DJO Global Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competetive workplace with frequent work outings.
Long-Term Sales Representative (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNJuly 10, 2015
Pros: Work outings and other events developed by HR team for positive workplace relationships.
A typical day working at DJO Global involved a high volume of outbound and inbound calls to generate revenue. Normal daily call rate averaged 125 calls per day. In this position I learned about insurances – more... and how they operate from a back end perspective. I also learned a variety of sales techniques specific to medical sales and phone sales. The sales management team was very good at allowing the sales team to have freedom but did not always communicate expectations clearly outside of monthly quotas. The most difficult aspect of this position was keeping up with changes among insurance providers as they had a tendency to change month by month, however, the challenge that this position provided and the reward when challenges were met made the position enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with monthly games for employees
Patient Account Specialist (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNJune 23, 2015
Pros: managers treated employees to free lunch/treats on quarter ends
Cons: managers were not available to ask questions
They were very cool about letting employees wear jeans,tshirts, shorts and tank tops every days.
They also set up "hump day madness" games on Wednesdays every month and gave out prizes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Audit Support Clerk (Former Employee), Vista, CAJune 18, 2015
Great Company!!! The employees and management are amazing. The training was extensive but very easy to grasp. The work/life balance was beyond expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place for all coworkers.
Assembler 2 (Current Employee), Arden Hills, MNJune 5, 2015
At DJO Global our work ethic was excellent. Typical days at work coworkers works together to help accomplish jobs at times. We are very friendly towards one another. At this job I learned how to utilize different sewing machines to make different products. Since we all mastered our skills there was nothing hard about our job that we had to worry about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all not bad but lacks the maturity of a well established company
Compliance Engineer (Contractor) (Former Employee), Vista, CAApril 9, 2015
Pros: Nice people, nice facility, lots of resources
Cons: Organizational structure??? Commitment, Accountability leave more to be desired
DJO is a relatively good commercial company to work for. The organizational structure however has lots of turnover and does not seem to be able to react quickly to the high turnover rate. Consequently – more... their seems to be many gaps in their product management.

By contrast the product regulatory group is growing in order to meet the needs of product safety compliance and is very committed to maintaining global compliance for most of their product lines.

Manufacturing has many challenges of which they seem to be trying to keep up with but just cant catch up with... DJO Global is a conglomerate created by in ingestion of several smaller medical companies, each with its own drawing system and processes and procedures. DJO currently has the challenge of combining all of this information from the merged companies into the new Agile ERP systems, progress is good but will take time to perfect.

Keep an eye on the stock, there trying to position them self's for a sell off ( Black stone group) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Document Control Specialist (Current Employee), Austin, TXMarch 12, 2015
One the most enjoyable companies that I have had the pleasure to work for. incredible management team, very family orientated environment. Fair compensation for your time, very easy to move up within the ranks of the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DJO Global is a competitive enjoyable work place
Regional Director (Former Employee), Seatte, WAMarch 9, 2015
DJO Global is a competitive enjoyable work place. DJO produces products that are used in pre op, post op, and home therapy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not room for advancement
Patient Accounts Specialist II (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: some days they provide lunch
Cons: too much like big brother
It was very nerve racking to come in to working knowing you have done your job but not feeling stable in your position. You watch corporate go through people constantly. No loyalty at all. Makes it very hard to feel stable in your own position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Territory manager
Senior Territory Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJanuary 6, 2015
Pros: nice comp plan, benefits, and expenses paid
Cons: toxic corporate culture, declining reimbursement, declining pay
In 10 years the company had been through 5 mergers. The core products were excellent. The company dynamics had changed when DJO took over the company which was in large part completely negative for our – more... division.

I gained much experience selling into physician offices, disease states, medications, treatment protocols, specialties and much much more. It was an extremely positive experience with the company but in the end it was not stimulating and positive. I felt under appreciated, underpaid and over scrutinized. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, noisy environment, lacked long term strategy
EA to the SVP, 2 VP's & Marketing & Prog Coord (Former Employee), Vista, CANovember 12, 2014
Pros: option to work from home a few times a month
Cons: poor management, noisy environment, lacked long term strategy
 Provided high level executive support; calendar management, on-site and off-site meetings, expenses, international and domestic travel arrangements
 Created all PowerPoint presentations, sales reports, – more... dashboards, organizational charts and sales territory maps for Executives
 Implemented new processes for the division; created new Product Marketing flow chart, New Idea flow chart, dashboards and scorecards for company report outs
 Created and processed all purchase orders for the Recovery Sciences division
 Standardized new company initiative; MotionCARE – created and streamlined all aspects of the program – program coordination, project plans, delivery flows, scorecards, managed target list and updates, and sales reporting
 Handled all logistics for VIP visits – created agenda, presentation, marketing collateral pieces, product fairs and catering needs
 Field sales support – handled all logistics for educational seminars and trainings for new and existing products

-Poor management, noisy environment, lacked long term strategy – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with good benefits
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), The Woodlands/TomballAugust 29, 2014
One on interaction with patients/Physicians. Fit braces on patients depending on diagnosis. Filled out paperwork attaching accurate paperwork according to insurance billing procedures. Maintained Physician/clinic – more... relationship. Kept an accurate par level of bacing. Kept up with training to maintain HIPPA, Medicare, Osha and Billing policies and procedures up to date for my self and Physicians knowledge. The hardest part of the job was to continue working on patients in pain to help ease them, the most enjoyable is receiving wonderful feed back on help patients through a rough/painful process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable. Satisfaction guaranteed
Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNJuly 20, 2014
Pros: flexible with work schedule
Cons: part-time job
Management was open, positive for new ideas, great team-work related environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and challenging environment
Director, Treasury (Current Employee), Vista, CAMarch 17, 2014
My tenure at DJO Global has provided many challenges and opportunities. I have continued to be challenged throughout my years and involved with many interesting projects and assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee), Asheboro, NCFebruary 4, 2014
DJO makes medical garments such as socks and hosiery. A typical day in the Quality Alert Lab is to ensure that all aspects of the garment meet medical specifications. Proper relaxed length, stretches, – more... pulls and compression is a must in these garments since they are medical.I work 2nd shift so I basically worked on my on, management know that I am reliable and a responsible worker. The hardest part of the job is when nothing is right and the product has to be trashed and completely redone. The best part of the job is knowing that my job helps so many people lead better lives. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Do It!!!
Patient Care Services/ PCS/ ASR (Current Employee), Shoreview, MNJanuary 20, 2014
This place sucks the life out of you. For the inside reps, there has been 4 comp plans in 3 years with another on the way. They did a huge lay off of the outside sales force last year and another earlier – more... this month, with some inside people let go each time as well. The company is in pure survival mode. Most patients do find the products very helpful, the problem is that Medicare is not covering the main product from the most common diagnosis and most private insurers are following Medicare's lead.

The training is lackluster at best and the management is never anywhere to be found. If you are an inside rep, there is NO opportunity for advancement. NONE! The best thing about working there is the flexible schedule, as long as you work 8 hours a day, you can work your own schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my work and I am very proud of my profession at DJO Global! The management has been supportive, encouraging, and helped to grow professionally.
Specialized Patient Care/Sales Representative (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNOctober 30, 2013
DJO Global has been one of the best companies to work for. This company not offers stability and professional growth but also has created a difference in patient's lives by the superior products they manufacture – more... and market, and that is something I am very proud of. The managers that I have worked with over 16 years saw great potential in me due to my strong sales and business development performance. Because of their support and encouragement, I had the opportunity to advance to two sales positions. The managers have complimented me on my dedication, initiative, creativity, teamwork, and my desire to make a thorough success. Not to mention, my communication, organizational, analytical, motivational, and problem solving skills have truly excelled over the years and helped become a leader in business development, productivity, and sales conversions.

This position has been challenging due to economic climate and constantly changing healthcare industry yet I am consistently ranked high by delivering multi-million dollar sales revenue. I have been instrumental in generating significant market share growth through the execution of targeted sales and business development strategies leading to several prestigious awards including Diamond Club, Presidents Club, and Champions Club. As an employee I am very enthusiastic, focused, attentive, energetic, self-motivated, task driven, punctual, and a driven sales leader that excels under heavy pressure. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Medicare Representative (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNOctober 26, 2013
This company really cares about its employees, as long as you got your work done, and made goals you were golden.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous change
Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), Shoreview, MNAugust 6, 2013
Pros: helping people
Cons: little support from upper managerment
The most enjoyable part of the job is helping folks with their healing process and pain. Co-workers are great. Travel is required and there are not enough hours in the day it seems for all the paperwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience selling to multiple call points
Territory Manager, Southern NJ (Current Employee), Vista, CAJune 4, 2013
DME company. selling to ortho, neuro, pt and pain.

DME company. selling to ortho, neuro, pt and pain.
DME company. selling to ortho, neuro, pt and pain.
DME company. selling to ortho, neuro, pt and pain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Director
Northeast Regional Director (Current Employee), Vista, CAJune 4, 2013
Regional Sales Director - all aspects of direct and distributor management