Find companies:
DISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,029 reviews

DISH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driving to different places and meeting different kinds of people
Contractor-Installer (Former Employee), sunnyvale txSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: i enjoy going out of town on trips with the company
Cons: working on hot roofs
A typical day at work would be getting your printed jobs and loading your van with all the equipment that you would for that day and start calling your customers to let them know that you will be installing there services that day. On this job we would have our managers to call us from time to time to check on us and make sure that we had everything – more... we needed to preform for that days task. One of the hardest things for me about this job was working on hot roofsfor long period of times of the day. What I enjoyed must about this job was being able to go on out of town trips with the company and see different states and city. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okish Job
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Flushing, NYSeptember 1, 2014
Very fast paced when answering phones. You really learn to multitask from this job. Management is friendly but sometimes hard to get along with when you need something and the management won't work with you. Hardest part of the job is that you have to do more and more and you know that your pay is not increasing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Help Desk/ Customer Service (Current Employee), Flushing, NYAugust 31, 2014
stressful place to work. So many tasks given everyday and expected to be completed on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great managers lots of customer interaction
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Macon, GAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: working in the weather
fun job learned a lot about satellite systems and how they operate. I got a lot of customer service experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Retention Specialist (Former Employee), Thornton, COAugust 29, 2014
Cons: call center
Dish is just awful....theyre ALWAYS hiring because workers get treated like scum and walk out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and workplace.
CSR (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXAugust 28, 2014
Pros: discount on cable
Cons: short breaks
Enjoyed working with co-workers. Good supervisor that showed good leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dish
Satellite TV Technician / Installer (Former Employee), Mokena, ILAugust 27, 2014
installed dish satellite cable

the hardest part of the job was finding a clear line of sight for the satellite signal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment, great people to work with & fun job
Route Manager, Sales Rep. (Former Employee), Texarkana, ARAugust 26, 2014
Pros: everything about the job assured you to be independent & a good team player
Cons: no cons
Door to door sales gave me better comunication skills with cutomers, i had a great leader & sales. we worked hard every single day to ensure that our customers had the best quality tv programing we'd have our morning company meeting and then we were of to our selected houseing areas to deliver dish net. to our valued customers. the hardest thing about – more... our job was getting residents to switch over there tv provider but once there were told about our great savings & picture quality it was a no-brainer. I mostly enjoyed "everything". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAAugust 25, 2014
It's like your typical call center environment. It's very fast paced and metric driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taking calls for customers with billing and technical questions.
TECHNICAL SUPPORT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 25, 2014
Pros: length in breaks, friendly associates.
Cons: management.
I enjoyed the job. Very organized. High stress job. Calls back to back. Troubleshooting incorrect inputs of television, failed equipment, billing questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dish...
Training Center Ambassador (Current Employee), Monmouth Junction, NJAugust 24, 2014
Learned a lot from some of the managers there. Made some really good friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy
Independent Contractor (Former Employee), Mesa, AZAugust 22, 2014
I was always on the phone with peoples that didn't like dish and didn't want to switch over
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers terrible management
Field Service Specialist (Former Employee), Hickory, NCAugust 21, 2014
fun job to have but the management is terrible with no self checks for themselves ridiculous sale quotas to meet even when customers are not buying anything I personally never met a tech that was not looking for a new job the entire time i was employed there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun friendly environment from fellow employees...
Cable Installer (Former Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 15, 2014
A typical day as a installer for Dish is extremely busy. The day begins with a morning meeting where management will go over the goals that were either met or not met the for the previous day. From this point the technicians will log onto their personal company provided tablet. Here the tech will review the jobs that they are scheduled to complete that – more... day. On average a technician will have 4 to 5 installs depending on the skill level of the technician. Once the technician has completed the provided jobs; the tech will go back to the shop where he/she will clean the van and restock the inventory of the van. Co-workers are mostly fun and friendly to be around.... depending on how their day has been. The hardest part of this job is also the most enjoyable part in my opinion and that is the actual install itself. It is up to the individual tech to figure out where the dish will be placed, and how the cable will be routed. At this point there is a mental as well as a physical challenge that will arise. Overall, the job is a good place to start if you are looking to get into the satellite industry. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 15, 2014
Call monitoring was very biased and some managers oftentimes were not open to resolving representative issues within the call quality flow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Lots of differenet things to do.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP./ SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Thornton, COAugust 15, 2014
Worked at dish for almost four years. I did everything from Q/A to just being one of the front line agents. good pay for awhile untill they cut out the gold silver and Plat ranks. Plat got you and extra 800.00 a month witch was really nice!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced, high stress job
Trainer/Classroom Instructor (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: fast paced environment, opportunity to promote within, reasonable pay for the area
Cons: work-life balance, unprofessional atmosphere, job security, constant changes in policy and business, poor work hours
A fast, ever-changing environment, with a high stress level. Constantly learning new materials and having to adjust to unnecessary changes with little notice can become taxing and add to stress levels. Having to remain flexible and work changing days and hours creates strain on work-life balance. Compensation becomes fair once advancing through the – more... company, however, job requirements and demands on time increase as well. Working only 40 hours per week is a rarity (normally more towards 50 or higher sometimes), and administrative tasks are overwhelming on top of normal job duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turn over
Dispatch Specialist Two (Former Employee), Littleton, COAugust 14, 2014
No job security. High turn overs in all positions. Fast paced great for energetic employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Dispatch Specialist I (Former Employee), McKeesport, PAAugust 14, 2014
It was ok for what it was. It was just too far for me. The employees was nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too stressful to work for
CSR & Loyalty Agent (Current Employee), Alvin, TXAugust 12, 2014
Not allowed to go to the restroom when needed if you don't have break times left

If you are admitted to the hospital you are given a point for not being at work

About DISH

Dish Real Opportunity. Everyday DISH Network L.L.C (Nasdaq: DISH), is the nation's third largest pay-TV provider and the – Read more