DISH

1.5K reviews

DISH Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Thornton, COJuly 30, 2015
Company has to high expectations for the position of CSR. High turn over on CSR. Management was decent, but hours and pay were horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working At dish
Customer Service Representative level 3 (Former Employee), Littleton, COJuly 29, 2015
Pros: Room for advancement
Cons: High school politics of people in authority.
As far as room for advancement this company does have a lot of potential. I was there for three years and got 4 promotions. The management and my co workers were very supportive and encouraging however the human resources department would be much better without a particular members politics and childish antics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MI EXPERIENCIA EN DISH
Gerente de Área y Ventas (Former Employee), Las Palmas, PRJuly 29, 2015
EN DISH ME DESEPEMPENABA COMO GERENTE DE VENTAS, A LA VEZ QUE CAPCITABA A TRAVEZ DE ADIESTRAMIENTOS A PERSONAL NUEVO PARA EL MUNDO DE LAS VENTASY SU VEZ ERAN MIS SUPERVISADOS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced employee centered workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bluefield, WVJuly 29, 2015
Log in and start taking calls. Assist customers with a variety of issues. I have learned a lot about the dish technology that is offered in television services. The hardest part about the job is having to deal with highly escalated customers over the phone. The most enjoyable part about the job is being able to assist cutomers with their problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days
Outside/Inside Cable Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 28, 2015
get in work truck check laptop for my work fine my first instllation and get busy i learn from higher end guys that been there longer and got the ropes from them co-workers love to work together the weather make it hard sometime but you just have to keep pushing but the good thing you can get all the over time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dish
On the Job Trainer- CSR (Former Employee), Chandler, AZJuly 28, 2015
Loved everything about the job except for the forced overtime that became an everyday thing. Management was great except one individual that became a problem especially since they were in a totally different dept. Other than that great incentives, wages and work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dish
Customer Resolution Specialist (English/Spanish) (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXJuly 28, 2015
Pros: good pay, et
Cons: worked weekends
call center job, always want more from you, pay is good, awesome people I worked with and made some good friends was the best part of the job and they gave incentives out but it took to long to get them, worst part of the job is you just become a number
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous and Fun
IHS Technician (Current Employee), Englewood, COJuly 28, 2015
Great Place to work with great management and group goals.Its up to you on how you move up in the company. Long hours sometimes and don't really know when you will get off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
Instalador en todo P.R (Former Employee), ponce, prJuly 28, 2015
Se trabaja por instalacion. Se hacen reparacion de linea e instalacion de equipo. Servicio al cliente y ofrecer las mejores ofertas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a Horrible Company
Customer Solutions Agent 2 (Current Employee), Phoenix, AzJuly 27, 2015
Pros: Free tv
Cons: Pay, Benefits, and Management kinda suck
I like the job and there is opportunity to grow though management is not on same page and you will get alot of run around and false information a typical day is normally around 40-50 calls ranging from billing questions to technical issues I learned alot about the tv industry and that there is alot that goes into and also learned alot of cool tech knowledge as for coworkers all the employees are very friendly and willing to help the hardest part of job is knowing who to trust you will get alot of misinformation from your coaches managers and others
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rampant nepotism
Business Operations Analyst II - Compliance (Current Employee), Littleton, COJuly 27, 2015
Best way to move up is being friends with or related to managers. Dish does not recognize hard work only friends and relatives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satellite technician
Field Technician (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 26, 2015
I was not employed with the company long enough to make a truthful evaluation. The training experience in Nashville was amazing and very detailed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing work environment
Field Service Techician IV (Former Employee), Fairmont, WV 26554July 25, 2015
More numbers focused and not people focused. Although my role when i began was more techinical in nature, by the end it was more that of a salesman.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but stressful job, poorly managed at corporate level
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 24, 2015
Pros: best co-workers I ever worked with
Cons: bad management at corporate level
It was all about the numbers, with incessant changes in procedures from corporate, making job more difficult than it needed to be. Loved the work, speaking to customers from across U.S. from all social strata. Best co-workers I ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dish
customer service representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 22, 2015
Pros: treat employees fairly
Cons: time consuming
I learned how to Empathize & understand customers point of view. Work under pressure to swiftly address & resolve customer concerns. Provide technical support assistance, as well as actively listen to customers descriptions of tech issues to effectively address and correct customer’s dilemma. Apply patience, care, and understanding when dealing with all customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice culture, great management
Corporate Trainer/Inside Sales (Current Employee), Littleton, COJuly 22, 2015
This is a great place to work! My typical day was constantly changing and I found the management to be highly supportive. I enjoyed speaking with different people and the managing and training aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/ Tech support
Loyalty Representative (Former Employee), Bluefield, WVJuly 21, 2015
An average day in this hectic call center environment was very stressful. Calls were back to back with very little breaks in between. Management has no regard for employees and you're micromanaged to the highest degree. The pay is decent, but it's not worth it for all the stress that place causes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful work place very little concern for the emloyees
Direct Sales (Former Employee), Roseland, NJJuly 21, 2015
worse place i ever worked. They wanted you to lie to customers in order to get service at their location and misrepresent the product. Management would not communicate to the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a typical Call center job
Inside Sales Agent (Current Employee), DenverJuly 17, 2015
Good work environment with great people. Company policies are a bit drastic but the work flow is pretty consistent. You sit at your desk receive calls and help each customer individually make the right decision based on the television service they require.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Advanced Technical Support (Former Employee), El Paso, TXJuly 15, 2015
if you worked for it it was rewarding management was really good hours and pay are really good no complaints payouts and advancement oppurtunities
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
Englewood Colorado, United States
Employees
10,000+
Industry
    Links
    DISH website