Find companies:
DLA
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

DLA Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Senior Vice President Sales and Marketing (Current Employee), .January 21, 2015
DLA product offering in 2013:
- 3 linear channels: Concert Channel, Mix Play and Rush
- VOD and PPV
- OTT product: Claro video
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy working environment
Executive Assistant to CEO & CFO (Current Employee), Miami, FLJuly 10, 2014
Nice coworkers. Easy working environment. Modern office facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My workplace and the enjoyment
LeadMan Supervisor/Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 21, 2014
Dealing with different people, Loading and unloading trucks and it was an experience learning about so much military equipment.. The hardest part was learning where current parts of the equipment went at in certain parts of the Country. But after a week it was a piece of cake
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back Facility
Senior Lead Help Desk Analyst (Current Employee), Columbus, OHApril 7, 2014
Good Company to work for overall.
Management can have some issue
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work,
Material Examiner & Identifier (Former Employee), Mechanicsburg, PADecember 9, 2013
Pros: great hours, and bennefits
Cons: having to leave government service due to military injury and fmla running out
Working for the government was the perfect job, set hours with the advancement and constant education. Plenty of overtime sometimes mandatory, but more often volunteered,
typical day was spent processing material, operating forklift and new challenges.
Management was great, helpful and very cooperative
My co workers were great and always willing to lend a hand, The hardest part of our job was dealing with classified material if it came in and proper handling procedures As far as the most enjoyable part of my job was everything, There was honestly no part of this job I disliked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn about all the different gov.agencies
Material Examiner (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDOctober 21, 2013
working with high and low classified government products and material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personnel - Human Resources
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 26, 2013
Long hours, worked in the Personnel office; the most enjoyable thing about this job was the pay. On a daily basis, handled recruitment and job placement for different departments. I got this job right after I graduated from college. I moved around different departments within the Personnel shop; call center, employee relations and employee worker's compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the place
WG06-05 Packer (Current Employee), New Cumberland, PAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: n/a
Hardest part of my job is the people that don't want to do their part. Which is working which they seem to forget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government facility
Senior Logistics Analyst (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 6, 2013
Federal Government workplace fostering diversity. Human Resource management lacks disciplinary measures to increase efficiency and productivity of daily work loads depriving taxpayers of maximum results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJuly 17, 2013
Pros: insurance, retirement, vacation
U typically run backorder listing, start looking for vendors and suppliers that have the parts on hand and I attempt to purchase the ones that I need. I have learned a lot about purchasing and forecasting suppliies. Management is great, coworkers are excellent. The hardest part of the job is getting the correct paperwork from the suppliers so that purchases can be executed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for, good chance to move up.
Laborer (Former Employee), Tracy, CAMay 9, 2013
re-warhousesing material on a daily basis, prepare meals for the troops. Co-workers very hard workers and dedicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE BENEFITS.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Portsmouth, VAFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: work was easy
Cons: poor managenment
Nice benefits, employees was nice some. It is the government
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accepting new challenges
Material Handler (Former Employee), New Cumberland, PASeptember 12, 2012
Pros: rewards for excellance
Cons: extreme safety measures a first
Resolved conflicts and clarified information. Conducted invetory control and accountability activities when variations in documentation processing was required. Provided guidance, training and assistance in job techiques, procededures to co-workers as requested by supervisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Environment
Broker Telecommunications/Energy (Current Employee), Tucson, AZAugust 22, 2012
Pros: residual income
Cons: no guaranteed check each week
Contacting new customers for services, helping other Independent Business Owners with their businesses.
People skills
Management skills
Calling new customers
Interacting with People
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been An Outstanding 38.5 years!!
Disposition Service Representative (Current Employee), Texarkana, TXJuly 9, 2012
Pros: great promotion opportunities.
Cons: they lost sight of what our primary mission - logistics (supply/warehousing)
I have been very lucky, started as a wage grade (WG-05), was able to take logistics courses and travel the world while working for DLA.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supply Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJune 7, 2012
I learned alot from being in supply. I had contacts with receiving, warehouse, engineers, planning, operating office. I had contact with manufacturers, contractors and maintenance production shops. I really liked my job for it was supporting the US Warfighter. Wonderful job.