Find companies:
Disney World
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Disney World Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney have a Secure Job
Custodial Cordinator (Current Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLAugust 13, 2013
I'm been working here and is a very good Company But is time to move to a better Position and better Pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Dish Washer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2013
dish wash and empty trash and clean everything mostly time I have enjoyable on happy new year it was real busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace, and fun environment
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2013
A typical day at work is very very busy. I learned how to with all different types of people. Management is great. My co-workers are great also. The hardest part of my job is absolutely nothing. The most enjoyable part of my job is making magical moments for the guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLJuly 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: bad management
the managers don't know their jobs, they can't do their jobs, bad management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest place ever
Cas (Former Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLApril 23, 2013
I love My job there, its the best place to be. Your guranteed to leave with a smile. The awesoem fireworks every night. The happiest parades daily. I love working there. I leanred how to be a lil more open and interact with guest as well as coworkers and managers.
The hardest part about the job is not being able to join with the parade while im working.
My – more... all time part thing about the job is the parades on main street. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney
Main Street Operations, Food and Beverage (Former Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLApril 12, 2013
Pros: everything
I was able to meet people from all over the world. Create magic for guests, and handle guest questions and complaints or problems. I have learned and grew a lot while I was in the internship. I am still friends with everyone that I was able to meet while I was working with them. I took a class on the Guest Experienced where I learned more. Not only – more... did I learn from the class but I received hands on experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and a nice company enviorment
Cook 2-intern (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches, light atmosphere, benifits
Cons: hard job to grow through the ranks.
I work at Disney World for their food and wine festival. It was a wonderful place to work. Everyday was different we serve more than a 1000 plus people very day. It is a completive environment and their are workers that have been their before the park open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a magical place for employees
outdoor foods (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 11, 2013
Pros: get in to park for free
coordnators get mad if ur new and dont know ur way around the park i mean come on its a big park nobodys gunna learn the tunles in a week only good thing about this job is getting to go to the park for free still didnt get to take my kids job sucked as outdoor foods may go back but to work as something eles
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top of the line
Restaurant, Host/Paid Internship (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 1, 2013
This was an internship. I learned a lot about the service industry there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Cast Member (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 23, 2013
Hard but fun! takes a lot of endurance to keep up! advancements and fair salary with room for growth. You have the opportunity for lots of hours!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but no hours
joffreys coffee (Current Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 14, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: no hours
i need steady work more hours awesome work love being around people i love my coworkers supervisor etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and fun place to work.
housekeeping runner (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 12, 2012
Pros: great work inviorment
I loved working here i met people from all over the world. learned to respect differences . Management was great and helped as much as possible coworkers were both friendly and helpful every thing was about making our guest happy. there was no hard part of this job i loved every moment.I would work 80 plus hour weeks on regular basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
motivated
Cook (Former Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLNovember 4, 2012
Motivated food serving professional with 3+ years food and beverage experience in casual and fine dining. Experience Line Cook with exceptional knowledge of a wide variety of kitchen equipment and cooking techniques in a fast-paced environment. Hardworking Cook with 2 years experience in high-volume restaurant facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Part-time serving (Former Employee), Flame Tree GrillOctober 26, 2012
I had dreamed of working at Disney World in some capacity since I was a child.
I fulfilled the dream.
If the compensation was better, I would still be there, but their benefits are superb.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Food and Beverage Cashier (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 23, 2012
Really enjoyed this job and looking at the children run around and play while they enjoy all of the Disney World characters especially at the parades.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to work if you love disney
Attractions Supervisor/Trainer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 1, 2012
Pros: great place to grow and learn
Cons: pay never increases
Very fast pace enviroment, lots of guest from all over the world to meet and work with. Great place to meet new people and learn lots of new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced and fun place to work
Entertainer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 23, 2012
Meet and greets with VIPs was always a bonus for working for the theme parks. It was a long day but very satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place where dreams come true
OPS Support, Lobby Concierge & Trainer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 23, 2012
Pros: excellent advancement and growth within the company
Cons: salary is well below average cost of living is difficult based of company salary
Provide Support to front-line cast members, coordinators, and managers to effectively solve Guest and cast situations while maintaining and monitoring in-bound and out-bound calls. Responsible for selling & blocking resort rooms, including Magical Gatherings and Groups, to maximize room inventory. Monitor room inventory status and partner with housekeeping – more... to achieve 100% clean and ready rooms for Checking in Guests. Partner with other departments, within and outside resorts, to communicate and solve all problems effectively Recover guest challenges, providing solutions by upholding the Disney Service Basics and creating Magical Moments Sell theme park tickets, and book Dining, Recreation, and Tour Reservations for guests, using Walt Disney world Applications Provide guests with information and activities regarding the Walt Disney World Resort and surrounding areas Train new cast members in the front and back office roles, including Front Desk Cashier, Lobby Concierge, and Operations Support. I never had any hard times working for disney we all work together as a team. My cast members are like family i loved them all and i still keep in touch with them. My managers are always there for support and guidence they encourage you to work hard and set your standards and goals high. "Nothing but the best" is what they would always say. I enjoyed ever minute of ever secound of my day i work between 40 to 80 hrs. a week. My career never fealt like i was working i felt like i was on a vacation. Every day i would wake up excited to go back and help make a Guests dreams come true. working for disney has been the greatest exsperiance of my life and i enjoyed every part of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place full of experiance
Custodian (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 16, 2012
I enjoyed working here they provided plenty of new experiance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Food Service Intern (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 11, 2012
Pros: free food and aloud to go to parks for free
Cons: 6 day work weeks
Fun exciting, served food to hotel residents. Hardest part was dealing with rushes during lunch time. The most enjoyable part we was aloud to be loud and fun.

About Disney World

The Walt Disney World Resort, or simply Disney World, is an entertainment complex that opened October 1, 1971, in Lake Buena Vista, – Read more