Find companies:
DISH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,155 reviews

DISH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Internet installer (Former Employee), columbia scOctober 8, 2014
im a technician that provide a service for the customer also climb ladder and crawl homes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), Lincoln, NEOctober 8, 2014
Dish Network is a great company to work for, very flexible with great pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to grown professionally
Operations Analyst III (Former Employee), Englewood, COOctober 7, 2014
Co-workers were great, there is a lot going on always at DISH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Commission Sales Representative (Former Employee), Roseland, NJOctober 7, 2014
It is what you make it. I learned a lot here. Need to dedicate at least 60 hours a week to make any money at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Production associate (Former Employee), SPartanburg SCOctober 7, 2014
I loved working for this job it was all in all a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Fun!
TESTER 1 (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCOctober 7, 2014
Pros: job culture
Cons: compensation
Burlington was a great place to work we had fun daily. The only downside was the pay got along with management well and they listen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They only care about numbers
Customer care specialist (Current Employee), Harlingen, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free tv
Cons: everything else
NO job security. The company only cares about numbers, not customer service. You get promoted only by knowing the right people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place
Field Service Specialist (Former Employee), Arlington, TXOctober 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Pressured into sales. Pi is rigged. Would never suggest anyone to work here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelent
Service Technician (Former Employee), Cape Girardeau, MOOctober 4, 2014
Pros: good pay.
Cons: to many techs for amount of work.
Great Hours. Worked most everyday in most all weather conditions. Met new people on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishnet work
Dispatch Specialist I (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 3, 2014
Pros: teaches young adults how to be a professional
I was a dispatch specialist that serviced the techs on their daily installations I monitored and tracked there work loads and assisted costumers as needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for short term
Field Service Specialist (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCOctober 3, 2014
Pros: discount satallite tv, not micromanaged every day
Cons: too many to list
Fast paced, what have you done for me lately position.
Metrics are hard to consistently meet due to things outside your control, such as if a customer is home or not or if they call and cancel their appointment before you get there. All of these things count against you. Have a few of those and bye bye bonus. Not guaranteed 40 hours ever
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work environment.
Account Manager - Independent Retailer Channel (Former Employee), Denver, COOctober 2, 2014
Pros: finding a new job.
Cons: you will get fired.
It was like walking on egg shells from the moment I started there.

It is not "if" you get fired it's "when" you get fired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are really nice, alot of changes going on everyday.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Flushing, NYOctober 1, 2014
taking 80 call a day, i have deal with people from every different corners of the country. Managements have easy jobs, their responsibility is watch after customer service agents. the hardest part of the job is satisfy every customers out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At dish you can earn good money with little experience
Level 4 Technician / Commercial Technician (Former Employee), HoustonOctober 1, 2014
Pros: opportunity to earn good money with little experience
Cons: once you have been there for a while seems like they try to get rid of you.
Worked with dish for 12 years, overall had a positive experience until moved into Commercial department where management started to move out older employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wal Mart
Technician (Former Employee), Rockwall, TxSeptember 30, 2014
A great place to work is one in which you trust the people you work for, have pride in what you do, and enjoy the people you work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Installation of Dish
Dish Installation Technician (Former Employee), North Richland Hills, TXSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: good pay, good job
Cons: management didnt care about employees
Installed satellite tv on homes and ran cable. drove a panel van around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company
Human Resources Recruiter (Former Employee), Alvin, TXSeptember 30, 2014
working on the phones was hard, got promoted but only by sheer luck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHSeptember 29, 2014
Proper procedures for calls are not very clear everyday role changes more and more work added to workload but pay stays the same
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work at
office of the president (Former Employee), Harlingen locationSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: managers are good
Cons: stressfull job in certain departments, job is not secure after 10 years
i have been there for years of course there is going to be changes. i learned to have patience with the customer and did my best there. the managers there were pretty good and made sure the agents were doing their jobs and make sure they were updated on any new changes. the Supervisors on the other hand are okay to work with when they are not busy chit – more... chatting on their social life. other than that i loved my customer's i loved the idea they are in different places. Getting their issues resolved made my day and going beyond the policies for the customer that had a reason for help was even better for me to know they ended the call satisfied. years of working for the company was an adventure – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and stressful place to work but you earn a lot
Loyalty Chat Representative (Current Employee), Thornton, COSeptember 26, 2014
On a typical day I would handle escalated issues from billing questions to fraud. I work in the Loyalty chat department so I am a very good typist on average I would say at least 40 wpm. In this job I learned how to communicate to people very efficiently and in a productive manner. The management its self was difficult to work with in my opinion I am – more... treated more as a number then a person. The people that work for the company are great I consider them family and we all seem to work very well together. Over all the hardest part of this job was having to deal with difficult people when you work in the retention department you never really deal with happy people. The best part of this job is by far the people we have grow close over the years and they will be missed. – less

About DISH

Dish Real Opportunity. Everyday DISH Network L.L.C (Nasdaq: DISH), is the nation's third largest pay-TV provider and the – Read more