Find companies:
DISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,153 reviews

DISH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviroment
Executive Resolution Specialist (Former Employee), Littleton, CODecember 2, 2014
Outstanding job to work for, fun working environment with a wonderful opportunity to expand in the company with great benefits and wonderful supervisors. Awesome training environments with fun activities and wonderful employee appreciation camps
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no review.
TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PADecember 1, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
it was not a good .it was at lest a 10 to 12 hr. day. I learned how too set up satlights . co workers did not work with me and I was the new guy so it did not go well. job was not enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always different
Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Englewood, CODecember 1, 2014
working for dish was always a fast moving and changing environment. i was able to learn and grow in the company and enjoyed all the time i was with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice exercise room, free satellite service
Loyalty Account Specialist (Former Employee), Bluefield, WVNovember 30, 2014
Typical day included scanning in at the door, finding desk logging in and taking calls from the customer, assisting, helping and performing the necessary policies and procedures for the job, the coaches and managers were alright and one hard part of job was maintaining the set goals for the agent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisors and Co-workers are very professional and Caring
Technical Support Representative (Current Employee), Centennial, ColoradoNovember 24, 2014
Pros: promote from within, daily prizes, great supervisors
Cons: customer satisfaction is not a priority
Dish is a great company to work for if your are interested in advancing quickly within the company. However, if you are customer service driven and always want to help the customer to the best of your ability, regardless of how much time or effort it takes, this is not the company for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there!!!!!
Trainer (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXNovember 23, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management are fools
I worked for them for over 8 yrs. The longer you are there, it feels like they want you out. Managent is a joke. Everyone in management are in their own inner circle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but terrible management
Sales Agent (Former Employee), el paso txNovember 21, 2014
Dish had great benefits and pay but people with poor managing skills. Not really a good place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DISH
CSR 1 (Former Employee), Littleton, CONovember 20, 2014
Good job, great people, not easy with intermittent medical issues if you have not been employed for over a year. (do not qualify for fmla) There is ADA but only if the dr signs off on it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place at Gonzales Satellite
Sales and Installation (Current Employee), Santa Maria, CANovember 18, 2014
Pros: great work staff
Cons: no benifits
the most enjoyable thing about my job is being able to see and talk to different people every day.At this job ive learned great sales and custumer sales skills. Ive always got along with my co-workers and management we came together and work as a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See glass-door review
Field Service Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, GANovember 18, 2014
Worst company I have worked for.

Would not recommend to anyone.

Very poor quality of life.

Long work hours, with little support.

High turn around of techs, constant training with immediate results expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Advanced Technical Support (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKNovember 17, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: bad hours and not much room for advancement
A typical day at Dish was to answer calls and help customers with whatever requests they had. I learned a lot of how the TV industry works, both good and bad. Management for the most part was very great as well as all of my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was keeping up with all the changes from a day to day basis. the most enjoyable would be – more... the feeling you get when you make someone else happy with the actions you take while on a call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and very competitive atomosphere
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Pine Brook, NJNovember 17, 2014
10 hour work day, learned how to build rapport with any type of customer and close on every call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXNovember 15, 2014
Was a great position. Enjoyed the job. There were a lot of people who enjoyed it and were willing to help when needing assistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dish has its up and downs
Field Service Specialist (Former Employee), hauppauge new yorkNovember 14, 2014
Pros: pay is good
Cons: insurance is trash and bosses are terrible
this company has no respect for there employees and u treated un fairly no matter how long or how good of worker you are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, fun and friendly work environment
Dish Technician (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNNovember 13, 2014
Pros: bonuses, customer satisfaction, pto, weekends off, paid vacation
Cons: insurance
The usual restocking day requires technicians to drive company vehicles to our local Dish Warehouse and to meet our mangers and techs for weekly announcements, rewards. New equipment and new electronics and cables etc., are then distributed to technicians for selling to our future customers. The management is well ran by our FSM's (Field specialist – more... Manager) that keep their technicians up to date with jobs, safety and new things being offered to us as techs. The co-workers are great to work with making the environment and experience working with them better. We work by ourselves at local homes in our work area but also communicate with each other using company phones, and ipads so everyone knows if someone or something is needed at a customers home. The hardest part of the job are probably the bigger installs. They take a bit of more time for technicians to finish on. My most enjoyable part of the job is getting to meet new people and see the smiles on their face when your job is finished in a timely manner while having great customer service and communicative skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced long days
Field Service Specialist III (Former Employee), Vancouver, WANovember 13, 2014
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: company only cares about numbers not people
Co-Workers were wonderful.
Great Pay
4 Day work week
Learned about some low voltage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales (Current Employee), Littleton coNovember 12, 2014
Pros: make good money...
Cons: short breaks and to much sitting all day.
Working at DISH network was enjoyable. Helping costumers on the phone was interesting. Co-workers were very helpful and friendly. The managers were very responsible. I have only positive comments to say about DISH network!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 11, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: most things
If you can stay away from dealing with management, and are ok with horrible decisions, then this is the place for you!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and benefits
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PANovember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: weather, carrying ladders and unrealistic goals
they make it nearly impossible to achieve any of the goals set for you, they educate you on all the fundamentals of satellite installation, then send you out to the field with unrealistic goals and watch you fail, the best part of the job is driving off the lot and escaping the fake people there to help you fail, the hardest part of the job is installing – more... systems in cold and wet weather. the most enjoyable part of the job is the different customers you meet day in day out – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it.
Sandwiches Salesman (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 9, 2014
I went door to door, learned to speak more fluently. Easy job but boring job.

About DISH

Dish Real Opportunity. Everyday DISH Network L.L.C (Nasdaq: DISH), is the nation's third largest pay-TV provider and the – Read more