Dixie Electric Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sweetwater, TXApril 7, 2016
overall good company to work for good people, good work environment, lots of hours, lots of good input from other employee on the job
Pros
lots of hours, good employees on site
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Hobbs NM and Denver City Tx.September 8, 2015
A typical day at work was very stressful due to the fact that upper management would implement new policies without middle -knowing.

I did obtain a good deal of experience from Dixie through management training as well as leadership training.

My co -workers for the most part were enjoyable to be around and helped with the day to day stress.

The hardest part of the job was the stress and the sense of not being able to do my job to my full extent.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
Dishonesty and Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a young man to start that's needing experience to get his foot in the door to a better company
Line foreman (Former Employee) –  Hobbs mmSeptember 22, 2015
It was a great company till the investors bought it out then it went downhill. Was guaranteed 40 a week but not no more. Paid decent for line work and don't even have to put your rubbers on. Mostly dead work. Great coworkers bad bosses
Pros
Good people
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Tioga, NDDecember 15, 2015
Dixie owns several small Electric Companies that maintain a good work force. The experience one gets from working here will surpass most companies.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early start to accomplish what was needed.
Electrician's Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMNovember 21, 2015
Started the day early to complete the assigned jobs. Days were never the same, always something newly presented. Great people to work with!
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work and make money
Electrical Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMJuly 7, 2015
my duties where well define , get the truck ready with all materials
and go do the job assignment.if materials where not available at warehouse we call the electric supplier and go pick up the materials. p.o where approve asap.
Pros
p.o. where approve on site asap.
Cons
have to work below frozen temperature
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work and grow with.
Electrician 1 (Current Employee) –  Sundown, TXApril 25, 2015
Have been a good company to work for. I grew with them to learn automation and get my Electrical Journeyman license. The co-workers are good people and the management tries to take care of employees. Hardest part of job is work in the oilfield. The most employable part of the job is it is a good company to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work and great company
WAREHOUSE MANAGER AND PURCHASER (Former Employee) –  BIG SPRING ,TEXASJuly 14, 2015
Really enjoyed working for dixie. Strong safety background. Management is great and real easy to work for. Co workers were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job.
Electrician - wired electrical boxes (Former Employee) –  Denver, CItyMay 20, 2015
I worked here as a high school student. I got paid monthly. I disliked that part but I got paid and it helped with certain things I needed. A jobs a job. I didnt get any benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Apprentice Electrician (Current Employee) –  Big Spring, TXMay 6, 2015
Dixie is a good company with a good work environment and great benefits.. its a big company with a small company feeling to it
Pros
paid holidays, matching 401k
Cons
occasional long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good benefits
Electrician (Current Employee) –  carlsbad nmJanuary 19, 2015
this company is a decent company to work for but they will lay you off without notice. the safety department is terrible as well as the equipment available to work with, that is of course if you can even get the company to provide the necessary equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an active an hands on work place
Lineman (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXAugust 30, 2013
we drove out to the field every day built power lines i liked the people i worked with. the hardest part was the heat an burying six foot deep holes.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of hours & working in the outdoors
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort Stockton, TXDecember 19, 2012
A typical day at work: Clock in; making sure everyone was up to speed & doing their work duties.
Basic core values of managing a group of people.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Hobbs, NMJanuary 8, 2014
Very fast paced productive electrical warehouse where i was able to learn how to operate a forklift
Pros
weekends off
Cons
cold warehouse
Was this review helpful?Yes23No16

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture