Find companies:
DIXIE IRON WORKS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

DIXIE IRON WORKS United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
MACHINIST (Former Employee), Alice, TXDecember 12, 2014
In my opinion, this is the best place to work at. The company does care for its employees plus there is so much opportunity for advancement. The culture there is great as far as people getting along with others. The company has a bbq every month at the Main and Commerce plants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family centered
machinist (Former Employee), AliceOctober 10, 2014
Cons: wont accept family as excuse for absent
i was fired because I took time off for my sick spouse.
The HR department is plain rude and unprofessional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Summer Help (Former Employee), Alice, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free gatorade
Cons: short breaks and hard work
Great for a first job, and Summer Help.
Learned a lot
Had great co-workers
Working in extreme temperatures was very hard.
Enjoyed being able to get my hands dirty with hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good music to work if in the area
Shipper / Painter's Helper (Former Employee), Alice, TXDecember 18, 2013
After clocking in, the shipping orders are given and everybody disperses according to their assigned station.
I learned to manage time, and communicate effectively and efficiently between the foreman, painter, and shippers.
The hardest part of the job is lifting heavy parts, and separating parts according to color and necessity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work well with coworkers
Painter (Former Employee), Alice, TXNovember 10, 2013
Pros: good benefits
Cons: cold and hot weather
Prepare parts to be painted..in a safe and productive maner..respect your coworkers and have them respect you makes a nice day at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always and ejoyable work enviroment
Machinist (Former Employee), Alice, TXSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: great friendly work place
Cons: no room for job advancement
The work experience I gained working at Dixie was valuable. Its was a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Multiple Positions (Current Employee), Alice, TXMay 23, 2013
This is a very nice place to work at. I learned a lot about inventory and how to purchase with PO s from other companies.. The hardest part of having the job is getting by with low paychecks and raise freezes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok.
Assembly Technician (Former Employee), Alice, TXMarch 13, 2013
Pros: able to go home everyday.
Cons: sketchy work schedule
Okay people, okay place. Very very sketchy hours in the beginning and a rotating set schedule that tends to throw off some people, like it did for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management dont want to pay.
Machinist running a Mori Siki horizontal mill 8000 (Former Employee), Alice, TXNovember 27, 2012
They dont want to pay only 10.00 per hr. and work only 36 hrs per week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Welder Helper (Former Employee), Alice, TXSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: quick pay advancement, good working hours
Cons: short breaks.
It was a good work schedule. Overall a very good company, HR needs to lay off a little on the workers.