Find companies:
Digitas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Digitas Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top talent and top brands
Manager, Marketing (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 16, 2014
It was a great place to work. Despite being an agency, work-life balance was strong. Talent was also top in the industry and only worked on large, well-known brands.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
Analyst (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 16, 2014
Good place to start a career. Seems to be losing business to partners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Associate Media Planner (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 8, 2014
Pros: healthcare, perks, friendly and fun work environment
Cons: poor training methods, management
Digitas Health was a very fast paced work environment, where there was never a dull moment. I was responsible for a lot of the financial documents on the account that I worked on. I attend many meetings with the internal team, vendors and clients in regards to advertising decisions ask was able to voice my opinion. My co-workers were great and very – more... helpful were true team players. I did think that the management could have been better, especially in the form of training. This is something that the company as a while is working to improve. I think the hardest part of the job was prioritizing the multiple tasks that needed to be complete, but once that was determined the task or tasks ran smoothly. The most enjoyable part of the job was what I learned from my peers. My peers were very outgoing and brought so many different things to the table. I also enjoyed meeting with vendors and learning new and exciting things that they could offer to the account i represented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart People and Exciting Company
eDialogue Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTApril 22, 2014
Pros: fast paced and new challenges
Cons: tons of travel
Very cutting edge and able to be a part of something bigger than yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
SEO Manager (Former Employee), SEO ManagerMarch 17, 2014
Pros: co-workers, experience
Cons: sturcture
Co-workers were really great to work with. The structure in the NYC office wasn't setup correctly to be long lasting which is why I ultimately left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse culture with excellent opportunity for continued learning.
Media Planner (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2014
Opportunity for industry education.
Requires a lot of hours and late nights.
Friendly, hard-working, talented employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Media Supervisor (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2014
Great company to work, learn and advance your career. People are fun, energetic and smart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Start Career
Financial Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free food and no dress code
Cons: salary could be higher
Work at this company is enjoyable for a recent graduate because most of the employees are young and bright. You learn a lot and although the working environment is relaxed, employees are expected to give high effort and be productive. You will make friends at work because the culture is informal and people have fun while working as well as going out – more... after work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Associate Business Affairs Manager (Current Employee), New York NYJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: good place
Cons: n
Ive been with Digitas for 7 years. Ive met some great people and learned a lot. I am still learning and look forward to keep advancing in my career. The people at Digitas are great and I enjoy what i do but i am always looking forward to new challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative clients, fast-paced environment, lacking in process
Director, Project Management (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 2, 2013
The people are all very smart and dedicated. The work is rewarding and challenging. The company needs more process in place that can be used as a foundation for all client teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent agency to work at
Manager, Project Management (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 22, 2013
It's an enjoyable work environment with very talented Project managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work-Life Balance a plus
AA (Former Employee), ChicagoSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: plenty of free food and beer on tap
Cons: communication between managers and associates
Great atmosphere! Upper management will work with you if you need the whole work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at Digitas
Manager, Search Marketing (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 9, 2013
Digitas is an absolutely wonderful employer and will push you towards and demand excellence while also balancing the softer sides of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong culture with an air hockey table for emergency breaks
Sr. Account Executivet (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 1, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Digitas is a fast paced environment that is constantly pushing their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive Digital Company
Associate Director, Marketing (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 30, 2013
Full digital advertising agency with strategic account services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work
Senior AD (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 14, 2013
Pros: vacation time, in-out time
Cons: most work is boring
Not the best, not the worst. *Some* of the work getting done here is really good, but its few and far between. Most is "factory-like" direct response stuff that would never come within 100 feet of your portfolio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smart, motivated people with a minimum of BS
Associate Director- Account Planning (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 25, 2013
Pros: good benefits, no politics, company tries to retain good people even in the face of lost business
Cons: mediocre compensation, unadventurous clients, too much emphasis on analytics-not enough on creativity
Digitas puts a premium on intelligence and hard work and cares less about formality or politics. Most people are smart, very capable, and motivated. While Digitas is serious about the work, people are not stiff and are a pretty interesting fun group. The nature of the work on the surface can be dry at times, but people take the intellectual challenge – more... and the complexities and make it engaging. Figuring out how to optimize SEO performance on searches for insurance is hardly an area ripe with creative possibility, but analysts throw themselves into it and try to make campaigns work harder. That is the attitude around much of the work, which may be a bit stodgy given the clients and the nature of the assignments, but the agency successfully carves out areas of creativity and inspired execution. People work very hard at Digitas, but it's not a sweatshop--people have lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers, but management thinks free drinks and food is the answer to problems, instead of jumping in to help
Vice President (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMay 23, 2013
Work is intense, but fun. Coworkers are typically interesting people who get the job done with great attitudes. Management would be better served to support their people in the work, instead of throwing it at the and then blaming when something goes wrong. They manage more through freebies, ex a Client yells at you, you get baseball tickets; you work – more... late, you get beer. It works for the younger staff, but the more seasoned staff would appreciate help with their teams, with client issues, than a free drink. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Digitas was a great place to work of as it was a start-up office in Miami.
Director of Operations & Finance (Former Employee), Miami, FLMay 15, 2013
Pros: great compensation, bonuses & health package
Cons: office had to close
This was a start-up office in Miami of a Multi National Company. I continued to learn all the facets of opening a new office. Hiring staff and implementing new procedures as well as keeping up with the day to day operations. I enjoyed working with young and vibrant creatives. The most difficult part of the job was the excessive hours. However, the best – more... part of the job was the brilliant people that worked there that made the hours fly by. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency & culture, smart people
Analyst, Strategy & Analysis (Former Employee), Chicago, ILApril 6, 2013
Digitas started me off in advertising and will always be the best agency to work at in my opinion. People were smart, management was competent, reputation is growing. However, compensation was awful as was work-life balance.

1 2 3

About Digitas

This company knows the important bits (and bytes) about interactive marketing. Digitas provides digital communications and direct – Read more