Find companies:
DISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,028 reviews

DISH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILAugust 11, 2014
A typical day at work will be checking my emails, grab reports and set up my grid for my technicians. Call my technicians to see f they are in route or made it to their job site and keep that up until my shift is over. I also answer calls, and answer any question customer or sub-contractor may have. I learned a great deal at Dish Network. Their was – more... training everyday and I became very good at Word Excel while working at Dish Network. My co workers were more so independent workers but when it was something one of us need they will extend their hand to help out. The hardest part of the job was getting laid off. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning new projects every week, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dish
Executive Resolutions Team Manager (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: good travel and i learned a lot
Cons: bennifits could be better
I enjoyed my time there and had a lot of opportunity to learn things that you would not have been able to do at other companies. I also enjoyed that I was able to travel to other call centers and help them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good place for advancement
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAAugust 10, 2014
Pros: able to sit at a desk, hour lunches
Cons: get tired of sitting
great place to work good benefits and everyone is friendly the establishment is clean enviroment is clean
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Customer Service Representative, Technical Support (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHAugust 10, 2014
High call volumes, very busy work, light up selling, began as a customer support rep, job transitioned into a technical support rep.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dish Network is a place to have fun & Work
QA Lead Coordinator (Former Employee), Denver,COAugust 8, 2014
Place of work & full of fun & excellent place to work. Dish Network is place of learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Job seemed fun at first
FIELD SERVICE SPECIALIST II (Current Employee), benicia CAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: time fly's
Cons: numbers numbers numbers.
When I first started with Dish in 2012 I was actually looking forward to go into work. What happened almost a year later that made me want to leave along with several other top tier Techs? They have increased the expectations dramatically making it almost impossible to achieve. I became a FSS2 within almost a year but once the PI system changed, it – more... was a rollercoaster ride that went from "job security" to almost loosing my job to almost getting a promotion almost every month. It's simply too much for my soul to handle. It pulls my focus from my customer's needs to stressing out over "numbers.' – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKAugust 7, 2014
Customer service inbound call center for satellite TV service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpalce
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Christiansburg, VAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: perks
Management is good, co-workers the best, enjoy speaking with customers and helping them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and angry customers
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Christiansburg, VAAugust 5, 2014
This job was emotionally draining. Being so dedicated to customers made it difficult when I would hear so many complaints about the company and wasn't able to fix certain issues. I did everything I could to keep the customer happy. I was handling over 100 calls in a shift, and had to work close with my team if I hit a problem that I didn't know the – more... answer to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome job
Customer Service Rep/Call Center (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 4, 2014
typical day is going into work not knowing what your day will consist of, maybe irate customers all day or a sweet old lady trying to troubleshoot her issue, job definitely keeps you on your toes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with out having to make cold calls
Inbound Sales (Former Employee), Chandler, AZAugust 4, 2014
Pros: highly reduced tv service with the best equipment out on the market
Cons: to many hours, not enough employee amenities, owners are frugal
The diversity is great with all walks of life employed. Dish really stresses working all the calls you recieve and exploring all options to sign customers up. All customers must credit qualify or they will have to buy the equipment or a have a bigger deposit to acquire service. If they don't have a credit card or debit card they want you to ask them – more... if the have any other friends or family that would be a joint account holder so that they can get service. The only thing I didn't like is that you would have to work 50 plus hours per week to reach the highest percentage of payout on your commission. The best part of the job was talking to people all over the US your calls could range from 8 minutes and up depending on length of discussion. I would go back if you didn't have to work 50 plus hours to make the highest commission. If they changed in to 40 I feel their turn over ratio would be less. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers, poor management
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Loveland, COAugust 2, 2014
Pros: co-workers and free programing
Cons: everything else
Would be a good job if not for the management. Worse management i have ever worked for from the top all the way down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work here
LOYALTY SPECIALIST (Former Employee), TexasAugust 1, 2014
this company will suck the life from you!
horrible managers, outrageous standards to reach and uphold, nothing enjoyable about being yelled at by managers, supervisors, and customers all at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very little supervision
Field Service Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, MAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: alot of overtime, 4 day work week
Cons: alot of overtime
A typical day is 12-14 hours.
You learn how to use hand tools, cabling, and customer service.
You work by yourself for most of the day.
The hardest part of the job is time management and customer service.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Decent
Lead Quality Assurance Inspector (Current Employee), Denver, COJuly 30, 2014
Pros: free tv, different projects, interesting people
Cons: micromanaging, short tempered manager
Good experience. Like the people and the industry, i was able to work outside of my normal job on creative projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kohls Dept store
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), Golden, ColoradoJuly 29, 2014
It was fun to work here, fair compensation, great management overall a great company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business casual work enviroment, vary professional, constant change
Curriculum Development/ Instructional Designer (Current Employee), Thornton, COJuly 28, 2014
Pros: variety of work, always working on new initatives
Cons: somtimes short dealines, siloed communication from some departments
Work days include sync meetings with content owners to begin the design process for training. Various review meets at different levels for content and message approval. You manage your own work process throughout the week with an end of week deliverable. Once the design phase has passed, another week is spent on development. This consists of the creation – more... of Facilitators/Participants guides, handouts/work sheets, and Visual piece. All visual pieces are created with Flash and Flash Course Builders ranging from 15 min to 60 min. Trainer is broken up over News, Curriculum, and other trainings. All curriculum is also maintain through filed feedback. Currently we manage seven differ curriculum tracks containing Tech, Customer Service, Broadband, and Sales. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXJuly 28, 2014
Answering multiple calls daily regarding peoples Dish Network service. Helping customers troubleshoot problems over the phone, assist with billing adjustments and upgrading service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Technician
Field Technician (Former Employee), north carolinaJuly 27, 2014
Field installs and trouble shooting. installing home video systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much pay do more then what you are paid
Team Leader/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Alvin, TXJuly 26, 2014
The job comes with a lot of responsibility and you don't get paid enough to do collections.

About DISH

Dish Real Opportunity. Everyday DISH Network L.L.C (Nasdaq: DISH), is the nation's third largest pay-TV provider and the – Read more