Find companies:
Diversey
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Diversey Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Business Service Manager (Current Employee), Guaynabo, PRDecember 17, 2013
Small operation in Puerto Rico, where functions are not well segregated. Few employees doing a lot of things and the Caribbean is not an important market to develop.

Interesting because you do a lot of things and learn things from other areas, which makes days more demanding and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, no two days were the same
Regional Portfolio Manager NAM-Fabric Care (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WISeptember 9, 2013
Pros: work-life balance
The past year and a half was my most challenging time at Diversey. There was quite a few changes within the company, example Sealed Air acquisition. There seemed to a lot of shifting within the organization, which created a sense of uncertainty. I was fortune enough within the restructure to be slotted into the Regional Portfolio Manager for Fabric – more... Care, NA. This position proved to be challenging but at the same time, very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but at that time was in a state of confusion.
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee), Livonia, MIAugust 16, 2013
Pros: good r&d department and products.
Cons: in fighting for management control.
The company just went through a sale and was reorganizing. The company had a lot of good talented people and the R&D department was outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work.
Regional Account Manager, Hospitality Sector (Current Employee), South Eastern PennsylvaniaJuly 20, 2013
Pros: independence to create schedule
Cons: salary does not match work load
The hardest part of the job is that the size of my territory makes it difficult to meet all of the demands of all of my customers. A typical day consists of servicing customers, prospecting and interacting with customers in a 5 state territory.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No frills. Co-workers were great.
Equipment Supply Planner (Former Employee), Santa Cruz, CAFebruary 5, 2013
In the three years I worked at Diversey the factory moved from California to Wisconsin, then Sealed Air bought it. Understandably there were lots of changes going on. My co-workers were great and the management did what they could to keep information flowing during a difficult time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Environment, Disorganized
Product Manager (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIOctober 22, 2012
Pros: work flexibility
Cons: poor pay, poor benefits, disorganized
Diversey is an OK place to work. That said, the company is very disorganized, constantly changing, poor advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TAM North East Region Lodging and Hospitality
TAM North East Region Lodging and Hospitality (Current Employee), Leominster, MAOctober 15, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Strategic sales and marketing position, harnessing corporate contract availability to franchisee and sub sector ownership lodging groups throughout New England and New York state areas.
Dailey continued elevation, evaluation and positioning of contract disciplines for Hilton properties, IHG properties, Accor properties and other brand flag lodging units.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Account Manager Food & Beverage (Current Employee), Buenos AiresSeptember 26, 2012
Excellent work environment with a management team of knowledgeable market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was proud to work for this company. They were part of an important family owned business in our City.
Rebate Processor (Former Employee), Racine, WISeptember 18, 2012
Pros: flexible. work life balance was very important to this company
Cons: two separate buildings made some departments divided which in turn became an issue as a whole.
Worked hours were from 8 until 5 but I would stay later as needed to meet deadlines. In this position I learned just the basics requirements to do my job. I would have liked to learn in more detail but was never offered that opportunity. This was due to being in my position for a year before learning my department as well as two others were being outsourced – more... to India. Working with management and co-workers became a struggle due to this information. This was the hardest part of the job. Knowing our jobs were ending in a year. The most enjoyable part was working with our distributors and having a close working relationship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative company with opportunities for sales growth in diverse culture
Sales Executive/Market Manager (Current Employee), Racine, WIJuly 10, 2012
Pros: leader in the market
Cons: changes with ownership/management in recent years brought uncertainity.
There wasn't a typical day. Not exactly a 9-5 position, each day brought forth a new challenge. I was able to work in a multitude of sectors such as: Education, Government, Healthcare, Institutional and Contractors. The company was a firm beleiver in sustainability and really cared for the environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Pipefitter/Mechanic (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIApril 25, 2012
Everyday was filled with new challenges.I was given the opportunity to further my education.Management treated me with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SEC Reporting, Policies & Procedures, and SOX Personnel
Manager - Financial Reporting (Former Employee), Sturtevant, WIApril 22, 2012
Pros: work life balance, good benefits
Cons: nothing
Good Benefits
Never got bored
Management maintains work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Manager - Product & Application Support (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHDecember 19, 2013
Diversey is a great company to work with, the best part of this company is that every individual from any level gets very good recognition. We have the freedom to interact with the top most people in the system and place our views which is well heard and appreciated. Every employee is well respected. At the same time we have challenging roles to play – more... and get guidance from very experienced and humble mentors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Receptionist (temp) (Former Employee), Wadeville, GautengJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: i actually to learn the art of dealing with different people and separate my emotions from that
Cons: no cons
answer calls, customer service skills, i learnt patience adaptability, operating DHL online system.my management are great friendly people ,easy going yet professional. the hardest part of my job will handling irate clients that dont understand that i am at reception and cant keep track of what everyone is doing in a company that employs over 80 people – more... or expect me to know all details about all the departments in this compay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Self Motivated & Commited individual
Regional HR & C&B Snr Manager (Current Employee), SingaporeJanuary 1, 2013
I take challenges as an opportunity to learn and self development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Customer Service Advisor and Profile Analyst (Current Employee), NorthamptonDecember 6, 2012
Pros: flexible working hours - 25 hours per week
Cons: no availability to progress
Hetic from start to finish ! however this is how i like it ! Good communication , honsety and team work is key.
Liasing will all levels of employess throught the business and customers on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
es una empresa donde tienes apoyo laboral y personal . buen ambiente .excelente personal .brindan servicios personales como es el café otras cosas más
capturista (Former Employee), tlanepantla estado de méxicoSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: brindan servicio medico si llegara a pasar algo, apoyo personal
Cons: no hay contras de mi parte
un día típico de trabajo en unilever , Es llegar saludar al personal que esta a mi al rededor por educación , checar los pendientes si quedaron por realizar . preguntar a mi jefa si hay algún pendiente más por realizar y comenzar a laboral lo indicado
Lo que aprendi en el tiempo de laboral es que uno se vuelve más responsable que con el apoyo uno puede – more... crecer a determinado tiempo
dirección gerencia personas muy importantes y no hay prepotencias
colegas muy amables y responsables
parte dificil al llegar el fin de mes y tener todo en orden
lo que más me gusto fue el apoyo al entrar a la empresa y que cuenta con un excelente personal de trabajo – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Secretaria Atención Clientes Practica Profesional (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMAugust 1, 2014
Pros: colación y beneficios
preocupación por los trabajadores, buen ambiente, beneficios
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interessanter Arbeitsort
Temporär, Lagerist (Former Employee), Münchwilen, TGJuly 9, 2014
Pros: vergünstigungen beim einkauf + kantine
Cons: keine festanstellungen
Sehr abwechslungsreiche Lager + Stapler Tätigkeiten: z.B. entladen und beladen der diversen Camions, Belieferung der verschiedenen Arbeitsplätzen mit Grosskartons vom Aussenlager, Reparaturen an Holzpaletten, Verschiebungen von Arbeitsmaterialien (z.B. Druckartikel) zu div. Gebäuden, Rüsten von Material zur Montage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daban gaseosas y yogurt.
Técnico Electrónico (Former Employee), TemucoApril 24, 2014
Realizaba mediciones contantes a bombas, motores y Relés
Aprendí del sector alimenticio y los procesos industriales.
La supervisora de ventas rara vez se encontraba en la fabricas su labor era dirigir las ventas, el técnico a cargo tenia limitaciones en el área de la electricidad la electrónica, pero su fuerte era la mecánica industrial.
solo trabajaba – more... con el técnico supervisor que era muy agradable pero poco didáctico.
Verificar los niveles de químicos arrojados por las bombas.
conocer muchas empresas de la industria alimenticia. – less

About Diversey

In the war on germs, Diversey serves as a first line of defense. The company is one of world's largest manufacturers of industrial – Read more