Find companies:
Dick's Sporting Goods
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,547 reviews

Dick's Sporting Goods Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company to worked for.
Retail Manager (Former Employee), Daytona Beach, FLJune 11, 2015
Pros: Being informed of all the latest golf inventions.
Cons: Sometimes we we understaffed.
Fun place to work. Everyday was a different experience. Fitting golf club for players that never had the proper equipment.Made many customer for life..Won 2 outstanding customer/sales awards from company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Lodge Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJune 11, 2015
Terrible management, not enough hours, rude team members, didn't make work fun, terrible CEO didn't speak to workers when they came in for store reviews, store mangers are terrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun place to work.
Processing Clerk (Current Employee), East Point, GAJune 10, 2015
Pros: benefits available after 60 days
Cons: 15 minutes before, nothing after clock in time or your late
There is room for growth and the benefit options are wonderful!! I enjoy having a 3 day weekend( when available). 2 nd shift works 4 10 and anything after that is overtime (awesome). The company feeds employees on mandatory fridays. oh yeah!! The company is paying for all employess to attend the company picnic at Six Flags!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, Good Pay
SR. SYSTEMS ENGINEER (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 10, 2015
Work hard and play hard. Great team environment and collaboration among groups growth is perfect. Would recommend to friends and family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the customers
Cashier (Former Employee), akron, ohJune 10, 2015
Love meeting new people everyday and hearing their stories about what their shopping for and what made them stop by the store that day.
· Worked cash register
· Helped with customer service
· Issued Hunting/fishing license
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Care (Former Employee), Glendale, AZJune 9, 2015
they did not give many hours but they treate dtheir employees pretty well i have no complaints. they gave you the time you needed off when asked, and they were also willing to work with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wilson, OHJune 9, 2015
Pros: none
Cons: none
work was fun the co-workers was nice great customers management was good my day was never hard I enjoyed helping my customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace was welcoming every day
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Avon, CTJune 9, 2015
loved working for this company. management was very patient and willing to work with my schedule. co workers enjoyed working there and people would take extra hours and shifts in a heartbeat. great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Holiday Sales Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJune 8, 2015
Pros: discounts
Cons: only seasonal
Dicks sporting goods was a good seasonal job to learn about different company's and the way they operate. It helped me learn about scanning and coding as well as other different positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New Hartford, NYJune 7, 2015
Pros: Fun times
You wouldn't think that a sporting goods store would be so fun to work at. A typical day would be opening the store, counting your drawer, going to your register, and making sure everything is clean and tidy, the doors open and we wait. I learned everything at Dicks to building shelves to folding properly, putting in security buttons, stocking, dusting the right way and more. The management was extremely nice and are constantly saying hello and asking you if you need anything. The co workers are nice and i never had a problem with any of them. The hardest part of the job is making sure everything is picked up and tidy and organized. the most enjoyable part was learning new things everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very upbeat job with not enough freedom.
Footwear Associate (Current Employee), Gaithersburg, MdJune 7, 2015
Management works with you when they want too.
Co workers are lazy.
Closing the store is a problem because everyone is not on the same page.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, fast paced.
Lodge Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, MOJune 5, 2015
Enjoyed working in the Lodge department, we got to learn about guns, archery equipment, and manufacturers. It was a good experience and decent hours, management was easy-going and easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Sales/Apparel (Current Employee), alabaster,alJune 5, 2015
Could be a very fun and loving environment but the time to work is very limited. Co-workers are very patient and helpful but things can be a lot better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible while in school.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJune 5, 2015
Pros: Discounts.
Cons: None.
While I attended school, Dicks was able to accommodate for my school schedule and work me when I could. When I needed days off, Dicks didn't have a problem giving me those days off. The atomsphere is always great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment/ great management
Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 4, 2015
Pros: great environment/ great management
Cons: on your feet all day
Cashier: Responsible for handling money, completing transaction, answering questions and assisting customers, and maintaining a clean work area with a neat appearance.
Stocker: Responsible for receiving trucks, and putting merchandise away in their designated locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Selinsgrove, PAJune 3, 2015
management was not good. pay wasn't good. policies were not good. dress code was good and lots of different areas to get into to learn
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be productive at times
Footwear Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee), Clackamas, ORJune 3, 2015
Pros: great employees, great management
Cons: lack of communication, short staffed
A regular work day consists of helping any customers that come in and are looking for shoes, and this would be an ideal work day. A lot of the time there is such a lack of staff that it is hard to make sure you are always there for the customers. Many times as an associate you were meant to be in charge of doing many tasks while trying to help people, which many times made it so you were unavailable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Princeton, NJJune 2, 2015
Day mostly consisted of assisting customers and providing a quick and courteous check out, managing and assisting cashiers, and meeting the daily quota of new loyalty card and credit card sign-ups. While I did like working there, its more of a place for college/high school students to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), White Plains, NYJune 1, 2015
Provided customer service to retail customers. Assisted with inventory and ensured department was well organized and clean.
Communicated with management regarding customers, sales and policies on a daily basis. Learned about keeping an account inventory and sales processes.

The hardest part of the job was getting enough hours to make a difference and show my abilities.

The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing a satisfied customer get the merchandise that he/she wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 30, 2015
This is Great place to work. Wonderful management and team members. Forward moving company with advancement opportunities

About Dick's Sporting Goods

About Dick's Sporting Goods See Dick's shoppers run, putt, dunk, drive, dribble -- and buy. Fast-growing Dick's Sporting Goods – Read more

Dick's Sporting Goods Salaries

Retail Salesperson
$8.87 per hour
Customer Service Associate
$9.27 per hour
Cashier
$8.50 per hour
Customer Service Associate/Cashier
$8.55 per hour
Apparel Associate
$8.71 per hour

Dick's Sporting Goods Photos

Dick's Sporting Goods
Dick's Sporting Goods
Dick's Sporting Goods