Find companies:
Disney Store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
112 reviews

Disney Store Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magic of Disney Happens Everwhere
Cast Member (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 30, 2012
Pros: indoor ac environment, well-balanced working crew, reasonable pay
Cons: short breaks, seasonal positions only
Even within a shopping store at the local Arizona Mills Mall in Tempe, Working at the Disney Store was simple, enjoyable and at times entertaining. The tasks for a cast member were normal, like stocking the front area, organizing the back storage and helping customers with their purchases. The employees and fellow cast members were easy to get along – more... with, they explained everything and became some very close friends. Sometimes, cast members would entertain the children that came in by singing along with the music being played in the store of using a couple of stuffed Disney characters for a brief puppet show. The pay was reasonable, and the work hours were well stretched out. The hardest part of the job was moving around certain equipment, like tall ladders, which is to be expected and was accomplished with no problems at all. Working at the Disney Store, even for just a few seasonal months, was worth it and the chance to work in another Disney store for an equal or greater amount of time would be just as pleasing and taken. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A happy store to work in
Sales Associate (Former Employee), National City, CAAugust 14, 2012
Pros: free lunches
While being hired as a seasonal employee for the disney store i really enjoyed working here because, everyday many children would come with their parents to shop. I learned that being happy and patience is a key to succeed in any enviroment. Management taught me alot, since this was my first job, he made sure I knew what was going on during the sales – more... and how to succeed in retail enviroment. My coworkers were all very kind and friendly. The hardest part of the job was, maintaining the store looking neat and clean speacilly during the holidays. My most enjoyable part of the job was working with children. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic.
Sales Leader (Former Employee), Woodbridge, NJAugust 7, 2012
Pros: environment.
Cons: benefits.
Tends to get very busy which leads to constant restocking. Plenty of movement and ladder climbing. Always smiles and once in awhile arguments amongst staff. I must say though everyone uplifted each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 7, 2012
Fun and always exciting to come into and always like to face new challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is not one thing bad that I can say about it. You are immersed in the stories and characters.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Valencia, CAAugust 7, 2012
Pros: benefits, being affiliated with the walt disney name, culture.
Cons: it is still retail.
I would recommend it to everyone. It is one of the greatest jobs that I have ever had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job for those that love to help people and love Disney.
General Manager (Former Employee), San FranciscoJuly 26, 2012
Pros: free admission to disney parks
Cons: very little career movement
Disney store is filled with many people who love the Walt Disney Company and enjoy sharing that passion. The most difficult part of the job is the unrealistic expectations given with little rescources. However, that can be said of most retailers. For me, the most enjoyable part is seeing the smile on a child as they select their perfect princess gown – more... for halloween or a boy taking home his first Buzz Light. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Store Asst Manager (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJune 16, 2012
Pros: fun
Cons: not a fan of retail
Supervisor,
cash duties, ordering visual marketing and product knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney was nice
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Troy, MIMay 25, 2012
The disney store was great. I am a huge fan of disney so I was able to adapt to the atmosphere pretty qick. A typical day at work was alot of kids very slow past. I learned patience and how to interact with a different crowd of people. The managment team and co wrokers were very supportive helpful. The hardest part of the job was being able to makes – more... the figures daily which lead to the company going out of business and being relocated. The most enjoyable part of the job was being around kids and disney things which I loved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cast Member (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 24, 2012
Starting your day in the Disney Store is a great thing because everything about the environment is nice. I learned many things like something about myself how I am a perfectionist. Something that my managers and co-workers noticed in particular when it came to folding the t-shirts I always tried to do it and it always had to be neat. Management was – more... exceptional it was good to go to them and be able to get help. The co-workers were awesome we all helped each other and we were a team. The hardest part of the job could be dealing with customers that were not happy. The most enjoyable part of the job would be everything that is the job it is hard to choose one. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Cast Member/Sale Associate (Former Employee), Santa MonicaMay 13, 2012
Pros: great learning experience, hour lunches
Cons: temporary
One of the best jobs I had. Great people great buisness in a great area in santa monica. Working with kids is great until its late or they are alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Store Manager (Former Employee), FLMay 9, 2012
Pros: great discounts at wdw!
Cons: changing focuses were hard to achieve.
Great brand....direction of the company was all over the place during my last few years with the company. Did not promote from within in the beginning, so outside talent did not always match with brand culture and values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (retail) (Current Employee), Atlantic City, NJMarch 30, 2012
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: not enough hours
A typical day at work we provide guest with top service and try to make sale goals. Since Ive been wroking with Disney Ive learned alot on visual and merchandise. Management isnt very steady since ive been with the company but my co-workers are great, we are like family. The hardest part of my job is when we have more then usual shipment, having to – more... keep stock room as spacious as possible take alot of time. The most enjoyable part of my job is that we get to satify our guest as much as possible especially the kids, making their day as magical as we can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it.
Stocker/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Montebello, CAMarch 19, 2012
Disney Has a great customer base, great management and exceptional staff. You have to always be on your toes and in motion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee), El Centro, CaFebruary 27, 2012
Pros: 2 free disneyland tickets every year.
Cons: not very much hours
Easy work to do, if you like interacting with people like I do this is your place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere.
Floor Team Member (Former Employee), Westfield Mall, Santa Ana Ca.February 22, 2012
Some of my duties were:
-Responsible for greeting customers
-In charge of assisting customers questions
-Arrange merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Varying work, but there are downsides
Cast Member (Current Employee), Reading, ENGJune 5, 2014
Pros: good bonuses, fun, bring disney to guests
Cons: unsocial hours, especially around peak times (i.e. christmas)
The work there is fun and enjoyable most days, with the added benefit of bringing the Magic of Disney to guests. Co-workers share similar ethic on work and the Disney Company, making them a fun bunch of people to be with. However, after several high profile store closures, including our own, the job security is not very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Eaton CentreApril 18, 2014
Pros: free disney tickets every 6 months
Cons: short hours during slow season
A typical day at the Disney store is never the same. You come to work always being greeted by your fellow cast members and a wonderful set of managers and team leaders. Being at the Disney store has taught me so much about different Disney facts that myself did not know. Coming to work here is different than any other work place I've ever been too. – more... Guest service is key to their success along with their enthusiasm and the love for what the company stands for. The most enjoyable part of this job is being able to work here. You come to work and Disney songs are playing, trailers are playing backstage, you have a choir operating in the theater from many of our youngsters and Disney trivia and competition happening among your cast members. It is definitely a work experience I will not forget. The Disney store differentiates itself from any other retail store and its definitely an honor to work there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i liked it.
Customer Assistant (Former Employee), Sheffield, ENGMarch 6, 2014
a typical day at worked involved helping customers and selling the products. got on well with managers and co workers. hardest part of the job is working delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place
Sales Assistant/Supervisor (Former Employee), AberdeenJune 10, 2013
Pros: fun, perks, great hours, freebies
What a job! Stay in Disney if you can get into it as its amazing and the perks are superb!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyable workplace
reach truck driver(MHE) (Former Employee), Magna Park ,LutterworthMay 8, 2013
Pros: radio on in the day
keeping up with the flow on the loading bays clearing the palletised work by feeding it into the appropriate aisle with a reach truck for the vna drivers to put away also being aware of how much room is in each aisle as well as hitting my targets of 40 moves an hour

About Disney Store

The monarch of this magic kingdom is no man but a mouse -- Mickey Mouse. The Walt Disney Company is the world's largest media – Read more