Discover Personnel Services, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed assignments
Admin Support (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAApril 6, 2016
I enjoyed working at contract assignments. I really enjoyed working with different people and helping out where I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp. assignment
Production Line Lead (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GADecember 11, 2015
Exide is the company that I was assigned to work for. Good group of employees to work with. Management need some polishing with interacting with personnel.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
No communication of overtime hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Temp (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GASeptember 10, 2015
Staff was friendly. A bit disorganized. Place at good company that hires in temps.This is good staffing agency to work for.
Pros
Free food often
Cons
horrible management team in some departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
A/P and Order Entry (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJune 4, 2015
I enjoyed working with Discover. The staff is great and very understanding. They went over and beyond to land assignments. The are very supportive and back their employees. Again, great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract - Temp
Receptionist Admin- Contract (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GANovember 26, 2014
Great Staffing Agency,
Tries there best to place you.

I was hired for full time employment from this company.

by Simos Insourcing Solutions.

Receptionist / Admin to VP

Enjoyed the fast pace and multitasking.

Co-workers were great.
Worked closely with upper management
Pros
Interesting
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at communication and making sure you get a job that is beneficial
Telemarketing Representative - Outbound calling (Former Employee) –  Cumming, GAOctober 30, 2014
Average place to work and gain money in between jobs. Helps give you experience in new fields of work as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAFebruary 5, 2015
This is a temp service. They worked really hard to find me a position that fit me and did so very quickly of signing on with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Administrative Temporary employee (Current Employee) –  alpharetta, GAJuly 15, 2012
Various office positions in local business' while seeking a permanent career in Alpharetta, GA or the surrounding area
Pros
local
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempararary to permanent hiring statis
Genral personel (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 25, 2012
it worked around my schedule in th past because i was a ful time student.
Pros
good hours good pay
Cons
need full time employment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

Discover Personnel Services, LLC Reviews by Location