Find companies:
Disney Consumer Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
84 reviews

Disney Consumer Products Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Overnight Stock (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 8, 2014
Pros: working for the walt disney company free disney land passes
Cons: no cons
i enjoyed working for the disney company i learned alot of new experiences and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Audit Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Glendale, CAOctober 12, 2014
Great organization to work for. Culture is good and people are easy to get along with. They hire a lot of contractors, which is the only negative. It would be great to get a full-time position there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Manager (Former Employee), PASeptember 2, 2014
Pros: great perks! fun atmosphere
Cons: stores closed
I would still be at The Disney if they did not close our store!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day as a cast member
Retail Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2014
Pros: park tickets, discounts
Cons: less hours
Come in and get whats called a mickey minute, basically overview of whats going on at the store. Then ask my manager where I am at and that's where I go. I learned how to make guests smile and make story out of our products. The management is amazing and confident of you being a success in the store. My co-workers work great together as a team and help – more... me whenever I need it. The hardest part of the job is get the store to stay clean the whole day. The most enjoyable part is making our guest smile and happy every time their here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's like a family!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Concord, CAAugust 3, 2014
A typical day at work involved helping Guests find products they are looking for or similar products that met their needs. Working for the Disney Store definitely helped me build confidence in myself when I was helping a Guest. Everyone in the store that I worked with felt like working with a family. We would even get frequent Guests who would come – more... in to just say hello or wish us a happy holiday. The hardest part of the job was the slow season - slow season can make the time pass in a short shift very slowly. The most enjoyable part of the job was definitely the holiday season - it was busy and energetic and longer shifts felt like short shifts. The hustle and bustle of the store definitely kept me on my toes and I enjoy that! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Disney
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Brookfield, WIJuly 26, 2014
Pros: it's disney!!
Cons: you cann't live there :(
What else can you say. Disney is one of the best companys to work for. It's a crime that they pay you to work there. It's a culture to be working with a company like this.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I LOVED THIS JOB!
Cast Member (Former Employee), Coral Springs, FLJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great discounts and free tix twice a year.
Cons: the pay could be a little better.
My favorite job so far. Everyone was super nice and management was very helpful. It never felt like work cause I got to run around and play with kids while I sold products to their parents. The perks you get working here make it even better. Other than wishing the pay was a little better I honestly don't have a single bad thing to say about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cast Member (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAJune 24, 2014
I learned many skills, such as money management, stock management, and was able to improve my organization in a bigger environment. It was a very fun place to work at, the people were great to work with and were just as passionate as I was about my job and the people I helped
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with lots of rewards and benefits!
Footwear and Presentation Designer (Former Employee), Glendale, CAJune 14, 2014
Pros: good vibes!
I would work for DCP anyday! It's very corporate and all that but the rewards and benefits are top notch!
The people truly are from all over the globe, coming together to visualize and conceptualize practical, everyday products.
The hardest part of the job was the fast turnaround of employees and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun while it lasted!
Cast Member (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJune 7, 2014
I got hired to help open a new Disney store... but they got rid of me as soon as the hype was over. It was a fun place to work while it lasted, great co-workers, awesome breaks, and nice perks!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very First Job
Cast Member (Former Employee), Riverside, CAApril 26, 2014
- Many years ago
- The cast members and management are always fun filled
- Lots of opportunities here
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Happiest Store on Earth
customer service (Former Employee), Deptford, NJFebruary 14, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of me re-stocking shelves and assisting guests, interacting with children and ringing up purchases. Everyone was fantastic to work with, I've never met a better group of people; everyone loved what they did! The hardest part of the job was working there and wanting to go to Disney World all the time! The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was making magic! I loved to tell people to "Have a magical rest of your day/night!" or answer Disney questions about Merchandise, Parks, Services, etc and talk to people about Disney in general. It made me very happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager, Visual Merchandise Specialist (Former Employee), Middletown, NYFebruary 11, 2014
Visual Merchandise Specialist

*team trainer
*sales
*visual
*inventory control
*loss prevention
*superb customer service
*sales promotion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCFebruary 9, 2014
cleaned floors, kept store clean, helped customers.
i enjoyed this job because i love disney.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment for work and learning.
Lead Sales Associate Cast Member (Current Employee), Chicago Ridge, ILFebruary 8, 2014
The most important part of working for the Walt Disney Company is the ability to make magical moments for Guests of all ages. The Disney Store is a retail experience that is strives to create a retail experience that is unlike any other in the field. The typical day of a Lead Sales Associate begins with email and report summaries to inform one about – more... the latest trends in sales and management. The bulk of the day is set on the store floor managing the Cast Members and keeping track of sales and the environment of the store. Everyday is both a learning and teaching opportunity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic career with a wealth of knowledge gained
Client Services Manager (Former Employee), Burbank, CAFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: travel, autonomy, my team, extensive amount of knowledge gained, benefits, work from home, expenses reimbursed, co-workers, work culture
Cons: ambiguity, training, tuition reimbursement, outsourced, advancement
My career at Disney Consumer Products as a Client Services Manager through Mosaic has to be by far the most educational career I have had thus far. I was blessed with a great Team. My Team and I got along very well and were recognized by the VP of Client Services as, "the most analytically inclined" group throughout a company of 10,000+ employees.

This – more... career was very dynamic and entailed a little bit of everything, such as; marketing, merchandising, analysis, innovation, auditing, and market research. I was the liaison between our client, Disney (including sales and brand), the distributors (my accounts - i.e. Fry's Electronics), other outsourced companies (Ingram and Alta resources), and our internal operations and field teams. I did everything from writing visit instructions to the merchandisers to research and summarize competitive data for the EVP of Product Management at Disney. I travelled 2-3 times each quarter to meet with Disney Sales Managers, Buyers at Meijer and other accounts and our own internal field team and merchandisers.

There were deadlines that needed to be met on a daily basis. Some responsibilities with deadlines included; writing, posting and correcting call reports, store visit instructions, merchandising summaries, DVD/Blu-ray by retailer by store orders, visit specific documents (i.e. planograms, trait files, etc), special data analysis, quarterly business reviews, submitting our expenses and much more. On top of all of this, we had to visit stores and ensure Disney was properly displayed by our merchandisers and audit call reports to ensure Disney brand is properly represented.

I also managed the inventories of Disney brand displays in over 1,200 stores nationwide. And, was responsible for overall retail executions needs and special projects. Drove cross-functional teams in multiple corporate and brand initiatives to achieve objectives including DVD and Blu-ray new releases, store resets, test market management, and supply chain management.

My favorite part was researching everything and anything as well as the extensive amount of knowledge I have gained. I started as an Excel beginner and now I am an Expert from hands-on work. I also enjoyed all of the data analysis, travelling, and freedom we were given to suggest innovative and cost saving ideas. I had a voice and was encouraged to use it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, Fast Paced and Fun
Cast Member (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: fast paced, constantly busy, great team
Cons: short breaks, need more hours
Working for the Disney Store there is no day where it is the same as the day before. I'm fortunate enough to work at a location where guests from all over the world would visit. Those who are easy to talk to and interact well, fit in well with this company. My co-workers are wonderful, wonderful cast of characters. The best part of working for the Disney – more... Store is with the pace of work and a great team it doesn't feel like I'm clocking in for work. I get to talk to guests all day and have fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: free one day passes to the parks
fun place to work. Got to learn more about the Disney company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was fun to work for, you sometimes felt like a kid in a candy store
Lead Sales Manager (Former Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 26, 2014
Pros: having fun while working
Cons: dealing with kids spills, vomits, and other things
Disney is a fun and great company to work for, I loved bringing out new product and testing them out to show kids how it works. Setting up for different types of Holidays was one of my favorites (Halloween, Christmas, Thanksgiving and Valentines day). Once you see the seasonal items you just want to buy everything.

Working at Disney helps you with – more... patience because majority of your customers are kids, and some of them are your best customers because you truly feel great when a child enters the store and goes home with one of there favorite Disney characters. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun and magical enviornment.
Cast Member (Former Employee), Polaris Fashion Place in Columbus, OhioJanuary 10, 2014
I would greet guests, help them find their products, and check on them. I learned that I really enjoyed working with the children and creating magical moments for them. The management was well organized, helpful, and supportive. My co-workers were creative, fun, and helpful. The hardest part of the job was when a guest was disappointed. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job was spending time with the children and creating magical moments for them. – less

1 2 3 4 5