DISH Employee Reviews

Found 2,372 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall company great
Human Resources Advisor (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 21, 2017
The vision of the company big picture is amazing. And it is easy to quickly implement changes from the top down. I worked in the "in-home" department..the guys who come out to your home. They are in constant fear of losing their job due to not meeting all metrics at one time.
Pros
Free DISH
Cons
Poor metric rating system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Technical Support Level 3 (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 20, 2017
Was a great job to have staff and leadership were friendly and promotions were typically readily available. pay was competitive and I'm sure it's increased since I left. would have stayed but took an opportunity with a friend starting his own business.
Pros
People, pay, hours
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Marietta Office for DISH Network
Technician (Former Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 20, 2017
DISH was actually a great job to have if you love doing physical activity. I was able to have 3 days off and 4 days on. The technicians I worked with were a great group of people as well as management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Call Center Representative/Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYAugust 19, 2017
professional place to work but sometimes racist issues arrouse, i love the dispacthing multi tasks. good life, i love my schedule and i l love my co workers
Pros
commison and early dismmisal
Cons
Low life supervisor Racist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, bad job.
Inside Sales Agent / Customer Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  Roseland, NJAugust 18, 2017
Opportunity to make a large amount of money, but no recognition of life/work balance, poor benefits, and little job security leaves much to be desired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Schedule
TECH SUPPORT (Current Employee) –  Ahwatukee, AZAugust 18, 2017
It's been a nightmare now-a-days with the new preferred schedule that they came up with. Lately I have not been able to have time with my family on the weekends because im scheduled to work weekends. I've requested to have at least one day out of the weekend off, but denied. My attendance was perfect for three months but, since this new schedule it's changed.
Pros
Often win prizes with upsells, nothing cheap too!
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, just need to be flexible w/ your avail working hours
Advanced Tech Support Rep III (Current Employee) –  Christiansburg, VAAugust 17, 2017
The management is very helpful & invested in your success w/ the , so long as you are equally dedicated to it. Training is very thorough & will make sure you are comfortable w/ not only the products but as well as the computer systems used.
Pros
Work at home options
Cons
hours change frequently - monthly/weekly basis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if you like getting yelled at work here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Thornton, COAugust 16, 2017
i was a call center support person here and all day you just get auto connected to calls where people yell at you for stuff they broke.

yell at you for not reconnecting their cable even though they havnt paid their bill in 4 months. ect ect

if you like stress and getting yelled at for stuff that isnt your problem them this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work but many incentives
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 15, 2017
It was a call center environment. Many customers call angry about the service charges increasing over time and not knowing about it. When companies compete, customers are the ones who are stuck in the middle. Dish did try their best to get employees to buy more services, and in return we would be able to enter into a raffle for prices at the end of the day. The hardest part of this job is receiving angry calls and customers cursing because of the decisions Dish had to make to stay in the competitive level. The most enjoyable part of my job is the co-workers I got to meet. The workplace was always clean and everyone conducted themselves with respect.
Pros
raffles to win prices
Cons
overly angry and irate customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service/Technician
Dish Network Technician (Former Employee) –  Christiansburg, VAAugust 15, 2017
A typical day at Dish Network would to be make sure the customer was notified that i was coming and promise to be there at the time i stated and also to make sure the customer was happy with my service
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Technology Problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 15, 2017
Dish is probably one of the best companies I've worked for in the past. Good pay, opportunity for bonus, opportunity for advancement, and great stock opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Christiansburg, VAAugust 14, 2017
DISH is an awesome company with good benefits, free tv service and pays really well for what your job consists of. There is opportunity for advancement however it's really hard to move up in my experience even with having great stats. Most managers there were friendly and genuinely care about your progress. Annual performance appraisals and raises.
Pros
Free tv service, nice break rooms
Cons
Hard to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers growth and great pay.
Customer Service & Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Hilliard, OHAugust 14, 2017
I love working for Dish Network. They have great pay, great bonuses, great management and all around good environment. Work from home options, but limited schedules to choose from.
Pros
Discounts, bonuses, great people, great benefits, option to work from home.
Cons
Not enough paid time off, the rules to using the paid time off is not fair. And no seniority for schedule options.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Tester (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXAugust 14, 2017
The warehouse portion of dish network was a very fast paced production based job, Employees were required to meet a daily quota based on the amount of product available that day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee oriented
Tech 2 customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COAugust 14, 2017
Very pleasant place to work..Managers are very encouraging. Constant contest to help motivate staff to win prizes.People are always smiling and happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headcount
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCAugust 14, 2017
Very high absenteeism rate for associates. Often had my best workers moved to other teams due to absenteeism. Hard to meet production goals when my best and fasted associates are replaced with slower associates from other teams again due to absenteeism. Simple improvement ideas-(15 total) were dismissed by the Engineers and Management.
Pros
Not a 12 hour shift
Cons
2 managers with one taking faster workers to boost his production on his side, pay, Supervisor can't make changes without approval
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job but very poor management
Satellite Technician (Former Employee) –  McAlester, OKAugust 13, 2017
All in all if not for management I would still work there. From RM(Regional Manager) down to FSM(Field Service Manager), they only cared about one thing....sales. If your a good salesman then the "Technician" job is for you. Insurance is not that great but better than nothing. Discounts are very good. The other Technicians are more often than not great to work with. They need to throw out the number system for evaluating techs. They look at a spreadsheet of numbers to determine if you are a good tech which honesly means very little. As a remote technician there was a lot of freedom....unless you dont sell overpriced electronics. If you do accept a technician job just be very aware selling is the most important thing...if your not a good salesman dont waste your time.
Pros
Hard work, plenty of OT, benefits(-insurance)
Cons
Insurance, management, work/life balance(no matter what they tell you there is only work)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job
Customer Care Specialist III (Former Employee) –  Hilliard, OHAugust 11, 2017
Got to building and signed into the phones. Immediately started taking calls from external customer and resolving issues. Issues were billing, technical support and sales.
Pros
discount on service
Cons
wasn't allowed to have persoanlized customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 11, 2017
Learned alot of basic essentials. How to be safe at all times, become independent, and be a team player. Good place to work if you are young and are looking for a good start. Job is a hustle job have to be a hard worker. If you are lazy you won't enjoy it. Work hard four days rest three.
Pros
work home life, benefits, good training
Cons
hours vary on season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dish is a dying company
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  OhioAugust 11, 2017
Just Google Dish Network and your browser will be flooded by negative reviews. As an employee and a customer, everything about this company sucks. Not worth the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DISH. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 2,693 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1