Find companies:
Direct Technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

Direct Technology Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Field Engineer (Current Employee), Roseville, CAMay 13, 2014
Pros: initiative is rewarded
Cons: not a learning environment, you have to know your stuff before you get there.
Always looking to advance into the next arena. This is a high motivation team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Intern (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 17, 2014
I enjoyed the company and also the staff, and the managers were helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers, terrible managers
Analyst (Former Employee), Roseville CAFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: good technologies, a pool table, nice office
Cons: poor pay, poor benefits, poor management
The everyday staff at DT is amazing. Everyone is very friendly, always offering to help each other out and learn new skills.

The management is terrible; very disconnected with the staff. The pay is far below the city average, benefits are 'offered' after X days but they will fight you tooth and nail to have that not happen.

A lot of the managers are – more... known to talk very poorly about their employees behind close doors (not in a professional capacity), and then divulge information such as pay rate, performance, etc with people who should not be privy to this information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great company to work at
Internship (Former Employee), Bellevue, WAJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: good environment to work
Cons: healthcare
I have heard good things about Holland America. It would be a good chance to get experience in what I have learned in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very slow work environment. Constantly have to keep your self busy.
Project Manager to Logistics (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 5, 2013
Pros: free pizza on friday's.
Cons: 30 min lunch breaks & no promotions or chance to grow within.
DTG is a great place to work if you are satisfied with just having a 9 to 5 job.
Definitely not a company that offer's growth or promotional opportunity's within.
Employees are far from treated equal. It all depends on whether the owners have a liking for you or not.
When i first started out with the company my title was Project manager which was short – more... live for about 6 month until the owner hired someone else & decided to make him project manager & give me an ultimatum. Practically either i go and work in the warehouse as a logistics specialist or there's the front door...
Anyways i wish you plenty of luck if you are offered a job with this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work to do
Equipment Machine Operator (Former Employee), Suwanee, GAMay 24, 2013
12 hours shift, a lot of pressure, but i learn about mailing process,
I learned some mechanics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, bad management
IT support (Former Employee), rosevilleMarch 24, 2013
Pros: free coffee, donuts on friday
Cons: they'll work till you drop
Very frustrating place to work. The staff is really nice but the management is totally clueless. Lots of turnover, especially in IT. Don't expect a lot of training, raises or support. Lots of good technology though if you can live with the rest of the stuff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work "family" with the opportunity to make an impact
Sales (Current Employee), Bellevue, WAMarch 13, 2013
Pros: fun company events for bonding and career growth
Cons: it can feel too ambiguous or fast changing for some people
We have an agile environment, and by that I'm speaking about our flexibility to customize how we operate to best fit our client's environment. I realize that's not comfortable for everyone, but if you adapt well, and are innovative and hard working, there is a lot of room to make an impact here. We are a tight knit bunch that has fun together and supports – more... each other, often personally as well as professionaly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Much better out there
staff (Current Employee), rosevilleFebruary 3, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short breaks, nightly checks on servers, no training.
If you are part of the management team things are sweet at this company. Nice offices, good family and work balance and overall a nice job. If you are staff, or god forbid, work in IT, your life is rough. Small 5x5 cubicles, heavy stress, no pay raises and constantly on call. High turnover is expected and no big deal if a key player leaves. Unless you – more... are really desperate keep looking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient work place
Warehouse specialist (Former Employee), Duluth, GADecember 13, 2012
Very efficient workplace. Met delivery times even if the time frame to get the job done was short
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct Apps - Poor Management
Field Technician (Former Employee), Roseville, CAOctober 17, 2012
Pros: free coffee
Cons: they don't want you working ot at all!
This department (eCATS) is runned by very poor management - you'll be depressed, many mood swings, promises you the world one day and changes minds daily. You do a lot of traveling and keeps you away on weekends from home with no compensation! Per diem is only $30 a day! You are only paid at $.41 per mile. No standard operating procedures in place which – more... makes it hard for the employee to follow protocol because they will always change there minds. This is only an on-call position and you are expected to be by your phone and report immediately when called upon. No benefits. Good Luck! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Full time machine operator and mail sorter (Former Employee), GAJune 20, 2012
Pros: plenty of hours, close to home
i would come in and check the schedule and see where i"m at and getting the job sleeve and setting up on the job and getting a sign off from a supervisor and running the job until it is completed. i learned how to make every minute count, even if you stop for a few minutes it can mess up your total at the end of the day.management was not really there – more... because we work over night. the co workers were all close, it was only 6 employees on the night shift so we were pretty close. the hardest part of the job was when the work order did not match the material so we had no way to know what was right or wrong . the most enjoyable part was when we had the easy jobs to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Data Statistical Analyst (Current Employee), Roseville, CAApril 6, 2012
This is a great place to work and learn. There is a lot to learn in a Company such as Direct Technology becasue always the company is looking for better inovation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
ELECTRICAL CONTRACTOR (Current Employee), GatesheadFebruary 25, 2014
Working foreman and supervisor, designing and running small to large contracts throughout the U.K

About Direct Technology

Direct Technology is a leading technology consulting firm that blends its business and industry insight to deliver unmatched results – Read more