Direct Supply Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great Atmosphere
Account Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 4, 2016
Such a great company to work for! There is a great group of people who manage and are partners. The company is always very great about keeping all partners in the loop on what is happening and what is about to happen within the company. I highly recommend working here!
Pros
Great culture, free drinks and snacks, profit sharing
Cons
Move up course to get where you want
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dog Friendly Workplace
TELS Operations Support (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 2, 2015
I was a contract employee there for 8 months. I felt that I was treated as a non-team member while I was there. It was nice that they worked with me on the hours I worked which were 7-330. They treat their permanent employees very well. Many free lunches and perks. You can bring your dog to work any time you like. The support , coaching and feedback that I needed was non-exsitant.
Pros
Lots of free lunches & employee perks
Cons
Not a place to learn & grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 30, 2015
I loved working for Direct Supply. They company treats their employees well and I would still be there if I did not move to London
Pros
Management, Employees, Work Events, Fun Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wet with Pets
Technologies Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  MIlwaukee, WIAugust 30, 2015
Nice people alcohol dependency culture however the pets in the work place add a calmness. Owner is outstanding and sales as well.
Pros
Creative
Cons
Easily irritated IT staff
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Local Services Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 9, 2015
Long lasting relationships and great culture. Upbeat staff.

Dogs are welcome within reason and many perks to working in office.

Area not the safest but the security team is plenty visible.
Pros
JOb culture
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good only if you are a young white male
Management (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 26, 2015
If you are a young white male, this is the place for you...unlimited opportunity, a true voice in the company, etc. If you are a female or a person of color, you will be much happier somewhere else. They will tell you that you have a voice and that you are a partner, but that is not the day to day reality.

You are paid below market as they tell you that you will be an owner. That is a great benefit...trust me, until you have to put down a second mortgage on your house to exercise shares. If you don't exercise shares, you are viewed as not committed and put on some blacklist.

The biggest negative is that they tell you how to vote so if you aren't a hardcore republican, stay away. They even have yard signs for you to put on your lawn for the "right" candidates.

When I started there I thought it was all about being free to be who you are, but at the end of the day, you are only free to be who you are if you are a young, white, male republican.
Pros
Profit sharing, fitness center, relaxed dress code
Cons
Tell you how to think; you must be under 40 to be taken seriously
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health Care Sales
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee WiNovember 19, 2014
Managed a territory of Underdeveloped accounts with a core market of Skilled Nursing Facilities. Accountable for Order Growth, Margin Growth, and Revenue Growth on a year to date scale. Ability to transition accounts that are deemed appropriate to transfer due to growth in orders and dollars per bed. Utilization critical thinking was key to be able to become creative and credible in the role.
Pros
benefits, 401k, gym on campus
Cons
salary below average
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A positive and challenging environment that focused on professional development
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 16, 2013
It was challenging because we provided services ranging from buying monthly cleaning supplies to building a new facility. They treated their employees very well. They encouraged us to grow professionally by offering many classes for all partners. They wanted us to volunteer in the community and be mentors to the youth of Milwaukee.
Pros
professional development and great benefits.
Cons
hard for people outside of the uw system.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding culture, passionate partners, unlimited opportunity
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 12, 2014
Outstanding culture, passionate partners, unlimited opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture but poor wages
Database Administrator Intern (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 13, 2013
Workload was not challenging, just lots of it to do

Co-workers were great they helped out a lot
Pros
communication courses, great internship experience
Cons
poor wages, mediocre management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious but rewarding
Customer Database Coordinator Intern (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 11, 2014
I handled a lot of confidential information for our students and faculty. I facilitated many mass mailings informing students and faculty about deadlines or about overdue payments. It was challenging because many students and faculty do not comply with your requests. It is rewarding because I learned a great deal about how to communicate in different ways to satisfy the people I was in contact with on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 19, 2014
Great place to work. All about promoting from with in.

Account manager role is a lot of up and downs. Big on numbers and hitting budget. On the phone all the time, pretty much cold calling and introducing yourself to people until you've built up your territory. Some customer can have a negative notion of you as AM's pervious might not of done a good job.
Pros
atonomy
Cons
can be stressful and at times exhausting trying to hit budget
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, Play Hard
CATEGORY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 1, 2014
Organization that values their employees. Very entrepreneurial atmosphere that rewards creativity and drive.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place for College Students
Sourcing Manager (Former Employee) –  NYCApril 5, 2013
Family environment.. Room to grow. Great for out of college
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Supply
Environmental Services (EVS) (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 23, 2013
A good job for those who like to buy products from amazon, google, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8

Direct Supply Reviews by Location