DIAMONDBACK DRUGS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Pharmacy Technician Trainee (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 6, 2017
The typical day is either on the phones with customers or processing prescriptions. It's lot of time on your own but you are expected to get a good amount of work done, and achieve goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with great people
Pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZ 85251August 15, 2017
Relaxed job, can get busy but time will fly by when you are working hard. Everyone is pretty friendly overall had no issues with anyone. Some people even work part time and go to school which is a plus.
Pros
Great starting pay, easy work.
Cons
Can get really hot in the summer especially when wearing all that PPE
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most awesome place to work with great incentives, free food.
CPhT Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 21, 2017
A very awesome place to work where everyone truly gets along or tries to get along. It is really a foot in the door of a great career. I would totally go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk job
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZFebruary 13, 2017
This company has good benefits. This place is for you if you like to work a desk job. The management for the department I worked in was lacking and caused frustration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pass environment
Pharmacy Tech Extern (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 20, 2014
I externe here for 180 hours, got some great learning experiences on how to fill and label prescriptions. Very fast pass, great attitudes from management.
Pros
Free lunch two days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZMay 21, 2014
I enjoyed working here. Everyone from my fellow co-workers to my bosses to the customers were a pleasure to work with.
Pros
free lunch up to 3 times a week
Cons
not enough overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZAugust 16, 2013
Management was to lose but overall a great place to work. Food i s catered on certain days for meeting daily goals. It is more of a family setting.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Not ran to a professional level with co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 18, 2012
First job as a Pharmacy Technician. So I don't have any other pharmacy to compare it too. With that said probably one of the best places I've ever worked.
Pros
free lunch 3 days a week. great staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DIAMONDBACK DRUGS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
55
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture

DIAMONDBACK DRUGS Reviews by Location