Find companies:
Dispatch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
117 reviews

Dispatch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy position.
Shipping Manager (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZNovember 13, 2014
Typical day at work would be to schedule the trucks with their daily work. Make sure they are loaded promptly/correctly. Address any problems that might arise.

Time management was critical.

Management was great as long as the work gets done.

Co-workers were fun.

Can get routine if you let it.

Satisfaction of a good days work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Relocation Specialist Class (Former Employee), Janesville MNNovember 9, 2014
Typical work day was waking up at 3am and working till around 5pm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Driver (Former Employee), Norristown, PAOctober 9, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
great company they are under new ownership now. I dont know how the company is now. but when i work there it was great .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace filled with great people
And Services (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLOctober 6, 2014
I worked overnight, so my day started at 3:00 pm and ended at 9:00pm , I was night dispatcher. I would come in check around the office for unfinished work go, check emails, answer calls, handle the board and appointments, call my techs. by the end of the day everything was handled and everyone was happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failing company
Wright Bros Aero (Former Employee), Vandalia, OHAugust 22, 2014
Company had very promising outlook but with the management it is under now will never make it as a truly good place to work. Very uneasy work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was AWESOME!!!
Office Manager (Former Employee), Milton, DEAugust 15, 2014
Pros: room for advancement and became office manager within 2years!
Cons: frustrating when i couldn't find freight but i always made it happen someway somehow!
I enjoyed this job a lot! I would find loads for be dispatched and get the trucks on the highway and moving. This could be a very challenging job depending on your relationship with truck brokers and the availability of the freight in a particular area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center inbound and outbound working with cable technicians
dispatcher (Former Employee), Canton, MIAugust 12, 2014
Pros: very fun and intergetic environment
Cons: hours
Call center duties consisted of taking information from technicians while in the field in regards of clients cable home services I moved and assigned jobs daily in excel spreadsheets and handled equipment issues .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work Long Days when the got the job done everybody smiled..
Admin Manager (Former Employee), Burlington, VTAugust 12, 2014
Pros: safety breakfasts
Cons: facilites damaged the need to work all night!
The daily interaction with my technicians was the most enjoyable part of the job. Even though there were times that were very trying we all sat down as a group and discussed it. During working hours I made my self available to them. Then they sometimes would come to me with their problems, some work some home. I tried to be a good as a manager and mentor – more... for my technicians. We worked as a team, and since there were two other teams we interacted as needed, things went well there too. The hardest part of the job was retiring with 35 wonderful ( and Fast ) years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Claims/Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIAugust 11, 2014
Pros: new areas and people everyday.
Cons: working in weather, temporary work
The work was fun and everyday presented me with new opportunities to learn on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, COAugust 6, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: boring work
Work was easy. Manger was very nice and helpful. Pay was decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reporting another co-workers dishonesty caused me to lose my job.
Customer service (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great owners
Cons: bad employees
I am appalled at how I was given such a good probation period review then when I went to report theft to Accountant/Controller I was let go with no incident. A week prior I was complimented on my positive attitude and willingness to want to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
Customer Liason (Former Employee), gaJuly 31, 2014
This job was easy at times and then again it was hard you had to keep up with the guys and make sure they were doing there jobs right and getting out of peoples homes on time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provide prehospital care and transport to right facility
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) (Former Employee), Gretna, LAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: helping save lifes
Cons: no lunch breaks eat on the go
transport patients to and from appointments.
stabilize patient
check vitals signs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and easy going work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE AGENT (Former Employee), DeLand, FLJuly 18, 2014
I worked will very respectful co-workers who were able to help when I needed help. A typical day at this job was finding loads for driver and doing paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good schedule
Taxi driver (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 16, 2014
I LOVE this cab company. it's always on time and very reliable! the cab drivers are always so nice too :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Whittier, CAJuly 16, 2014
I loved working here , coworker were great, was laid off, would go back in a heart beat
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing calls and stress at the same time is a lethal combination and can lead to errors which this job just does not allow. The fact that someone’s
Dispatch (Former Employee), Trenton NJJune 20, 2014
Highly skilled in judging the nature of call and soliciting location information

● Well versed in determining priorities between calls

● Demonstrated ability to understand which emergency is eminent and to dispatch the appropriate unit

● Adept at operating an array of communication equipment effectively

● Excellent listening and comprehension skills

 – more... Track record of counselling callers in order to make them stay on line

● Proven ability to think rationally under stress

● Excellence in managing more than one task at a time

● Capable of dealing with call logs for verification and documentation purposes

● Excellent organizational and communication skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Administrative assistant (Former Employee), San Juan NMMay 28, 2014
Everyone was great, A typical day was always productive and management was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Secretary (Former Employee), Edcouch, TXMay 27, 2014
Fun place love working with customers co workers etc. Plus my bosses if they would hiring I would like to work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a good job. I have a lot of friends here.
Security Officer / Weekend Lead Officer (Former Employee), Tulsa OklahomaMay 23, 2014
Pros: i enjoyed working with the other officers and the p.r. work
Cons: lunches were not payed for, no 10 or 15 min. breaks
Security Officer during the week. Posted in rotation with other Officers. Never boring. Enjoyed helping people. Weekend lead Officer would be the same as asst, Supervisor. I was in charge of the Saturday and Sunday shifts. We got yearly raise which was good. I was able to train many Officers, which I enjoy very much.

1 2 3 4 5