Direct Staffing Inc Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paid the bills
Box Crusher (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INDecember 12, 2016
Great hours.
Weekly pay.
A position that I was capable for.
A chace to learn more skills.
It kept the bills paid.
Supervisors were not very understanding about tooth pain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Millbrook OTD
Driver (Former Employee) –  Harrison, ARSeptember 18, 2016
It was a great company to work for, had excellent benefits, good pay, but unfortunately they went out of business after my being with them for about 18 mo. due to the poor economy that was happening at that time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people to work with
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 5, 2016
It was a very busy work. You had to be strong and very fast on the job in hand. You had to load the machine and be at the bottom to catch all the books and papers off the machine and pack them into boxes.
Pros
love the people
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 9, 2016
The job over all was great, My job was only 20 hours a week by they paid me 10hr. 4 hours a night. so if you're just needing extra money go for this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly staff,
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Auburn, INApril 7, 2016
love working with people, always professional. great atmosphere, positive energy and work environment, issues handled in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Regional Operations& Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 28, 2016
Unfortunately the company sold out and eliminated most positions. This caused a major layoff from December 2015 until April 2016.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training of new staff
Industrial Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, INMarch 15, 2016
New staff are not trained properly to be able to do their jobs in an efficient manner. Upper management is hard to get along with. They lack in people skills.
Cons
Poor training ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Inside Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Urbandale, IAMarch 2, 2016
coach, motivate, inspire new ideas, achieve desired goals. excellent management team, constant feedback, Sales was the number one goal. Gaining buy in from the team was difficult but once the WIFIM was explained the team was all in. Working with the people and winning was the most enjoyable part of the job. training and coaching and watching them grow.
Pros
training, bonus
Cons
New company starting a new sales call center with out direction
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic workplace with sub par management.
2nd Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  DeKalb, ILJanuary 3, 2016
It took me 3 weeks to get started working after initially descovering I had the job, 3 months to get a badge, 4 months to be transferred to the job I was hired to do, and 4 months to get the appropriate training on all of the vehicles I needed to know how to use. There are a lot of things I could say about this job, but the most important thing is that my boss is incompetent and he is taking this company straight into the gutter.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Parts Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 15, 2015
It is a extremely relaxed, comfortable place to work. The management are very helpfull and light on their feet. The co worker are very enjoyable people also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working team
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INSeptember 20, 2015
Hard working co workers and a even better safety director.The pay was correct for the amount work i administered .Everyday wasn't a struggle but most days it was I continued to work hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didnt like the distance
Assistant Duty Administrator (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 17, 2015
I worked the overnight for a while I hated it. I got promoted and went to day shift it was much better. Management was sucked. They didn't respect or appreciate staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced place thriving on teamwork
Writer/Data Entry/Runner (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLAugust 9, 2015
The jobs are not too long, but it's a nice quick way to make some money, get a work out and feel accomplished at the end of it.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DSI Distrubiting Inc.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYJune 30, 2015
Answering phones, taking sales orders, handled all petty cash transactions. Made daily calls to collect on any receivables owed to company. Completed all sales transactions via cash, credit cards or net 30 day.
Pros
fun enviroment
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse associate
warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHJune 27, 2015
basic day included pick,invoice,pack orders using various equipment such as clamp truck,forklift,cherry picker. regular up keep on equipment and regular housekeeping.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 17, 2015
I enjoyed working at DSI because it was a fast pace working environment it was always something to do so I stayed working.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
I didn't have any cons with my position at DSI
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Collections/Revenue Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 3, 2015
Davita bought out DSI when I worked there. I enjoyed working for both DSI and Davita. It was an employee friendly atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Nuclear Medicine Staff Technologist (Former Employee) –  Buena Park, CAMarch 28, 2015
Not challenging enough.
Overall, great guys to work with.
Management could stand improvement.
Most enjoyable part of it was preparing
Me to open my own company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work
Customer Service Desk (Former Employee) –  Brea, CAMarch 1, 2015
The day consist of confirming deliveries with clients. There was high volume of outgoing and incoming phone calls. The co workers where really friendly and productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork environment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJanuary 31, 2015
A typical day would include being briefed of current day duties, patrolling site, locking and unlocking doors, and making daily reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Direct Staffing Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9