Find companies:
District Attorney's Office
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

District Attorney's Office Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Law Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 9, 2014
Assisting DDA: legal research, drafting motions, assisting during trial, etc...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Thorough Office Environment
Legal Secretary (Former Employee), Martinez, CAMay 21, 2014
I worked at this office for approximately three months. I was welcomed with open arms and was supported in everything I did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Internship
Internship- Legal Intern (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 18, 2014
Pros: weekends off
Cons: suck up boss
My Supervisor was a big butt kisser. I learned a lot from going to court everyday. The ADA's were a bunch of Prima donnas. The other interns were great. Good place to gain experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Receptionist (Former Employee), Vidalia, LAApril 6, 2014
management was great
co workers were very nice and helpful.
receiving money from bad written checks, calling to get money,computer work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy office in New Bedford
Office Intern (Former Employee), New Bedford, MAApril 4, 2014
A typical day at the DA's office would include going to court, entering information from files into the computer, updating computer files as the cases have gone to court, and filing the paperwork once it has been entered into the computer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
LEGAL SECRETARY (Former Employee), Idabel, OKApril 1, 2014
Learned a lot from this job. Started young and grew as an employee with every position filled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Legal Intern (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Fast paced work environment. Fulfilling. Staff is very helpful.

Most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the justice system at work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working to help other families and children
Paralegal (Former Employee), Tahlequah, OKFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great insurance/holidays off
Cons: i do not really have any
I work at a District Attorney's office, so my work load is constant. I have very good customer service skills. I have learned a lot when it comes to the criminal justice field. The hardest part of the job is not being able to help people fast enough. The most enjoyable part is seeing women and children getting out of an abusive situation and having – more... them tell me, "thank you for all your help" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was always something new to learn.
Legal Transcriber II (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: benefits and learned a lot about the law.
Cons: sometimes work doubled due to lack of staff.
My day started with prepping cases for court.
I learned a lot about the legal system and the specific detail it requires to put a case together.
I had different Managers that ran the department. Communication was always a must.
Everybody worked as a team.
The hardest part of the job was being transferred from one department to another because I got – more... use to working with certain co-workers for a certain amount of time.
On the upside the enjoyable part of the job was being transferred to another department and learning their contribution to preparing a case for court. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunity
Legal Intern, Major Trials Division (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 11, 2013
An fine introduction into the legal process and the workings of the US justice system.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Legal Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNDecember 4, 2013
very fast pace work environment
coworkers were very great to work for
most enjoyable part of the job being in that type of environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Special Victims Bureau
NYC - Clerical (Former Employee), Kew Gardens, NYCOctober 28, 2013
Pros: part of a team that made a difference to society.
Cons: knowing how many victims are out there in this world.
This was an eye-opener on all levels. They helped with victims of child abuse, domestic violence, etc.

I enjoyed being part of something that would help others in need.

The hardest part of my day would be to read reports of events and suffering due to criminal actions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, easy to learn
Semester Intern (Former Employee), Ithaca, NYSeptember 30, 2013
Co-workers were other students and I made valuable connections
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the DA's office was very informative.
Office of the District Attorney (Former Employee), Indiana, PASeptember 26, 2013
Worked closely with the District Attorney (DA) and Assistant District Attorneys (ADAs) in reviewing specific criminal cases before and after (both bench and jury) trials
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career
Legal Support Assistant I/II (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 25, 2013
Good career if you want the legal side of things. This is a governmental job and if there was more room to advance for staff other than the DA's I would have stayed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for learning and job experience
Victim/Witness Paralegal-Pre-trial Unit (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 22, 2013
It is a good starting point in ones career. It helps in helping a new graduate determine whether this is the fiild for them or not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wages result in a lackluster atmosphere
Pretrial & Arraignment Paralegal (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 8, 2013
Pros: good benefits, laid back atmospher
Cons: wages, appearance of others
Working for the District Attorneys office is a great experience. The people working here are very hardworking and motivated. Management could be a bit stricter and fluid with policies. People tend to get away with too much in a professional atmosphere that takes away from the company. The only downside of the job is the wages. The company has been on – more... a pay freeze for years and the pay to begin with is not good. There is no real room for growth if you are not being compensated for it. The hardest part of the job is to keep yourself motivated to work hard. Too many others around you are doing little or nothing and getting away with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer gig
Secretary (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 15, 2013
Interned for a District Attorney over the summer in high school. It was an interesting experience. Especially if you are into law. I was able to sit in on arraignments and what not so that was interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy work place
semester Intern (Former Employee), Ithaca, NYJune 16, 2013
Pros: flexible hours and friendly environment
Cons: coming to the realization that the city's atmosphere was in danger.
A five hour day at the DA's office with other students. Sifting and working through files to make note of defendants and and our clients statements. Overall, we were preparing for court the following day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work. I learned a lot.
summer internship (Former Employee), Centennial, COMay 21, 2013
Pros: pot lucks
Cons: temp
I update files. data entry, maintance,customer services. My job was a temp job for the sumer.The co workers were very friendly and helpful
I enjoyed the jobs,because I was always buszy.I learned how to place the papers in the file for the attorneys.