Disney ABC Employee Reviews

Found 135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place To Work
Lab Manager/PM/TPM (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 5, 2017
Disney is an incredible place to work, the atmosphere and the people are absolutely amazing. There is room to grow, it is not as restrictive as others.
Pros
Bagel Wednesdays! Baseball tickets, movie passes
Cons
Some bureaucracy associated with a large corp.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work.
Production Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los AngelesJune 7, 2017
No upward mobility, bosses are not advocates, underpay, seriously lacks internal diversity. Only good thing is the unlimited Disney Parks pass. That's how they keep you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Assistant Accountant (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMay 30, 2017
it was a fun place to work for a summer position. The people were very nice and they had lunch everyday for you. You also got to watch the show whenever you were not busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es una empresa de mucho esfuerzo y trabajo año tras año
Taquillera (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 27, 2017
Muchos año de trabajo ya es un centro de que todo él mucho le gusta sus atraciones y su diversos parques que tiene .
Pros
Seguro médico
Cons
No pq tanta gente q visita esos parque q tiempo da
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pulaski County, KYMay 4, 2017
Wasn't a happy work envoriment.
I was allegic to some the chimicals.
Safety wasn't top priority. I worked in packing and other areas.
I liked the people i worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work
producer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 28, 2017
managers have discretion to adjust to circumstances, paychecks clear every time. brand recognition helps with booking interviews and field work. can't think of a better place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Analyst
Financial Accounting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 13, 2017
- Prepare, analyze, and submit segment financial statement analyses, including Balance Sheet and P&L
- Ownership of business and segment deliverables, including F/S variances and schedules sent to Enterprise Reporting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cook (Former Employee) –  FLORIDAApril 5, 2017
best place to work but growth wise very slow and mulit cuture from all part of the world and good learning place , safe and secuity is the main consense in therse place
Pros
na
Cons
promotion delay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, people are laid back but serious about their jobs
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Missoula, MTMarch 29, 2017
A good place to work, people are laid back but serious about their jobs. Working in Missoula, it is not that large, but our news coverage is outstanding, our production is developing and is making a comeback in Missoula's Market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo agradable
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN, USMarch 16, 2017
Es una empresa que ve por la seguridad de sus trabajdores y que cuida mucho el medio ambiente.
Pros
Estabilidad ecnonomica.
Cons
Se corre el riesgo de fracuturarse.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
live to tape production
Production Manager, To Tell The Truth Season 2 (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 13, 2017
A typical day was managing Production Assistants, production logistics, making sure all the proper paperwork was completed for animals on set, stunts could be performed. The hardest part of the job was working long hours in a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher for ABC Unified
Teacher (Former Employee) –  TeacherMarch 7, 2017
Worked for 15 years as a health and physical education teacher at ABC Unified. I acted as department chair for 6 years. I helped create modified physical education classes, inclusive dance classes and acted as advisor to the pep squad program.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Stage Manager (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTMarch 7, 2017
it was a great working experience. learned a lot but don't know if I would go back there. some days were a little boring but the people made it worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kind of sad..
Associate Producer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 5, 2017
PROS
Got to work with friendly, great people.
Free snacks.
Pay was good.

CONS
As a contractor, I knew when my last day was, but the full time worried about it daily.
Atmosphere at times seemed quiet and antisocial.

After the alligator killing a kid at Florida resort, everyone's projects were put on freeze and less than a week later, my contract ended early, but I saw that coming, so it was no big deal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAFebruary 11, 2017
Disney/ABC is a fun place to work. Lots of very creative people and a cool fun lot. Nice commissary. Their marketing department is very creative. Very busy offices each day.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Hard to get hired on
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Fast Paced
Closed Captioning Program Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 1, 2017
Exciting and fast paced environment with great employees willing to help one another succeed! Great environment to get your feet wet and learn the ins and outs of broadcast television.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard-working environment.
Ad Sales Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 31, 2017
This was a great company, as I really enjoyed my time working there. I had a lot of people help teach me numerous skills, and how to be a professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Creative Services Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAJanuary 28, 2017
I enjoyed working here, it was a great place to learn and grow. The building was really big and has a cereal bar with arcade games for the employees. :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Assistant to the Editors (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 19, 2017
I absolutely loved working here. One of the best experiences I've had in a professional Television environment. I miss working here and all the people very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work at
Warehouse Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIDecember 20, 2016
I was in there sales team, and I did really well for them. There are other companies now who have taken all there business, so there pay isn't all that great anymore.
Pros
part time hours
Cons
commision based wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Disney ABC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 197 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

85%
49 ratings
Add your rating