Digital Management, Inc.

Digital Management, Inc. Employee Reviews in United States

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company that values employees
mobility engineer (Former Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 11, 2016
Company structure and policies changed constantly. Seniority and hard work are not acknowledged.Employees come and go, advancement based mostly on who you know and not what you know. Company lay offs on regular bases
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Business strategies Employee welfare Salaries Middle & high managment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government reorgantization
Windows Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kearneysville, WVJuly 9, 2016
I am not able to fulfill my full potential in this environment. Process reorganization and red tape has taken too many responsibilities out of my hands; responsibilities that i enjoy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Too Bad
Senior Network Security Engineer (Former Employee) –  DC - District of Columbia, DCMay 13, 2016
The company was great when i first started a few years back. They paid attention to each employee through small gifts on your birthday mailed to you. But they can be cheap on salary and pay raises (haven't seen a pay raise in two years)

On a side note their company picnic was blase. It was boring and had very little for adults to do. It felt like people didn't care to get to know each other and where there just to show their face.
Pros
anniversary gifts, suite at Verizon, decent culture
Cons
salary, pay raise, company picnic
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel regret working here
QA (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAApril 15, 2016
Never work for this company , they don't have values for their employees . no matter how hard you work and how talented you are , they will simple ignore you
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment!
HSIN Help Desk Support - Level 2, Lead (Current Employee) –  Reston, VAApril 8, 2016
This company is a breath of fresh air. I'm extremely happy with the efficiency, integrity and overall culture of the company.
Pros
Wonderful benefits, access to training, comfortable atmosphere
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Senior SharePoint Developer (Current Employee) –  DC, DCMarch 29, 2016
It is an excellent place to work. they are very flexible and allow you to be innovative and manage your own time. No micromanagement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is ok it pays the bills
System Administrator III (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 29, 2016
The company as a whole is ok to work for just the enviroment in which i am in sucks. Everyones experience is different they may be a good fit for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
felt good being there doing what i like doing driving a forklift
forklift (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMarch 22, 2016
i would load an unload trucks some field with budwiser beer had to be careful not to spill a pallet great hours great money vac. pay an time flew by
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small dedicated team that provided wealth of experience
MOBILE SOLUTIONS ENGINEERING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 5, 2016
Digital Management, Inc. or better known as "DMI" is a small company of around 2,000 employees. I enjoy working for the company as it provides the personal touch many larger companies lack.

DMI is an aggressively competitive company and as such carries those inherent advantages and disadvantages.

DMI has provided a wide array of opportunities and grow opportunity for me.
Pros
Small company, personal touch, strong growth
Cons
No substantial cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different
Work Center Specialist (Current Employee) –  Pentagon, DCFebruary 24, 2016
Typical day at work requires walkthroughs of server rooms. I have learned what it takes to keep a server room running, and a large building operation together. Co- workers are fun and interesting individuals. Hardest part of the job, is understanding certain functions of the systems, enjoyable part is new experiences and learning new things.
Pros
entry to IT field
Cons
scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Assisting in the daily management of support staff (Current Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDFebruary 18, 2016
Great experience for entry level position. Can be hectic when hiring new employees. Co-workers were interesting and sometimes fun employees to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
senior network engineer (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJanuary 4, 2016
work on cisco ASA, setup VPN clients, Daily operations LAN WAN.
great people to work with, very dedicated team. Secure building is a great comfort.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Senior Business Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 22, 2015
Its a fun place to work. People are friendly and smart. However, management sucks and they do not know how to manage employee expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Sr. Consultant Manager (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 12, 2015
Not bad place to work. Not the best learning experience, therefore I recommend DMI for experienced individuals, but not for entry level or junior folks.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy on Management/Short on Staff
Deputy Project Manager/SME (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 5, 2015
The most enjoyable part of the of job was making sure the customer was satisfied with the level of service they received.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No17
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level
Inventory/Configuration Management Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 3, 2015
I've learned a few new things thus far. Transitioning into a new role currently.Great place to network and improve upon existing skills
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for.
Senior Oracle RAC and Data Guard DBA (Current Employee) –  Seaside, CASeptember 8, 2015
Management is excellent. The team consists of very genuine and hard working people. Fun to work with the team and management.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Network Engineer Lead (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 8, 2015
I do not wished to be forced in reviewing companies, because they do not explain the overall culture of the company. Companies are different from location to location.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an OK place to work...
Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDAugust 31, 2015
The corporate structure changes every other month. No real job security. Always laying off... I like my co-workers on the project but we're all stressed out because the corporate structure is unreliable.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience but hard customer to please
Sr. System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Guantanamo BayAugust 18, 2015
Local military customer is very hard to please but the company took care of us and it was a fun experience overall. DMI was great from the moment we signed up with them...
Pros
Tax excempt, 40 hour work week (most of the time)
Cons
Local community might not be for everyone. Limited communications
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3