Direct Energy Employee Reviews

Found 305 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love the thrill of the roller coaster
Regional Manager @EGC Marketing (Former Employee) –  IlJune 19, 2017
You get what you put in. Of course there are options to grow as with any company but keep in mind, many times you wont be working directly for this company. You may see the big guns come in every once in a while, but to shine you have to put in the overtime period. You could make $1000 a week, $5000 , $500 , its all on you . I made $55k part time what about u?
Pros
Work almost at you own pace, Relaxed environment
Cons
When the going gets tough..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restructure
Client Service Analyst (Canadian Operations) (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 19, 2017
Management needs serious restructure. There is no career development options nor is it important to the company that he right people are in the right job placement. Sales runs the organization.
Pros
Insurance and Vacation
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
Energy Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTJune 15, 2017
Being able to work here has helped me develop in customer service, having to break the ice meaning communicate more with a customer. I have also did calls helped lower rates down for people and was able to travel in different places.
Pros
getting payed
Cons
walking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee centered, energetic group, positive mission
Logistics Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 14, 2017
I enjoy going to work with a great group of people and a good mission.
Employees are treated well with great benefits and a great positive environment.
Pros
Great place to work, great benefits, great pay, caring people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Door to door sales?
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJune 8, 2017
Door to door sale walk alot. Learned that comission pay sometime is not a thing to do. Management was great no complants. Hardest part of the job is getting people to sign up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Inbound Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJune 7, 2017
Must be excellent at being able to sell and close. Training was always very helpful. Work/Familytype of environment. Very strict policies, but doable. Great benefits packages.
Pros
Family environment
Cons
Attendance Point System
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace and great place to start a career
Legal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 6, 2017
place is very professional and does not have any complaints from me. great place to get your foot through the door in the corporate field and work your way up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work that cares about people
Operations Training Lead (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 26, 2017
Typically we would start in the morning, start working and we would be heads down: worked hard. It was an open office so there was socializing from time to time. Mostly we were heads down working.
Pros
Coworkers, management, benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
DevOps Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAMay 25, 2017
Such a massive environment to work, I was enjoyed the culture and support from my team. I got fabulous support from the Project Managers to finish the given task in time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Energy
Senior Operational Readiness Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 24, 2017
I enjoyed working at Direct Energy particularly in the deregulated utility market. The work is challenging and never dull, DE supports new ideas and makes the work environment very enjoyable. The benefits offered to employees is the best in Oklahoma and I would say probably in the US.
Pros
Great working environment, great people, and excellent benefits
Cons
Like many places, constant change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place that keeps moving forward.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXMay 22, 2017
I loved Direct Energy for the most part. They kept me busy and always worked with everyone.
They were awesome at going over our metrics with us. They also had a good commendation program and lots of activities and programs for employees to be more involved at work and with the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture, great benefits, overall great place to work!
North America Learning and Development Leader (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 22, 2017
As a member of the leadership team at our Tempe contact center I am proud to say I work with great leaders that care about all the employees that come through the doors every day. I know the work we do makes a difference in peoples lives and the products and services we offer are excellent. Come join us!
Pros
Great work culture, fun place to work, great location
Cons
Not much
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Sales Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMay 18, 2017
I was satisfied. It was a good atmosphere, but upper management was in turmoil and everyone was stabbing each other in the back all the time. They need to get some good Center Managers in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enviroment
Authorization Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILMay 18, 2017
Very high turnover. Pay is good. The micro managing is terrible. Huge turnover. Hours are great also. Upset customers constantly high call volume. Robo dialer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and fast paced
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2017
nothing to say. it was a short term opportunity. I did that just to have some income coming in. This would never be pursued as a career choice. it was temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company with good employee engagement.
Team Lead, Analytics (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2017
Good company to work for. Has good employee engagement activities and pretty good work/life balance. Management could be more proactive in positive team building.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with amazing people to work with
Customer Relations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 5, 2017
The work load was high which keeps you busy and focused. All of the people were amazing to work within the company. The management was very caring and were able to work with you on many different issues and wants.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Door to Door Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 5, 2017
My personal opinion, door to door salesman is not the job for me. People were very racists, i got called the "N" word on multiple occasions... Never again!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production support and oncall
Tulsa, Ok Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 2, 2017
production support and oncall was a bit overwhelming
Work life balance is a bit difficult to handle
Otherwise it is a nice place to work

Recently rebadged to Cognizant
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Operational Readiness Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMay 2, 2017
The company strives to be number one in the utility industry. This creates constant change and stress. DE has created a culture for work life balance.
From the time you arrive till you leave there's not a lot of down time. Back to back meetings consume a lot of time. The hardest part of the job is learning the language and processes of the industry.
I can honestly say in the 13.5 years I worked there I learned something new every day.
Pros
Nice work out room
Cons
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Direct Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 394 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6