Find companies:
Direct TV
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
244 reviews

Direct TV Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Revere, MADecember 23, 2014
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
ok it was alright and it wasn't that bad but it id have some other difficulties kith the hiring nd everything else
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smooth work environment
warehouse (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 18, 2014
Pros: bonuses
Cons: no managers
Excellent and very organized work environment.
poor training, managment was no where to be found
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company
Technician (Former Employee), beltsville mdDecember 18, 2014
the company direct sat does not play fair with there technicians. they will have you working more than 8 hours without pay ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Dallas txDecember 18, 2014
Where is my tech, ok hours, coworkers were great, just not enough of pay for the job itself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great co workers
CSR (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNDecember 16, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: always busy
working at dtv it was always busy bt a fun place to work. co workers made it a lot easier to cope with. working in my department ( retention) came with it's stress learned great customer service dealing with upset customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Bilingual Dispatcher (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 10, 2014
it was a good job to start off at. i learned plenty from working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful job
TECHNICAL CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALDecember 10, 2014
Pros: discount on cable
This was a very stressful job. Just by answering the telephone you could be cussed out one minute and receive a nasty vulgar call the next. Management was okay for the most part. The hardest part of job was being cussed out and being called everything that isn't good on the telephone by customers your trying help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Tech (Former Employee), corpus Christi TexasDecember 6, 2014
If your a contractor this company is great no boss, no one hanging over your head.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mastec Contractor for Direct TV
Satellite Technician (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 26, 2014
Pros: independent job, good pay, good co workers
Cons: bad managent, long hours, have to work in the rain
A typical day working at direct tv was realitivly easy, that is if you dont mind working hard. Everyday you were to be at your first customers house by 8am. You would usually load your truck on your "loadout day" with the occasional "5 pull" throughout the week, but if you had all your supplies, pick up your truck from the office and head to work. Once – more... at the customer's home meet the needs of every customer with a smile. After negotiations, take the predetermined amount of time to install Satelitte and route cable. After completion head to the next customer on the list, wash, rinse, and repeat. During my employment at this job I learned great self-management skills while also honing my cabling skills as a technician. Management was "skattered" to stay the least. Managing large amounts of request for individual techs while also handeling their own work load seemed to be challenging for them at times as many of my personal work requests were over looked. Co-workers were great. Friendly and very understanding. Often willing to lend a tip or and maybe a few cabling parts needed for the day ahead. The hardest part of the job was probably "Finding your flow" as the managers describe it. The best way to do the job properly, meet the customer's needs and do it in a timely fashion. Every house is different therefore every job had its own obsticles. The job was on a "piece rate" pay cycle so time was money. "Finding your Flow" could help you find a few extra hundred dollars on your pay stub. The best part of the job was seeing your customers face when the TV started working and of course the money! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 19, 2014
yet another great customer service postion. learned a lot of great skills to apply to othger postions in life
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was just a temporary job cause I new I would be moving back to CA
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Simi Valley, CANovember 18, 2014
Pros: hours, fun environment, managers were great
Cons: wasn't going to be there long term
Loved the hours, I worked early morning shift so I had opening duties which included counting cash drawer, stocking area, cleaning. It was a grocery store, brand new which I opened also. The building was an empty warehouse so we all had a part in stocking and getting the store ready for the opening.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management opportunities
Account Manager (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 12, 2014
Pros: management opportunities, meeting people, environment
Cons: benefits, commission only
This job is awesome with acknowledging their employees. They allow you to feel awesome about everything that you accomplish. I personally was promoted after the first week of working here because of my work ethic and consistency. They allow you to feel good about being yourself and they will teach you how to be very successful. A typical day would be – more... getting rejected by customers but through the job surprisingly they help you to feel good about that. As long as your main goal is to close every customer than that one yes will pay for the 100+ no's that you have been receiving all day. I loved the people that I worked with and they loved me. The hardest part is learning how to deal with all different types of customers and being able to have a quick response to everything. The most enjoyable part is also the customers because you get to connect and meet different people. I have actually cried with a customer and that is something we both will forever remember. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
In- Bound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TexasNovember 11, 2014
Very challenging and productive. I've gained a lot of experience from my first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Direct TV
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 11, 2014
Pros: discount on service
Cons: contract ended
Obtaining customers to purchase Direct TV service, And installing services as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Receptionist (Former Employee), Union City, NJNovember 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: nothing not to like .
Loved this job because it was all about making sales . Satisfying the customer with all the channels they wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Focused Instead of Customer Focused
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boise, IDNovember 6, 2014
The company was more focused on making sales than on resolving customer concerns. They also have a extremely strict policy for QA where one mistake during a call will cost you your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great benefits.
ISS Technician (Former Employee), Meridian, MSOctober 29, 2014
Pros: free directv, quarterly bonuses, great benefits
Cons: no job security
Directv was a great place to work until they closed down operations in my town. Management was phenomenal, the compensation and benefits were outstanding, and the whole work environment was enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Call Center/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 28, 2014
Customer service call center. I've learned the value of a customer within a call center environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dedicating work place
Direct Sales Agent (Former Employee), Miami, FLOctober 22, 2014
Pros: good salary, guaranteed 40 hours a week, incentive program
Cons: no flexibility with schedule, does not cater to students, close rating was a little difficult
this job basically didn't not allow for much personal time, they only offered full time positions and if you were not about Direct Tv you would not do well in the company. A typical work day consist of answering incoming calls, pitching products based on customer needs and opening new customer accounts. I learned how to sell , and how to manage my call – more... time efficiently. Hardest part of the job was meeting weekly goals since every call, even those you had no control over counted against you. Most enjoyable part of the job was the incentives, the contests and raffles. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Huntington, WVSeptember 29, 2014
Directv offers some of the areas most competitive wages and benefits for experienced as well as inexperienced job seekers. Directv's vision and workplace culture is among my most memorable work experiences as far as integrity and workplace satisfaction are concerned.

1 2 3 4 5

About Direct TV

DIRECTV takes television straight to the masses. The company operates the largest direct-to-home (DTH) digital TV┬áservice in the – Read more