Disney World

57 reviews

Disney World Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was Fun but management was lacking
Post Production Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 16, 2013
I enjoyed the job and it had great work hours but some of the management needed to be more lenient and less about getting people fired for no reasons at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive-Entertaining and fun place to work
Facilities Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLDecember 16, 2013
Pros: free admission to the park
Cons: had to work sometimes 7 days a week during peak park times.
Great place to work. Ongoing training opportunities with excellent benefits. A typical day was answering radio calls to repair broken sinks, toilets and light switches in hotel rooms, just to name a few. Co-workers very friendly. Enjoyed spending time in the rooms perfecting them for guest. Was able to bring my family to the park to enjoy the Disney Experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happiest place on earth. Fun work environment and very rewarding.
Trainer at the Star Tours attraction (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 5, 2013
I learned how to treat people in a customer service environment. I learned that making people happy is the number one goal of a business, no matter what you are doing. The management was sporadic, some people I loved, some I did not. Same thing with co-workers but this was because there are so many people working for Disney. Best part of the job is seeing the smile on peoples faces, knowing that you impacted their vacation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere with terrible pay.
Cast Member Intern (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 2, 2013
You had to wear terrible uniforms and get paid terrible. The people you work with were awesome but the rest of the job wasn't very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of fun
College Intern (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 16, 2013
Work is work when it comes to Disney. Do your job and you're fine but one mistake can easily cost you your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn alot from different aspects
College Intern Program (Current Employee), Orlando, FloridaOctober 16, 2013
You can learn alot from the company but it is hard to move up in the company. It is great expierence and if you are a people person as I am you will enjoy work. I just wish it was easier to move up in the company or more opportunites to move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Prep Cook (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 13, 2013
Pros: flexability
Cons: healthcare
Very busy kitchen at all times.Learn to make schedules for employers. Keeping up with the demands of the kitchen in regards to prep cook needs. Enjoyed when everyone worked together on completing task on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Beneficial
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2013
Pros: discounts on and off property
Cons: long hours
Making Magic!
Working with international staff
Making international friends
Getting to experience the life of an american citizen
access to all parks
new opportunities within the company
communication with every level of staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work at.
Terry Maiwarm, Disney Representative (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 23, 2013
Pros: enjoyable people to meet.
Cons: very pleasant climate.
Very interesting, enjoyable and educational job opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best experience ever
Merchandiser/Operator (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 23, 2013
 Assist customers with purchases in gift shops
 Act as operator in different positions for Pirates of the Caribbean ride
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney have a Secure Job
Custodial Cordinator (Current Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLAugust 13, 2013
I'm been working here and is a very good Company But is time to move to a better Position and better Pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Dish Washer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 25, 2013
dish wash and empty trash and clean everything mostly time I have enjoyable on happy new year it was real busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace, and fun environment
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 17, 2013
A typical day at work is very very busy. I learned how to with all different types of people. Management is great. My co-workers are great also. The hardest part of my job is absolutely nothing. The most enjoyable part of my job is making magical moments for the guest
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLJuly 5, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: bad management
the managers don't know their jobs, they can't do their jobs, bad management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest place ever
Cas (Former Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLApril 23, 2013
I love My job there, its the best place to be. Your guranteed to leave with a smile. The awesoem fireworks every night. The happiest parades daily. I love working there. I leanred how to be a lil more open and interact with guest as well as coworkers and managers.
The hardest part about the job is not being able to join with the parade while im working.
My all time part thing about the job is the parades on main street.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disney
Main Street Operations, Food and Beverage (Former Employee), Lake Buena Vista, FLApril 12, 2013
Pros: everything
I was able to meet people from all over the world. Create magic for guests, and handle guest questions and complaints or problems. I have learned and grew a lot while I was in the internship. I am still friends with everyone that I was able to meet while I was working with them. I took a class on the Guest Experienced where I learned more. Not only did I learn from the class but I received hands on experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work and a nice company enviorment
Cook 2-intern (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 12, 2013
Pros: free lunches, light atmosphere, benifits
Cons: hard job to grow through the ranks.
I work at Disney World for their food and wine festival. It was a wonderful place to work. Everyday was different we serve more than a 1000 plus people very day. It is a completive environment and their are workers that have been their before the park open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a magical place for employees
outdoor foods (Former Employee), Orlando, FLApril 11, 2013
Pros: get in to park for free
coordnators get mad if ur new and dont know ur way around the park i mean come on its a big park nobodys gunna learn the tunles in a week only good thing about this job is getting to go to the park for free still didnt get to take my kids job sucked as outdoor foods may go back but to work as something eles
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top of the line
Restaurant, Host/Paid Internship (Former Employee), Orlando, FLFebruary 1, 2013
This was an internship. I learned a lot about the service industry there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Cast Member (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJanuary 23, 2013
Hard but fun! takes a lot of endurance to keep up! advancements and fair salary with room for growth. You have the opportunity for lots of hours!