Find companies:
Diebold
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
160 reviews

Diebold Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Customer Service Engineer III - Remote (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2014
8 to 5 work days with on call duties till midnight severval weeks a month
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing culture
Strategic Alliances Manager (Former Employee), Canton, OHJuly 8, 2014
Company is attempting to change culture with changing market.
Needed but challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Electronics Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 7, 2014
Not Bad. Didn't like working outside. Working by yourself without direct supervision was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never boring. always something new and interesting.
Electronic Field Service Engineer / Technician (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJune 28, 2014
This job was very challenging. I enjoyed troubleshooting and solving problems on the equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taxes made fun
TAX ANALYST (Former Employee), North Canton, OhioJune 7, 2014
Pros: advancement was encouraged in department
Cons: new management outsourced all talent and rehired for same jobs
I started out in the Tax Department completing Payroll taxes. I advanced into with the help of previous management into State & Local, Federal, International & Foundation returns. I worked with a great group of people. The hardest part of the job was seeing the department being outsourced when Tax Director retired and new manger came in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Coordinator (Former Employee), North Canton, OHMay 8, 2014
A typical day at work you are pretty much overwhelmed with the workload that they give to you. Very hard to advance within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep searching
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), North Canton, OHMay 5, 2014
Pros: most employees are alright
Cons: management back stabs and lack of respect for hard work
A security and technology company that fails at both. Computer servers are allways down, company uses ancient software, poor buisness practices and every other person is a temp. if you temp with them don't expect to get hired at all and they fire you after 2 years
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy what my career and would love to continue my career in the data center field.
Data Center Technician (Current Employee), North Canton, OHMay 2, 2014
Pros: team work and co-workers
Cons: management
Diebold has been around for over 150 years. I'm just not interested in the direction the company is going and would like to enter a new company with new challenges in the data center field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FL TECH
Associate First Line Field Tech (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 26, 2014
Pros: great working environment and atmosphere
Cons: advancement and promotion needs to be addressed
Electronics & Technology has always piqued my interest because everyday is never the same. A day's work can either become a stressful or an enjoyable experience -- in all my years working as a technician -- I have learned to always look at any given situation whether bad or worse into a skill and character building opportunity. A good day is unfortunately – more... becoming a rare commodity, thus, in my opinion, is the hardest part of the job due to (sometimes) lack of appreciation when the opportunity presents itself. How an individual act and/or react will always affect his or hers attitude not because of salary, bonus..etc. but I believe in the old saying,"a happy worker is a productive worker". very much enjoy what I do and I will never stop expanding my knowledge and gain wisdom; moreover, I am constantly looking to acquire and hone my skills as a Technician, for the reason that, I desire to be just 'slightly' ahead of the game. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A technology company with a very good reputation and brand.
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), North Canton, OHApril 19, 2014
Pros: the people and fast paced environment are pros.
Cons: company comp/bonus plan.
I work for and with a lot of great people that are intelligent and hard working. I like this kind of environment. I enjoy challenges and this job provides plenty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Work Place
Software Developer (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 18, 2014
Good environment to work with and scope of learning is more.
Learned the subject and worked on various RICE components.
Got scope and exposure to learn new things
Colleagues are very cooperative and helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what you would expect
Customer service (Current Employee), Uniontown, OHApril 5, 2014
The moral is low, not a fun place to work, there are no raises, the work load is to big for the amount of people working, hard to move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trust of superiors to complete task
Warehouse Manager Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARApril 1, 2014
Pros: the professional relationships that ive maintained over the years
Cons: non employee status, benefits, job security.
Great place and people to work with. Gave me a great since of pride to be a small but important part of such a large company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with room for advancement
Lead Call Management Coordinator (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILMarch 23, 2014
Great financial securities company with excellent benefits.Great room for advancement. A lot of growth for this company in the state of Ohio. Great employee incentive program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative. Cutting Edge.
Technical / Programming Manager (Former Employee), Uniontown, OHMarch 14, 2014
Pros: great pay and opportunities to explore different career paths
Cons: lay offs occur about every other year.
Working at Diebold is where I was able to really build my tool box. I learned just about every aspect of the security and technical support industry. It's a great place to work and provides incredible opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company with ongoing opportunities and incentives.
IT Project Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 5, 2014
A typical day included identifying scope, developing requirements, WBS and executing project deliverables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everday was differnt
Customer Field Service technician (Former Employee), San Diego, CAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: driving company car
Cons: driving company car
working on ATMs for banks in souther Ca, by driving to the site and call the network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Material handler/ Packer (Former Employee), Lexington, NCFebruary 17, 2014
a steady flow of work no time for goofing off coworkers easy to get along with management not so easy the hardest part of my job was teaching the job to others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced , I worked completly unsupervised
Physical Security Technician (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: fast paced hard technical work, on my own schedule
Cons: was too 'short termed" from start
M,W,F 8-430
post office hours and dates
most USPS workers ok to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional Workplace. Great team players
Admin Assistant/Tax Coordinator (Former Employee), Canton, OhioJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: very team oriented, relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: i prefer more variety and "busyness" in my work.
The hardest part of the job was learning new software, but I was successful. I liked the job very much and was sad it was only a contractor assignment.

My co workers were very professional and team oriented helping me succeed in assisting them. There were several tasks I had daily. I would prepare reports and returns. Provided paraprofessional support – more... to the entire team of at least 10 people. Organized tax libraries. Prepared annual reports and expense reports. Data entry for audits. Mail preparation. My manager was key in training me to learn One Source and was very patient with me until I was successful. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Diebold

Cash is king at Diebold. The company is one of the leading producers of automated teller machines (ATMs). In addition, Diebold – Read more