Find companies:
DISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,362 reviews

DISH Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Accounts Specialist (Former Employee), Harlingen, TXMarch 17, 2015
Pros: alot of incentives with prize give a ways from electronics to gift cards
Cons: parking lot
Usually a typical day at work consist of music playing to provide a fun environment in a fast paced business. While I was there I learned how to do technical support. It was one of my hardest task to be able to resolve a customers issue within a 6-8 minute goal time but was able to achieve by utilizing all the tools given to succeed. The most enjoyable part of my job were my coworkers and the lasting friendships I have made in my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 16, 2015
Enjoyed being able to install cable for this company they really had the best interest at heart for their workers and looked out for their safety.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Echostar
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee), McKeesport, PAMarch 16, 2015
Pros: work
Cons: bad business
I really don't have much to say about this company, they went out of business here and a lot of people last their lives as they had become used to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 16, 2015
Great company hardest part is all the calls they come really fast and you cant catch your breath. Fun environment , managers are dedicated .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Salesperson (Former Employee), Villa Park,ILMarch 15, 2015
Pros: no pressure
Cons: comission
Greet customers, provide information about our products. Help out customers with problems they have with our service. Close sales and keep station clean.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace would recommend to all ages
Tester (Current Employee), Spartanburg, SCMarch 14, 2015
A typical work day is serving in-house customer and inventory.
Only work with 5 employees in my area and we work well together helping solve any problem that arise.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dish is looking forward and is committed to providing the best customer experience and satisfaction while delivering cutting edge products.
Dish Technician (Current Employee), Durango, COMarch 13, 2015
Pros: customer interface
Cons: sometimes long drive time
Dish gives a technician the opportunity to provide the customer with anything they need. It gives me great satisfaction to leave a customers home knowing I have provided everything in my power to meet their needs and expectations. This is an awesome company with its eyes focused on the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Coach (Current Employee), Thornton, COMarch 13, 2015
Pros: prizes, bonus
Cons: healthcare, upper management
It is just an okay company to work for. Upper management is more focused on the company making money VS making the employees happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Job
Chat Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMarch 12, 2015
Depending on the position you are in is the difference in a typical day, The coaches are great! The managers are not so much help, I loved my co workers,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and fun enviorment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Littleton, COMarch 12, 2015
Pros: discounted tv
Cons: managment didnt really do there job
a typical day at work consists of calls after calls. I learned a lot about real life experiences, I was able to lean how to fix a tv without even being there I also learned the difference between a RCA cable a Coax cable and an HDMI cable. etc. Honestly I don't think the management team did a very good job at there job. My co-workers were great and very positive, the hardest part of my job was when customers didn't understand what I was trying to tell them, and I had to reiterate myself for over an hour.. the most enjoyable part of my job was being able to go to work and interact with customers all over the USA. I am able to get along with just about anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Installer/sales (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMarch 12, 2015
Pros: Work with good people
Cons: Everything else
Worst company ever. First off you don't get any sick day until you have worked there for two years. Mind you, work (drive) in the worst weather conditions. They force you to sell products and if you don't, you can be terminated. I for one refuse to try to sell products to people who cannot afford them and considering I was always in poor neighborhoods I really didn't sell much. Don't plan on having off any weekends. That is for the guys who have been there for years. There benefits are a joke. Do yourself a favor and don't apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dish Network
CSC Operations Manager (Current Employee), Alvin, TXMarch 12, 2015
A fast paced, frequently changing business. The overall company direction is focused on growing the business in many areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work at
Satellite Technician (Former Employee), Dothan, ALMarch 10, 2015
• Maintained accurate inventory and equipment for installations, service calls, or trouble tickets
• Determined the best positioning of equipment for strongest signal reception
• Placed mounts, satellite dishes, and receivers while ensuring broadband connectivity
• Reviewed orders with the customers to teach them to use their new service and equipment
• Verified that completed orders met customers needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agents are nice to eachother, anyone over team lead does not care for you at all.
Customer Service Represenitive (Current Employee), Hilliard, ohioMarch 8, 2015
Pros: gym membership (you cant take home or anything but its free) ), free tshirts from showtime and hbo
Cons: upper management keeps everyone out because everyone is sleeping with eachother, if ypur looking to advance and dont kiss butt your barking up wrong tree, pay is horrible for the mental abuse
Its like high school. You have to kiss butt to make it anywhere in the company. You take surveys about the company cause they know they arent a good place to work for. Customers are allowed to call you and your whole family out of their names. There is nothing to protect you from the verbal abuse if you hang up your fired. If uou be quiet your fired and if you agree with them your fired! Not worth it the menal/verbal abuse is not worth it. Alot of agents in the last couple weeks have quit and alot more are talking about walking out. Contsct us around the corner are accepting agents asap looks like alot are going there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tester I (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 8, 2015
Cons: no flexible hours, long shifts
: 2 year production floor and smart card department experience; tested satellite receivers through a official finishing process; oversaw cosmetic part of receivers , correcting any defects; accounted, scanned and issued smart cards for associates; scanned between 8000 – 12000 smart cards daily; oversaw inventory
The hardest part of this job was having a flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), alvin txMarch 6, 2015
Pros: ping pong table, 1 hour break you get to sit
Cons: short breaks, cant use batroom often rude customers micro managing
the pay rate isnt good a job you need if you have to have some income or if you are in a bind a good job for a teen, if you get on a good team its not so bad. win alot of promotional items,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the job-- Management needs help
Account Specialist (Current Employee), Denver, COMarch 5, 2015
I enjoy the job & helping others. I believe that my true strength is in Customer Service. My job requires many hours of sitting and taking incoming calls with stats that are unreasonable, for anyone. Loyalty Department handles the calls and wants to save every customer. In regards to management, it seems like they forgot what its like to take care of the employees and the customers. The sick time and the attendance policies, really needs revision. They lost perspective.
We all need positive feedback & areas we need to improve on. I personally enjoy my job & what it has to offer for now but always looking to better myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
tech (Current Employee), knoxville tnMarch 4, 2015
this company is getting by with the least as possible cutting pay and the people that help us the most is people in the office and now they are not their..they dont know how to manage their money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at with great benefits
Retention Account Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 4, 2015
Dish Network has a lot of opportunities for growth and is a great place to take advantage of sales/upselling benefits. Dish prepares and teaches it's employees about the technology available to customers, how to operate, and new options available in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They need to train there management better
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Alvin, TXMarch 4, 2015
the hours suck and the days off are during the week and they never change, we have to work every holiday. you have to meet ridiculous time schedules

About DISH

Dish Real Opportunity. Everyday DISH Network L.L.C (Nasdaq: DISH), is the nation's third largest pay-TV provider and the – Read more

DISH Salaries

Customer Service Representative
$11.00 per hour
$25,000 per year
Field Service Engineer
$43,000 per year
Technical Support
$12.50 per hour
Technician
$14.00 per hour