Find companies:
DISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,148 reviews

DISH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work there!!!!!
Trainer (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXNovember 23, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: management are fools
I worked for them for over 8 yrs. The longer you are there, it feels like they want you out. Managent is a joke. Everyone in management are in their own inner circle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but terrible management
Sales Agent (Former Employee), el paso txNovember 21, 2014
Dish had great benefits and pay but people with poor managing skills. Not really a good place to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DISH
CSR 1 (Former Employee), Littleton, CONovember 20, 2014
Good job, great people, not easy with intermittent medical issues if you have not been employed for over a year. (do not qualify for fmla) There is ADA but only if the dr signs off on it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place at Gonzales Satellite
Sales and Installation (Current Employee), Santa Maria, CANovember 18, 2014
Pros: great work staff
Cons: no benifits
the most enjoyable thing about my job is being able to see and talk to different people every day.At this job ive learned great sales and custumer sales skills. Ive always got along with my co-workers and management we came together and work as a time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See glass-door review
Field Service Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, GANovember 18, 2014
Worst company I have worked for.

Would not recommend to anyone.

Very poor quality of life.

Long work hours, with little support.

High turn around of techs, constant training with immediate results expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Advanced Technical Support (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKNovember 17, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: bad hours and not much room for advancement
A typical day at Dish was to answer calls and help customers with whatever requests they had. I learned a lot of how the TV industry works, both good and bad. Management for the most part was very great as well as all of my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was keeping up with all the changes from a day to day basis. the most enjoyable would be – more... the feeling you get when you make someone else happy with the actions you take while on a call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and very competitive atomosphere
Inbound Sales Representative (Former Employee), Pine Brook, NJNovember 17, 2014
10 hour work day, learned how to build rapport with any type of customer and close on every call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXNovember 15, 2014
Was a great position. Enjoyed the job. There were a lot of people who enjoyed it and were willing to help when needing assistance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dish has its up and downs
Field Service Specialist (Former Employee), hauppauge new yorkNovember 14, 2014
Pros: pay is good
Cons: insurance is trash and bosses are terrible
this company has no respect for there employees and u treated un fairly no matter how long or how good of worker you are.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative, fun and friendly work environment
Dish Technician (Current Employee), Chanhassen, MNNovember 13, 2014
Pros: bonuses, customer satisfaction, pto, weekends off, paid vacation
Cons: insurance
The usual restocking day requires technicians to drive company vehicles to our local Dish Warehouse and to meet our mangers and techs for weekly announcements, rewards. New equipment and new electronics and cables etc., are then distributed to technicians for selling to our future customers. The management is well ran by our FSM's (Field specialist – more... Manager) that keep their technicians up to date with jobs, safety and new things being offered to us as techs. The co-workers are great to work with making the environment and experience working with them better. We work by ourselves at local homes in our work area but also communicate with each other using company phones, and ipads so everyone knows if someone or something is needed at a customers home. The hardest part of the job are probably the bigger installs. They take a bit of more time for technicians to finish on. My most enjoyable part of the job is getting to meet new people and see the smiles on their face when your job is finished in a timely manner while having great customer service and communicative skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced long days
Field Service Specialist III (Former Employee), Vancouver, WANovember 13, 2014
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: company only cares about numbers not people
Co-Workers were wonderful.
Great Pay
4 Day work week
Learned about some low voltage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales (Current Employee), Littleton coNovember 12, 2014
Pros: make good money...
Cons: short breaks and to much sitting all day.
Working at DISH network was enjoyable. Helping costumers on the phone was interesting. Co-workers were very helpful and friendly. The managers were very responsible. I have only positive comments to say about DISH network!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 11, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: most things
If you can stay away from dealing with management, and are ok with horrible decisions, then this is the place for you!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and benefits
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PANovember 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits and pay
Cons: weather, carrying ladders and unrealistic goals
they make it nearly impossible to achieve any of the goals set for you, they educate you on all the fundamentals of satellite installation, then send you out to the field with unrealistic goals and watch you fail, the best part of the job is driving off the lot and escaping the fake people there to help you fail, the hardest part of the job is installing – more... systems in cold and wet weather. the most enjoyable part of the job is the different customers you meet day in day out – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I hated it.
Sandwiches Salesman (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 9, 2014
I went door to door, learned to speak more fluently. Easy job but boring job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Technical Support/ Customer Resolutions (Former Employee), Tulsa okNovember 7, 2014
Trouble Shooting Customers issues when having problem with their cable services and going over steps to fix their cable service if they have a fussy channel or if they didn’t connect there RCA cable or HBMI cable in correctly. I also was in customer resolutions where we would try and save customers from disconnecting their cable services by offering – more... different promotional services. Also setting schedules up for dispatch to have tech go out for more help on site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWFUL
Customer Service Representative / Certified (Current Employee), Bluefield west virginiaNovember 5, 2014
Cons: the whole job
Worst job ever. Customers always rude, because they have basically been trained that the meaner you are to the person handling your issue the better you will be compensated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will get fired.
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Pine Brook, NJNovember 3, 2014
If you need cash and need a job, this is the place to be. Short term only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun with dish benefits.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXNovember 3, 2014
Excellent place to work. Managers and co-workers are very friendly and fun to work with. They work with anyone to accompany your schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere was awesome
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bluewell, WVNovember 2, 2014
The benefits and atmosphere make the job worth while on some days, but not having enough manager coverage makes it very difficult. Also, the company claims they will work with you during shift changes and does not. I love having the TV service for free, and the other benefits are good also. Not for everyone though. Found myself disliking it more than – more... I liked it. Negatives outweighed the positives in the end. – less

About DISH

Dish Real Opportunity. Everyday DISH Network L.L.C (Nasdaq: DISH), is the nation's third largest pay-TV provider and the – Read more