Find companies:
Disney Store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
96 reviews

Disney Store Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (retail) (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJMarch 30, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work we provide guest with top service and try to make sale goals. Since Ive been wroking with Disney Ive learned alot on visual and merchandise. Management isnt very steady since ive been with the company but my co-workers are great, we are like family. The hardest part of my job is when we have more then usual shipment, having to – more... keep stock room as spacious as possible take alot of time. The most enjoyable part of my job is that we get to satify our guest as much as possible especially the kids, making their day as magical as we can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Stocker/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Montebello, CAMarch 19, 2012
Disney Has a great customer base, great management and exceptional staff. You have to always be on your toes and in motion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), El Centro, CaFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: 2 free disneyland tickets every year.
Cons: not very much hours
Easy work to do, if you like interacting with people like I do this is your place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere.
Floor Team Member (Former Employee), Westfield Mall, Santa Ana Ca.February 22, 2012
Some of my duties were:
-Responsible for greeting customers
-In charge of assisting customers questions
-Arrange merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Eaton CentreApril 18, 2014
Pros: free disney tickets every 6 months
Cons: short hours during slow season
A typical day at the Disney store is never the same. You come to work always being greeted by your fellow cast members and a wonderful set of managers and team leaders. Being at the Disney store has taught me so much about different Disney facts that myself did not know. Coming to work here is different than any other work place I've ever been too. – more... Guest service is key to their success along with their enthusiasm and the love for what the company stands for. The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to work here. You come to work and Disney songs are playing, trailers are playing backstage, you have a choir operating in the theater from many of our youngsters and Disney trivia and competition happening among your cast members. It is definitely a work experience I will not forget. The Disney store differentiates itself from any other retail store and its definitely an honor to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it.
Customer Assistant (Former Employee), Sheffield, ENGMarch 6, 2014
a typical day at worked involved helping customers and selling the products. got on well with managers and co workers. hardest part of the job is working delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Sales Assistant/Supervisor (Former Employee), AberdeenJune 10, 2013
Pros: fun, perks, great hours, freebies
What a job! Stay in Disney if you can get into it as its amazing and the perks are superb!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable workplace
reach truck driver(MHE) (Former Employee), Magna Park ,LutterworthMay 8, 2013
Pros: radio on in the day
keeping up with the flow on the loading bays clearing the palletised work by feeding it into the appropriate aisle with a reach truck for the vna drivers to put away also being aware of how much room is in each aisle as well as hitting my targets of 40 moves an hour
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great people
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Barrie, ONApril 17, 2013
Pros: positive environment, friendly staff
Cons: only seasonal
I worked at the Disney Store as seasonal part-time. It was a great experience and the staff there were friendly, nice and fun to work with. Positive attitudes. I enjoyed greeting customers coming into the store, and helping them find what they were looking for. It was a fast-paced environment at times, setting up for black Friday, and keeping the shelves – more... stocked, but it made the days go by fast. Overall, it was a lot of fun working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing!
Retail Assistant (Former Employee), StockportFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: flexibility, smiles, team work!
Cons: organisation and early starts.
A typical day working in the Disney Store would be, Serving customers on the till and interacting with them and the children on the shop floor. Also taking on any job's the management team need doing as in bringing stock down from the stock room and organising the shelves. Also on some occasions because I worked over the Christmas period it would get – more... unbelievably busy and shop lifting could occur which I was faced with a few times but dealt with that in a processional manner. Always smiling and doing everything to the best of my ability in order to create magical moments for all ages!
Co-Workers it took a couple weeks for them to get used to me, but after that we got on amazingly and still keep in contact. Most enjoyable part of the job's were knowing I had done everything for the customers and made their day seem more special over the busy Christmas period. The hardest part of the job would of been the deliveries as their was only 2 people carrying and loading the products onto shelves in the Stock room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place to be in once you love kids
Cast Member (Former Employee), Scarborough, ONFebruary 8, 2013
Pros: seeing the children smile and run and play with some of the toys
Cons: dusty, hard to find things to do
A typical day at the Disney store was never a sure day, it could be a busy day or a very slow day or it would come in waves. I do think I've learned a lot from them when it comes to money and dealing with guest and children also with being on stage there's many way to deal with guest.I simply loved all my managers they were all very laid back and understanding – more... to many things along with all the cast members they were all get people to meet and get to work with. I think the hardest part about that job was knowing that it was just a seasonal and I wasn't sure about having it in the end. And, the most enjoyable was the job it's self it seemed that a lot of people had a dream job and it was on of mine to work with Disney was a joy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cast Member (Former Employee), DoncasterAugust 7, 2012
Pros: good discounts on products, free tickets to see disney films at cinema.
Cons: if you didnt work your sett days you had like 2 months to wait before you got paid.
Can be very demanding, making sure you hit your targets each day.
Greeting every guest that comes through the door, talking to them getting to know what they are looking for.
I have learned that its working to together as a team we can achieve a good enviroment for are are guests to shop in. Helping each other out. Getting on with each other being friendly, – more... helpful good at comunciating.Knowledge on your products your selling.
The management i found some of them not very approachable and got a lot of pressure. My co-workers i worked well with and they were all quite young compared to me.
The hardest part of the job was when it was busy and we did not have a enough staff to cover the shop as we tend to have shop lifters in a lot of the times.
The most enjoyable part of my job was making a sale and to see the childs face smiling, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
El trato con el público
Encargada, dependienta. (Former Employee), Madrid, MDDecember 5, 2013
Pros: poder elegir el turno
Cons: éramos pocos para los resultados
Ambiente laboral distendido porque lo sabía crear así,al tener el equipo a mi cargo, pienso que si uno trabaja contento trabaja mejor.Aprendí mucho,responsabilidad, visual,coaching,un poco de psicología por tratar a tanta gente diferente,a trabajar en equipo,organización, control del tiempo o gestión de este.Lo más dificil,no sabría decir porque siempre – more... había retos.Lo que más me gustó, fue ver recompensado mi trato al público con la gente que volvía buscándome, y las amistades que me he llevado de gente que trabajaba conmigo.En cuanto a la dirección y gerencia, he tenido gente muy buena por encima trabajando en equipo y otros que no y eso se notaba en los resultados,puedes pedir lo que tú demuestras que sabes hacer, es importante el ejemplo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mucho prestigio de empresa,pero no valoran a sus empleados
Dependienta (Former Employee), San Fernando,August 10, 2013
Pros: un dia a la semana nos dedicabamos a los niños, ya sea, mediante disfraces, demostraciones de coches teledirigidos, canciones.
Cons: sueldo y contrato mínimo, descontrol con los horarios, lo mismo entrabas un dia a las 5 de la tarde, que otro dia a las 3 de la tarde, muchas exigiencias en los empleados para el mínimo sueldo que teniamos, no se valora absolutamente a los trabajadores.
Mucha exigencia a la hora de trabajar,y demasiada presión al cliente para comprar.
Aprendí a ser competente con mi trabajo.
La gerencia buena.
Compañerismo bueno y mucho apoyo.
La parte más difícil del trabajo fue a la hora de presionar a los clientes para que compraran productos.
Lo que más me gustó del trabajo la carita de los niños cuando entraban – more... a la tienda, todo les sorprendían. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente el trabajo en equipo
Dependienta (Former Employee), MÁLAGAJuly 2, 2013
Me encantó trabajar con ellos fué una experiencia inolvidable

About Disney Store

The monarch of this magic kingdom is no man but a mouse -- Mickey Mouse. The Walt Disney Company is the world's largest media – Read more