great people (everyone that works with you)
Cons: work life balance, changing pay structure
A good company from the west coast who expanded to the east coast. Expect to work hard, changing compensation structure and learning the business on the fly. There seems to be a disconnect from the west coast model to the east coast. They operate in malls or freestanding stores out west. Here they are all located in BJs Wholesale Clubs. It is a different – more... animal and I think that VZW and Diamond Wireless are still working out the kinks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn how to sell
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VASeptember 21, 2014
Pros: high earning potential
Cons: healthcare takes 6 months to kick in. sporadic hours.
It's a retail position. I learned how to react quickly to a customer's needs and wants, all the while remembering my job as a salesman and drive profits for the company. I get along great my coworkers. The hardest part is standing on my feet for 8 hours and having to come in early unexpectedly. Working at night can be rough as well. The most enjoyable – more... part is working hand in hand with my co-workers as we push each other to be able to live up to the potential we know we each have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Enviroment
Supervisor/Manager (Current Employee), Sandy, UTSeptember 8, 2014
Diamond Wireless is a great company to work for. It is fast growing and the people that work for the company are awesome!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great incentives
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Miami, FLAugust 13, 2014
Pros: great training
Cons: they change their pay structure constantly
Diamond has some great incentives for those who are extrinsic motivated. If you are intrinsic motivated those incentives wont appeal much to you. Training is a constant and pressure to produce is also constant. Pay structure is always changing and the effect that this has is less pay but are asked to produced more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just Interviewed there
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mays Landing, NJAugust 11, 2014
Cons: commission only, few customers, terrible edicate/manager that was there.
I can't comment on actually working there, but I have long wireless background with a corporate owned retailer.

The interview, whether this manager initially liked me or not, was about as bad and unfriendly as it could be. I can't even imagine how this person is in retail at all, because I wasn't just an applicant but a potential customer as all people – more... are. The interview lasted less than 5 min. and consisted of two questions that are standard like tell me about yourself, and a difficult situation you had in retail, and how you dealt with it. The district manager participated in the interview since she was there, and she was nice. The company doesn't pay any hourly which I was told. They also expect you to find customers since there aren't many approaching inside the wholesale club.

This was probably the most unkind interview I ever had (had more than a dozen), almost bordering on rude. I wouldn't buy anything from them as a result of this exposure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Palmdale, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: hourly and commission, steady hours
Cons: standing on your feet 7 hours kiosk
I enjoyed going to work everyday, the job was exciting and my co-workers were really nice it was a team environment. We all helped each other with sales. I learned more about cell phones and what plans fit what customers. The management made you feel welcome and that you can come to them about any concerns or questions you may have. The hardest part – more... of the job was to make a sale because the store was located in the middle of the mall in a kiosk, you have to draw your customers in, catch their attention in any way you can then make a sale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High rate of employee turnover.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: work inviroment is fun and supportive./sales contests and financial bonus incentives..
Cons: you have to wait 180 to get health care bennifits.
The job itself is good. selling cellular service and devices. Managers were all very nice people and motivated to succeed.
the hardest part of the job was the quota system. with sales reviews written every two weeks it is easy to get written up twice consecutively in one month if your at a slow sales location. With a policy of four consecutive sales – more... write ups; two slow months and you find yourself without a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Scotts Valley, CAJuly 15, 2014
- Outstanding customer service
- Excellent management
- Contests offered regularly to motivate sales
- Not having a set pay was a challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Night Lounge with Good Entertainment
Store Manager (Current Employee), York, PAJune 19, 2014
Decent place to work with a great environment. The night club was a fun job until they switched themes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
qwerty
SALES CONSULTANT (Former Employee), Kennewick, WAMay 18, 2014
They are a 3rd party company that resells Verizon services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Salesman (Former Employee), jacksonville flMay 11, 2014
they have meetings about having meetings and training taught me absolutely nothing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management were just as clueless as the employees
Sales (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 24, 2014
Pros: the employess
Cons: pay, commission, and management
I would never recommend this place to anyone. However, as a quick in between real gigs... Maybe. The management was so clueless, sales suffered because BJs traffic is very slow. Lastly, they require meetings in Orlando and you were based in Jacksonville. I would never go.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 16, 2014
Pros: working at the mall was fun. never a dull moment
Cons: standing all day.
people were great so was the management. Loved learning new sales techniques and the incentives are amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Katy, TXMarch 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours, competition
They promise you all this money and how its easy to make. Some coworkers cared about you, and others saw dollar signs before hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Experience
Cell Phone Sales Representative (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAMarch 19, 2014
• Partnered with a high-performing sales staff to provide quality customer service.
• Served as a customer advocate; interfaced with the clients' designated program administrators to provide product and service solutions and meet individual customer needs.
• Post sale customer education on wireless service and equipment, issue resolution, and technical – more... troubleshooting.
• Effectively delivered post-sale care services, exceeding clients' expectations in a cost-effective manner.
• Obtained significant business by delivering presale presentations to demonstrate new phone features. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company culture, good pay structure
Wireless Consultant (Former Employee), marylandMarch 7, 2014
learned opening duties such as cash, inventory counts and stocking. After training, you utilized sales techniques to attract customers and initiate sales. Maximize sales to make company profitable and increase your chance of a high commission.closing duties such as cash management, inventory and stocking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Current Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Big Bear Lake, CAMarch 4, 2014
Pros: free dinner, raffles, higer upper management only within comapny, benefits.
Cons: strict quota, week paid vacation after one year, meetings far away with no compensation for gas
I do enjoy the selling aspect of my job, well any job however I do not want to further my career selling cell phones. The company I work for is great but in the cell phone industry there is a lot of unnecessary conflicts between people and co workers. I believe the fustration comes from being based on only commission. I did learn in this job to stay – more... calm handle any bad situation properly and professionally and usually there will be a positive outcome. The most enjoyable part of my job is being apart of a rapidly growing piece to the technological industry – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard no reward
Metric Manager (Current Employee), Seattle, WAJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: no time on when you can take your break or lunch time.
Cons: pressure to preform is so intense.
i liked working there but they dont reward hard work especially knowing that its a sales job.

1 2 3