Find companies:
Diverse Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Diverse Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Plainfield, INSeptember 8, 2014
I enjoyed coming to work everyday. I loved that I worked pretty much alone and knew the job fairly well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day of work
packing and Q.C. tanning supplies (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 24, 2014
Put tannning lotions in to kits and packed them. Pulled all list for jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for temp employement
Labor worker (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJuly 24, 2014
good for temp employement they find out what you have done in your pass far as working and they find you something that your good at and place you at a job that fits you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very accomodating, hard working staff
Packer (Current Employee), Carrollton, TexasJuly 5, 2014
Pros: work availability
Cons: moderately low pay
Assigned to Mary Kay in Carrollton. Started part-time and became full-time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMay 20, 2014
Temporary assignments typically go as expected. Diverse is great about finding jobs, however permanency is ideal. Very high turn-over rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent and stable staffing recruitment
Customer Service Representative III (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: consitency and stability
Cons: compensation
I enjoy the ability to create the perfect work environment by communicating to them exactly what you are looking for. They are all efficient and courteous, while placing you within the parameters you gave them. I do believe the compensation could be more competitive and indicative to your skill set. It seems as though all staff receive the same initial – more... hourly rate, regardless of their skill set and prior compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working job
light industrial worker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 9, 2013
Pros: get to learn different jobs.
Cons: always far out
Just to be able to have a job is a blessing.A typical work day for me would be to come in look at my work station to make sure I have all of what I need to start my shift,and stay stocked up through out the night.I learned how to find different was to do and complete my task at a faster rate.Management is management.My co workers are fun to work with – more... because we work as a team.The most enjoyable part of the day is going home,knowing I completed a hard days work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
packing (Former Employee), lebanon indianaAugust 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Got hired on to work for place in lebanon missed 2 days was late 1 day with dr note for all only worked for one month let me go when another person who got hired on the same time as I did missed more then I have still has there job not fair at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Development
Business Development (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 2, 2013
Pros: unfortuantly none
Cons: horrible leadership, unethical company, horrible training
Horrible company. Bad leaders in place that always remind staff that they are replaceable. The turn around with this company is really high. The longest someone stays is usually around 2 months. They went through over 55 people in under a year.

I would not recommend working for this company!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT WAS A GOOD LEARNING EXPEIRENCE
Laborer (Former Employee), Lebanon, INApril 17, 2013
Pros: learned how to better take care of books.
Cons: learned too much too fast
THE RELAXED WORK SPACE, WE COULD HAVE CAPPED CONTAINERS FOR DRINKS , PATIENT MANAGEMENT THAT ACTUALLY CARED
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Labeler (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 25, 2013
Labeling bottles as they come down the line. I've learned how to become a great labeler with the push of a great team lead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 6, 2013
Pros: providing good jobs
Cons: just a nice place
People there so amazing to have been arounded so helpful and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 2, 2013
I work at a warehouse at St. Regis taping product so that it can be ecthed.How to stencil the product. Management staff is excellent. the staff has excelllent teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staffing service but do not have much give.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Greenwood, INJanuary 3, 2013
Cons: no tolerance to missing or being late with an approvable excuse.
I worked for this company for four months. My typical day was a nine to five. I learned much about working for Indiana Medicaid and the criteria to be approved for special medications. Management for Diverse were nice, but Xerox the company that I had been sent to, were uncomfortably rude. My co-workers were vibrant and very helpful, but the hardest – more... part of my job was learning all the ins and outs of Medicaid. There honestly was no enjoyable part of this position. The reason I say this is that my truck had gotten stolen on a Saturday. I was due to be in at ten am. I stepped out to warm my truck and realized it had been stolen. My job called me while I was speaking with the police and let me know they would call someone in to cover me. That following Tuesday I was discharged with police report proving my vehicle was stolen for missing that Saturday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work for short periods
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 20, 2012
pay is low jobs are not the best.very hard to get a hold of about positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere in the work place.
Order Processor (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 30, 2012
Pros: schedule
Cons: it was temporary
It was a nice place to work. Everyone seems to be very nice and they are always willing to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company lied about wages and the getting hired on process.
Shipper/ Reciving (Current Employee), Greenwood, INOctober 10, 2012
Typical temp service lied about position and wage when hired on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), United StatesAugust 10, 2012
DIVERSE STAFFING WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK FOR. I HOPE WHEN SOMETHING COMES UP THEY WILL CALL ME AGAIN...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 11, 2012
Pros: positive office staff
Cons: seeking permanent employment
Supportive, positive, office staff. Seeking permanent employment rather than temporary hire.

About Diverse Staffing

Diverse Staffing is a leading staffing and recruiting firm operating from multiple Recruiting Centers across Indiana and throughout – Read more

Diverse Staffing Photos