Find companies:
Distribution Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

Distribution Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work with folk lif, or reach truck
Bombardier (Former Employee), Des PlainsNovember 3, 2014
Pros: alot of beneifits
Cons: only two breaks short lunch
would go into work picking up certain product dropping it off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high pressured,poor organization impatient supervision
Coach (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 12, 2014
Half the day at work was getting prepared and setup for daily Job assignments.
not very good management ,no clear sense of direction
co worker .. no problems
explanation of assignments were vague, setting up for different assignment in confined spaced - hardest part
most enjoyable- achieving accomplishment,goals and task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast past and production based work place
Wal-Mart Logistics Area Manager (Current Employee), Brookhaven, MSOctober 6, 2014
Pros: bonus, stock with the company, job security
Cons: long hours, home/work balance
Normally a 14+ hour work day, I have learned time management, prioritizing, networking, policy and procedures in side out. Management is ok but there is some things in place that needs to be re-evaluate because some goals are not feasible. My co-worker's are great and we are work together as a team which is one of the greatest things, but our upper – more... management doesn't always work with us like that. Home/work life balance is sometimes hard, the unrealistic production goals is another negative part of the job. The most enjoyable part is my associate's, I am very much a people person and love the people that works for me. I respect them very much as warehouse jobs are very tough and I work right along side of my associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweat, dirt, and smiles
Material Handler Specialist (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MDOctober 2, 2014
Pros: a place where everyone can get along
Cons: the pay
My day would be the regular processing and handling of materials that involved loading and unloading trucks that came into the building.

I learned there a good way to communicate with my co workers!

Hardest part of my day was actually coming home from work and how exhausted you would be.

Most enjoyable part was the people I worked around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Manager (Former Employee), Mobile, ALAugust 26, 2014
Demanding life style. Pride in serving. Great travel. Accumulated lots of knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Coach (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 23, 2014
basic work envirement very consistent with the daily duties that were asked to be accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent paying Distribution center
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Tracy, CAAugust 20, 2014
Pros: excellent pay, benefits, hours
McLane Foodservice Inc. is a fun place to work. Never a dull moment. Always given a full days worth of work (and sometimes OT) to keep the employees constantly busy. Selected items to deliver to YUM! Brands concepts (KFC, Pizza Hut, Taco Bell, etc...). Loaded delivery trucks, inventory of whse. (cycle counts, check for proper rotation of time sensitive – more... products, etc...). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent working enviroment
Logistics Administrator (Former Employee), New jerseyJune 16, 2014
Reviewing all delivery needs to go out next day. Making sure all information was enter and labels are ready to printed for the correct load. Run report to ensure correct quantity of goods is shipped. Ensure enviorment is safe for workers.

Excellent people working enviroment

Enjoyable work nothing hard about my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique but mysterious establishment
Baker & Taylor (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 2, 2014
Pros: diverse community, multi-task enviroment
Cons: lack of communication and proper training, poor benefits package, under paid
This position required a flexible schedule and no time for family
The knowledge I gained from this position will be useful in future roles
The management staff could have been better
The company needed a new structure due to favoritism
Overall I enjoyed my position and needed a change for the better
The hardest part was not knowing the correct methods – more... from managers to ensure a successful day
Co-workers were stuck in their ways but some were actually amazing
HR did not represent the employees
There were many roles to be filled which expanded employees skills
The most enjoyable part of this positions was providing the best customer service both internal and external – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, no very easy to go up
Walgreens Supervisor (Former Employee), Jupiter flApril 15, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits
Cons: hours, short breaks
Walgreens is a great company to work for, the only issue is that if you are not willing to relocate is very difficult to go up in the company.
Overall it is a great workplace
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization with which to begin corporate career
Senior Operations Manager (Current Employee), Forest Park, GAApril 8, 2014
Pros: rewarding work.
Cons: occasional saturday work
Great folks with whom to work, grow. Learned a great deal about fluid operations, warehouse fluxes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy customer service realted work.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Lindsay, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: relaxed work enviornment
Cons: to many bosses, no process for anything
Receive calls from customers, help trouble shoot what they are working on. Shipping parts and transportation procurement.
I have learned about the business world and how a larger company works
The most enjoyable part of the job is getting the right items to a customer on time and being recognized for doing a good job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They preach one thing but do otherwise
Team Member (Former Employee), Adairsville, GAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: ops manager cocky building manager
a lot of sneaky and underhanded works in that place. nice to work at but you have to constantly walk on egg shells
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Data Entry Clerk/ Industrial Engineer (Former Employee), Perris, CADecember 9, 2013
Working in the date entry and engineering department was one of the best work setting to be a part of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sloppy
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee), Lancaster, PANovember 13, 2013
Although management was a complete mess while working there, it was a fun atmosphere. I enjoyed the fast pace of the job. I also enjoyed the lifting and loading the truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Chief Supermarket (Former Employee), Lima, OHNovember 1, 2013
Pros: working with the same people everyday, same product and work everyday, getting off early and trying products.
Cons: picking up peoples slack, not being trained on everything, hardly getting a break or lunch and managers talking to employees wrongfully.
Typical day at work is me coming in and putting the tables together. Organizing and labeling packages until a product is ready for packaging. I would say I learned how to be clean around food, safely use machines, large ovens, learning store numbers and products. Management doesn't know how to treat or talk to employees and not great at training them – more... as for the co-workers, they were fairly nice but also were lazy on the job and made it an everyday thing. Hardest part of the job would be taking every product out the freezer for inventory and the most enjoyable part were calling out the numbers and distributing them as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like problem solving.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 15, 2013
Train new part-time supervisors and new package handlers
Lead teams of 10 to 20 employees
Responsible for setting workflow for workers to achieve nightly, weekly and monthly goals
Review time cards, submit payroll and attendance information for employees
Maintain package distribution records
Provide OSHA and HAZ-MAT training to comply with Federal regulations
Provide – more... leadership and make decisions on allocating workers to offload packages and load packages – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
DRIVER/DELIVERY (Former Employee), Aurora, OHAugust 31, 2013
I had to assist people upon entrance and exit of parking garage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Order Puller (Former Employee), PaJuly 9, 2013
A typical day at work consisted of pulling my quota of orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly regulated and interesting pharmaceutical company
Inventory Control Manager (Former Employee), Allen, TXApril 25, 2013
Pros: always intersting
Cons: no room for advancement at dc
Manage inventory group. Order discrepancy research, tracking of all shipments, score carding of freight companies, KPI's, goal setting for all direct reports, SOPs, compliance, training, reporting and auditing.