Distribution Center Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good job with good money to be made, but...
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Coxsackie, NYJuly 6, 2017
This job had loopholes where other workers could steal your "runs" and ultimately make your day terrible and stay much much later than usually required, the management was good but let outside problems effect how they act in the workplace, but everyone does that, overall a good job, but not very professional in the end.
Pros
as many hours as you wanted, good pay, a good workout
Cons
having good "runs" stolen, coming in on days off was sometimes manditory but not that bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution Center
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAJuly 3, 2017
The distribution center closed back in 1996. The the company , which is headquartered in Middleton, Wisconsin, is a good company to work for. Flexible hours. Good Benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente ambiente de trabajo
President/Owner (Former Employee) –  VenezuelaJune 27, 2017
Excelente sitio de trabajo. Con retos y metas por cumplir. Excelente renmuneracion en ventas.
Pros
Beneficio de alimentación y préstamos
Cons
No hay seguro médico privado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Associates were treated as our most valuable asset
Asset Protection Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Arcadia, FLJune 20, 2017
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people. The Leaders put in a lot of hours with it being production environment. The day to day work day was to carry out the 5 Asset Protection strategies.
Pros
Controlled enviroment
Cons
Stressful enviroment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but flaws with internal promotions
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Ontario, CAJune 18, 2017
Overall, I love working for Converse. The people, benefits, and work/life balance are great!

My only complaint is the max increase that one can receive for a promotion or merit based raise, especially for internal candidates.
Pros
Employee discounts, Staff, Atmosphere, Work/Life Balance
Cons
Raise Cap
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture of upper management but needs work
Shipping Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Katy, TXMay 26, 2017
A sure workout keeping a clear head helps win the day. I went to work everyday with a clear head. You have to leave personal at the door and work at work. Or it will destroy each other
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Horrible atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people & Productive work
RTV Material Handler (Former Employee) –  East Point, GAMay 25, 2017
Fast paste work, I enjoy the people, I enjoy the distance it is from my house, the hours were convenient and working Mon-Fri was a plus. The thing I didn't like was working 2-3 months straight 6 days a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAMay 20, 2017
I am a very hard and strong worker. I am always early and stay late when asked. I never get sick. I have no family to take up my time. I work Holidays and keep to myself. I do not indulge in office gossip or drama. I would like the opportunity to work for your company and finally have a career and not just another job.
Pros
I work holidays and through all my lunches and breaks if necessary
Cons
none at this time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive workplaced
TIE LINE (Former Employee) –  Hobart, INApril 18, 2017
Very nice company positive vibes. Everybody there wants to see you grow into a better position at the job and also life in general. Found myself while employed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress full
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZApril 6, 2017
very stressful atmosphere fast paced and they are always looking over your shoulder, the crew leader never let you complete projects, which was not very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Truck Driver & Warehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MN 55110April 2, 2017
A great place to work, and great co workers. I had good times working in the warehouse joking around with everyone. We BBQ.lunch in summer months some times, we did a couple of river boat rides with food and live music, it was a good place to work.
Pros
great routes - home daly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Headache
C&S whole sale warehouse (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 30, 2017
When I worked at the center we had less the man power 5x the work. I would go to work 5 am in the morning an wouldn't get off until 12pm at night sometimes.... working in the freezer is cold
Pros
Good pay... team work.... good benefits
Cons
Freezer cold weather.... working at a super super fast pace where alot of accidents happen
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality, Efficiency and Productivity,
TEAM MEMBER (Current Employee) –  Lake Buena Vista, FLMarch 15, 2017
A day of work in the store is nice when you can meet your daily goals.
It is a company that does not discriminate and offers growth opportunities to its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Project Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMarch 5, 2017
The pay was very low, but this position was more for stability as I was going through a divorce. It helped me keep my mind off the problems I was going through. At the same time, it provided an income to pay my bills while I attended college.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 21, 2017
First experience as a private citizen outside the military. Learn many hard lesson but I'm better for having gone through the experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Reynoldsburg, OHFebruary 6, 2017
stressfull not sure if you will retain hours as the facility continues to automate and over hire on seasonal and temp employees .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job good for extra cash
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 3, 2017
If you're looking for instant work and need extra cash then this is a good job. I don't recommend this job to someone who does not have a full time job. Not enough money to pay the bills.
Pros
Within reason work on your own clock.
Cons
Use of your own vehicle causing wear and tear
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Southwest traders (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJanuary 26, 2017
Warehouse was very productive, fun environment, good management and very responsive to all employees. A good job to have if you wanna move up in a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Kohl's Associate (Current Employee) –  DeSoto, TXJanuary 6, 2017
The building is a good ventilated relaxed atmosphere, with well educated and friendly people to work with. The work isn't hard, we're you can't move when you leave but a comfortable environment with well built cafeteria room.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Mandatory 10 hour shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  West Jefferson, OHJanuary 3, 2017
It was ok, the associates were very friendly. It was a fast paced work environment where everyday something different happened.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Distribution Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 68 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5