Find companies:
DISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
998 reviews

DISH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job seemed fun at first
FIELD SERVICE SPECIALIST II (Current Employee), benicia CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: time fly's
Cons: numbers numbers numbers.
When I first started with Dish in 2012 I was actually looking forward to go into work. What happened almost a year later that made me want to leave along with several other top tier Techs? They have increased the expectations dramatically making it almost impossible to achieve. I became a FSS2 within almost a year but once the PI system changed, it – more... was a rollercoaster ride that went from "job security" to almost loosing my job to almost getting a promotion almost every month. It's simply too much for my soul to handle. It pulls my focus from my customer's needs to stressing out over "numbers.' – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 7, 2014
Customer service inbound call center for satellite TV service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpalce
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Christiansburg, VAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: perks
Management is good, co-workers the best, enjoy speaking with customers and helping them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and angry customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAAugust 5, 2014
This job was emotionally draining. Being so dedicated to customers made it difficult when I would hear so many complaints about the company and wasn't able to fix certain issues. I did everything I could to keep the customer happy. I was handling over 100 calls in a shift, and had to work close with my team if I hit a problem that I didn't know the – more... answer to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Customer Service Rep/Call Center (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 4, 2014
typical day is going into work not knowing what your day will consist of, maybe irate customers all day or a sweet old lady trying to troubleshoot her issue, job definitely keeps you on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with out having to make cold calls
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 4, 2014
Pros: highly reduced tv service with the best equipment out on the market
Cons: to many hours, not enough employee amenities, owners are frugal
The diversity is great with all walks of life employed. Dish really stresses working all the calls you recieve and exploring all options to sign customers up. All customers must credit qualify or they will have to buy the equipment or a have a bigger deposit to acquire service. If they don't have a credit card or debit card they want you to ask them – more... if the have any other friends or family that would be a joint account holder so that they can get service. The only thing I didn't like is that you would have to work 50 plus hours per week to reach the highest percentage of payout on your commission. The best part of the job was talking to people all over the US your calls could range from 8 minutes and up depending on length of discussion. I would go back if you didn't have to work 50 plus hours to make the highest commission. If they changed in to 40 I feel their turn over ratio would be less. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers, poor management
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Loveland, COAugust 2, 2014
Pros: co-workers and free programing
Cons: everything else
Would be a good job if not for the management. Worse management i have ever worked for from the top all the way down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
LOYALTY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), TexasAugust 1, 2014
this company will suck the life from you!
horrible managers, outrageous standards to reach and uphold, nothing enjoyable about being yelled at by managers, supervisors, and customers all at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very little supervision
Field Service Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: alot of overtime, 4 day work week
Cons: alot of overtime
A typical day is 12-14 hours.
You learn how to use hand tools, cabling, and customer service.
You work by yourself for most of the day.
The hardest part of the job is time management and customer service.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Decent
Lead Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free tv, different projects, interesting people
Cons: micromanaging, short tempered manager
Good experience. Like the people and the industry, i was able to work outside of my normal job on creative projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kohls Dept store
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Golden, ColoradoJuly 29, 2014
It was fun to work here, fair compensation, great management overall a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business casual work enviroment, vary professional, constant change
Curriculum Development/ Instructional Designer (Current Employee), Thornton, COJuly 28, 2014
Pros: variety of work, always working on new initatives
Cons: somtimes short dealines, siloed communication from some departments
Work days include sync meetings with content owners to begin the design process for training. Various review meets at different levels for content and message approval. You manage your own work process throughout the week with an end of week deliverable. Once the design phase has passed, another week is spent on development. This consists of the creation – more... of Facilitators/Participants guides, handouts/work sheets, and Visual piece. All visual pieces are created with Flash and Flash Course Builders ranging from 15 min to 60 min. Trainer is broken up over News, Curriculum, and other trainings. All curriculum is also maintain through filed feedback. Currently we manage seven differ curriculum tracks containing Tech, Customer Service, Broadband, and Sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXJuly 28, 2014
Answering multiple calls daily regarding peoples Dish Network service. Helping customers troubleshoot problems over the phone, assist with billing adjustments and upgrading service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Technician
Field Technician (Former Employee), north carolinaJuly 27, 2014
Field installs and trouble shooting. installing home video systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much pay do more then what you are paid
Team Leader/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Alvin, TXJuly 26, 2014
The job comes with a lot of responsibility and you don't get paid enough to do collections.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work, but not career worthy.
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Salisbury, MDJuly 24, 2014
Pros: good management.
Cons: poor benefits. one bad co-worker.
Typical work day was physical, but stress free. Good teamwork and very enjoyable management team. Learned how to do job basics though a single co-worker did try to over complicate some aspects of the tasks. Management was very approachable and friendly, and listened to issues and tried to resolve any issue in a productive manner. Most co-workers were – more... very delightful with one exception, but overlooked that due to the cohesiveness of the overall team. Pay was good for area, but insurance benefits were terrible. The job was not hard at all, but could be made difficult by one individual at times. Enjoyed my time here and would consider employment there in the future if benefits improved and compensation go better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, put in maximum effort, no recongnition
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJuly 24, 2014
I learned how to manage up to 25 technicians, the millions of dollars of equipment on a daily basis, how to prioritize and learn how to use Excel.
Office in Aztec NM was one the region's best when it was operating. Everyone worked together to make company goals, in production, inventory maintenance and personal goals.
Upper management outside facility – more... were not supportive. Advancement within company was discouraged. Vacation time was discouraged.
Despite all that everyday was challenging, Working alone maintaining daily inventory was the most challenging aspect of the position – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Siebel Lead
IT Operation Lead (Current Employee), Englewood, COJuly 23, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acceptable
CSR (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 22, 2014
Pros: phone is always busy
Cons: very little appreciattion
Working for a sub-contractor can be teddies and challenging at times .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a Career
Coach/Supervisor (Former Employee), Littleton, COJuly 21, 2014
Pros: easy movement
Cons: you dont retire from dish
My typical day is to manage employees. take time to pull agents aside to train or to motivate them. Train agents who need to be trained and to create new goals for agents. I learned how to manage, hire prospective agents and to know when to let agents go that was not motivated by the job. I also learned how to utilize Xcel very well and how to multi – more... task when it comes to what benefits the company. The management is sub par and that was the hardest part about the job. I was a supervisor and I felt like as that I would have managers that cared to bring me to the next step which was not the case which inevitably was the reason why I left. Co workers were sub par as well, most of them would be more into every other persons business then minding their own. Hardest part was managing school and work based on what was needed for me to succeed. The most enjoyable part is the ability to move up quickly in the company if you really wanted to. – less

About DISH

Dish Real Opportunity. Everyday DISH Network L.L.C (Nasdaq: DISH), is the nation's third largest pay-TV provider and the – Read more