Find companies:
DISYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

DISYS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work:
PC Configuration Specialist (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: would have loved to have worked full time.
Cons: contract work; only worked about twice a year with them.
Have work with DISYS, for the past 2 years as an contract workers, installing Routers, Switches, Patch Cables and the doing Configuration. Management was wonderful to work with, and also my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Corporate Life
Account Executive (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 27, 2014
Pros: flexible work hours
Cons: terrible management.
DISYS had some ups and downs. The managing director in the Philadelphia office was a bully, and was not a great leader. She had tried to force people to work against their non-competes and did nto seem to care much for anyone but herself. However, the managing recruiter was great, and a true leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok company
Recruiter (Former Employee), TampaMay 20, 2014
Pros: office on the water
Cons: poor manager
Ok company - poor management, hired another manager who was fired from him previous company for harrassment; then he was fired from DISYS; work long hours, no extra pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never actually met the staff
Operations Specialist II (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 15, 2014
Cons: no beneifts offered
I lived and worked in San Antonio the office that recruited me is based in Dallas TX, all communication was either online or by phone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE/DOCUMENT CUSTODY (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 5, 2014
I enjoyed learning the customer service part of the mortgage field
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job.
Collateral Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMay 1, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: people don't last there.
This is a great company to work for. They have great benefits and ethics. I just happened to get laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst Company I have worked with in years
Sr. SCCM Administrator (Former Employee), Mclean, VAMarch 21, 2014
Cons: see review
-Company is disorganized
-Unhelpful
-Questionable payroll practices
-Paid Time Off to them is Leave Without Pay
-Does not pursuit unpaid wages from their clients
-W2 employee has to seek time and expenses approval from their client before they would pay the W2 employee.
-Expense submission process is archaic requiring the employee to submit receipts – more... one single page scans having the amount and date highlighted for each receipt. Uses excel spreadsheets to track expenses and all documents in the expense report has to be compiled in a unique way as so the expense team's job was easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Warehouse
General Warehouse/Forklift (Former Employee), East Point, GAMarch 17, 2014
Forklift finished pallets to designated store area.Its not hard because i was fully prepared.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place
National Accounts IT Recruiter (Former Employee), DallasFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: attractive women
Cons: favortism is a problem
rotating door for hard working individuals.
work late hours.
12 hours a day you are expected to stay and looked down on if leaving after 8 hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Peers
Consultant Liaison (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILFebruary 9, 2014
This position was great because the work environment was positive and my peers were close in age and expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Accounting Supervsior (Former Employee), Mclean VaJanuary 30, 2014
Productive Place, Currently changed division to have new teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAST PACED, HIGH ENERGY, CLEAR SET GOALS AND EXPECTATIONS, FIELD GROWTH ORIENTED
Bankruptcy Specialist III (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXDecember 19, 2013
Pros: awards, rewards, kudos for a job well done
Cons: conract, short term, ended
I enjoyed the back end process immensely. I enjoyed meeting and exceeding timelines and goals, brought personal satisfaction and feelings of accomplishment.
I received promotions. I enjoyed the relaxed work environment and have made life-long friendships.
Hardest part of the job was that it was a contract job and that it ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
IT Recruiter (Current Employee), Plano, TXNovember 5, 2013
Pros: great benefits-flexibility
Made Outgoing Calls
Lots of Hands on Training
Superb Management and Mentor
Great group of people--environment was great
The hardest part was overcoming the fear of making calls
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great facility to work and learn new things on daily bases
Computer Tech (Former Employee), century city, CAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: new technical traning
Cons: short breaks
daily interaction with customers. Learning new technical thing and repair methods. installation of software, upgrades and support. weekly training on new technology. great management and supportive co-workers. the most enjoyable part getting appreciation, free lunches on achieving the goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
60 hours a week with little to no job security.
National Accounts Recruiter (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: bonus system
Cons: 65-70 hours a week. not a very good work life balance.
Typical day starts at 6:45am with copious amounts tasks to stay busy. Management provides advice when you need it but also teaches you to perform on your own. Co-workers are great and a great team environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract employee - only contact by phone
Contract employee (Former Employee), Getzville, NYSeptember 9, 2013
My overall experience with the Disys Company was excellent. They always assisted me with any need I had or questions I had.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with co-workers
Team Leadeer (Current Employee), Dallas TXAugust 27, 2013
Management is good, My co-worker was fun to work with, hours are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere
Auditor (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2013
Pros: great pay
Cons: job security
While working for DISYS I met a wide range of people whom I will always remember. The work place environment was pleasant and I looked forward to coming to work everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To obtain a professional and challenging position with an organization that promotes growth and longevity.
Sr. Underwriter Technician (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 12, 2013
I was a review aduit undewrting that review all documents in file that were submitted to FNMA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work environment
Network Security Firewall Engineer (Current Employee), McLean, VAAugust 12, 2013
It's a great place to work. The people there are also great to work with. Everyone is very helpful and supportive. Its a challenging environment as you interact with new technology on daily basis.

1 2 3