Find companies:
Disability
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Disability Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place was the best place any one would be lucky to work here
habtech (Former Employee), McLeansboro, ILJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: my lunch was 1hour
Cons: there are no cons there was nothing wrong about this job
i loved my job it was the best job in this world i got as much hours as i wanted and over time and the people were great and very nice and respectful and i wish i didnt have to leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Hearing Case Manager/Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 14, 2014
• Enhanced trial proceedings by documenting actions, preparing exhibits, organizing evidence and meeting deadlines

• Acted as liaison between client and the firm at the hearing level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace with diverse culture
Senior Case Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 3, 2013
Speaking to many clients about their benefits and assisting new clients with applications
Case management along with assisted with preparing hearings
great co-workers and managers
Helping the clients was the most rewarding and difficult especially when we had to break bad news to them about their benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at UNC
Retired (Current Employee), NCNovember 6, 2013
Typical nite at work would be : mopping, waxing, buffing, clean bathroom, empty trash cans for all three floors.
co-workers was ok at times.
Hardest part of my job was keeping all floors buffed.
I enjoyed my job when no one was looking over my shoulders. Let me do my job and get it done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full Disability
Homemaker/Student (Former Employee), Aurora, ColoradoOctober 1, 2013
Pros: i can do an active job. i can sit, stand, bend, amd lift when needed
I have been on disability since 1994 and was considered 100% disabled in 7998. I am eligible to work with a limited salary cap. I can get doctors authorization to work. I can do multiple task when needed. Even though I can not sit, stand, bend, and lift for a continual motion at once I can do them when needed or if there is a routine movement that rotates – more... the movements. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive
Scott Appalachian Industries (Former Employee), Huntsville, TNSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: medical benefits
Cons: paycheck never got your correct hours, no overtime pay
Never knew what to expect, very adventurous, and tiring. I learned that you never know what may come and to treat others as if that was you. Management was poor like to put blame onto one another instead of standing up and taking responsibility for yourself and a lot of back biting, that was the hardest part of the job. I believe if you make a mistake – more... step up to the plate! I really enjoyed the clients though and that is what made it worth my while. They always had my check wrong I mean always cheated me out of at least 5 hours every payday, my last check I never received they said, I did not turn in my time sheet, I leaned to always keep a copy of EVERYTHING I mean EVERYTHING you did for your own personal records if not you would get cheated out of your hours I mean it was every payday! A big disappointment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment to work in.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 31, 2013
Pros: love that everyone was so nice.
Cons: the lays off.
I loved working with case workers really nice and friendly. The most enjoyable part of work was answering phone calls and organizing letter that needed to be send out to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Received ood real work expirience
Attorney Network Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 2, 2012
I worked with a team of attorneys in the office and all over the country. I was the administrative assistant to the network assisting with contracts, attorneys payments, and social security laws and guidelines. My manager was very laid back because I had a great work ethic and got things done in a timely fashion. Management for the other department – more... was more of a micromanagement. employees didn't like it but since I didn't work with them it was fine for me. overall good experience, place is a good stepping stone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what
Switchboard/Receptionist (Former Employee), Plainfield, NJOctober 31, 2012
Pros: anything sound good.
Cons: ?
That is just typical! There is never a good baby picture when you want one.
And what I learn have a great skill with customer services.
In addition, enjoy the job with my co-worker
In addition, hard part of my job is going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a fun, fast paced place to work with great sales people and highly skilled C level executives.
Chief Sales Officer (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 19, 2012
Pros: exposure to all areas of the business, involved in all senior level decisions, working here has been a fun and rewarding place to be.
Cons: changing external factors beyond our control have hurt the business, this has forced some difficult changes over the last year.
I have been at this firm for almost 2 years and have led this team to many victories. I have learned so much about Social Security and have been exposed to all aspects of managing this great company. The most enjoyable parts of the job have been recruiting great candidates and coaching / mentoring them into successful sales people who not only care – more... about the numbers but also about the clients themselves and their well being.

The worst part of this job has been not being able to help everyone. In many cases we were not able help our potential clients, due to the screening criteria we use as well as their own technical ineligibility.

I have had the opportunity to work with some really fantastic C level executives that have broadened my experience base. I will be able to take those skills and experiences to the next position I hold. I have had the opportunity to work with budgeting and forecasting in depth as well as working with marketing to bring on new lines of business and assessing the viability of those lines over time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young start up company that's objective is to help the disabled.
Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 12, 2012
Disability Group is a young company that deals with assisting disabled Americans obtain their benefits. I have learned a great deal about the Social Security process in working here. The hardest part about this job is having to tell people that we cannot help them because of the guidelines our attorneys have in place.

The people who work here really – more... care about what they do and tend to get along well. It is a very fun and young environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not provide service advertised
Legal Assistant/ Case Analyst (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 15, 2012
This company was not out to help disabled americans as it was initialy presented. Pay was based on booked clients this was not disclosed until after 90day mark. I did learn valuable skills as far as working with disabled individuals along with medical offices etc.
Management was solely focused on numbers and not the client.
The most enjoyable and rewarding – more... aspect of this job was the response of the few disabled americans that i was able to assist. These few that where assisted were very few out of the over 100 contacted on daily bases. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DRAWING DISABILITY FOR INJURIES
GYM MANAGER (Former Employee), Athens, ALAugust 17, 2012
RELIABLE CHECK ,LOW PAY .TIME TO GO BACK TO WORK FORCEGREAT COMPANY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Level 1 Surveyor (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 7, 2012
Pros: traveling, weekends off, learning about new laws
Cons: job consistancy
Lot of traveling, learned a lot about ADA laws and codes, great day, hardest part is the job having consistent work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work.
Senior and People (Current Employee), Redmond, ORMay 17, 2012
Greating client's when they come in. Helping them with their questions. Trying to make things easier for them as there are a few clients that just don't understand and need alittle more help then others. Its a job where you really can't get mad. You are the first person they see and so you get yelled at and you have to stay calm so they calm down. I – more... have good co workers. They all try to help each other as much as they can. The hardest part of the job is seeing people come in that you know are dieing and there is nothing anyone can do about. Seeing the smile on clients face when they come through the door. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Kingston, RIMay 15, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: college position, upon graudation job termination.
Coordinate appointments, schedule traveling plans, answer phones, fax, filing, data entry, office supply aquisition, team building, and client relationship management. Mostly carried out key administrative responsibilities related to student management with efficiency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was forced on me by previous employer, currently suing them for Workers Comp.
unemployed/independent contracting since 6/09 (Former Employee), Diamond Bar, Ca.March 26, 2012
Pros: kept me alive
Cons: no future
I did not want to go on Disability, I asked to be transferred away from the coworker causing the stress and was denied that possibility. I knew this coworker was planning to terminate my employment which added to my stress, inability to sleep, nausea, and all my other symptoms. They now deny this happened. They also have refused to rehire me in violation – more... of State labor codes, the subject of an upcoming legal action. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to work while pursuing educational goals.
Hearing Benefits Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 15, 2012
Pros: lunch & learns
Cons: training
I enjoyed working with professional coworkers. I enjoyed working with clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor role
Director of Fundraising Royal Hospital N (Former Employee), essexSeptember 12, 2013
Cons: turning up
boring, no direction
not to work for a small minded charity again
only 1
going to work
leaving