DMC Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Hazmat Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 13, 2017
Enjoyed working for this company. They treat all the employees cery well. It was easy to interact with all of the different employees and all the projects are planned very well.
Pros
Free work equipment provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything about the job seemed thorough .
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  DetJune 10, 2017
I liked the job because job because it didn't seem like one .All of my co workers and superiors seemed to be very genuine and everyone Worked as a unit . I honestly believed that everyone made customer service their top priority.
Pros
Being around good people
Cons
Don't have any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Mine Foreman (Former Employee) –  Green River, WYMay 12, 2017
Good company

I have the pure determination to move people in the right direction, to get the job done right and cost effective and most of all in a Safe manner.
Pros
good money
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMay 6, 2017
The weekly schedule is prepared a week ahead and if you have any issues the management will co-operate to adjust the schedule. The most enjoyable part is helping people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has had too many changes
QRM/PI/ COO/CNO / Education - (Former Employee) –  Farmers Branch, TXMay 2, 2017
I enjoyed the atmosphere and environment when it was a Tenet facility , then Dallas Medical Center, but When Prime Healthcare came in , problems arose for many departments
Pros
healthcare
Cons
corporate politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bored and irrelevant
Courier Driver (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMay 1, 2017
No lunch breaks, expectations are redundant and want everyone to speed to locations. Absolutely no safety in the job. They expect everyone to show up when sick
Pros
Weekend off
Cons
No breaks and underpaid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DMC is a steady source of income and the people are east to work with.
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 7, 2017
I like working for DMC.It has been a very steady job for the last 5 years.I think that they could give a little more at raise time.It is a good environment to work in and the people there always seem to get along with one another.
Pros
Very stady work
Cons
Raises are small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXMarch 22, 2017
From the moment I walked in my thoughts were like ok this is new and exciting. after two weeks..i hated every minute of it.. i was always sick. hours were long and little pay..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK workplace
Traffic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 20, 2017
A typical day at work can one min fun then next min frustrating.
Management are unorginized thru work related duties. The fun part about the job is being able to help customers when time is needed. Secondly is working around friendly employees. The bad thing is my checks where short each time and work hours wasn't correct.
Pros
Helpng others
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical
Patient Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 22, 2017
workplace culture is okay. My manager is if fair and understanding. I wish that the benefits were better and the corporation would give us employees incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TeamWork
Sterile Processing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 19, 2017
Work smarter not harder, Needs alot of improvements for staff and management. I see a bif future for DMC. I love the community and location. I just hope they keep up the good work
Pros
new management
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Welder 3 years (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJanuary 9, 2017
good place to work, productive, transition job, good hours, decent pay, learned a lot, relaxed environment, kept busy
Pros
it was availible on the spot
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work
unit clerk (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 30, 2016
When I first got here it was great back in 2007 but since then we have been purchased several times and it gets worse with each new company. The benefits get worse and cost more, unappreciated, and you have zero job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place to Work!
Consumer Relation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kearny, NJNovember 21, 2016
Loved this job, management was great, CEO was awesome. I learned a lot about textiles and the embroidery industry. Would definitely work for this company again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MINovember 10, 2016
Cool place to work besides lay off.When hours are available overtime is good. The only bad thing is lay offs for weekd at atime
Pros
overtime
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
VP Digital Marketing & Ecommerce (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2016
Good company, the management is helpful and employees are motivated to work hard. The company is fun because its within an arts and crafts company and so no day is the same. We have a lot of photoshoots and DIY projects that come in each day. The environment is fun.
Pros
Fun company, good management
Cons
Not a ton of room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture and diversity needs to improve
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Kresge Eye InstituteApril 25, 2016
DMC has an opportunity to include all employees in fair treatment in terms of benefits and hours and advancement. Hopefully, the company will conform to diversity in advancements and overcome the limitations set on some employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice managers
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 15, 2016
usually worked 8 hours non-stop
learned a lot a different culture
enjoyed the clean areas
management always came to assist in code blue
Location close to my house
Provided holiday meals for staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
PCT/Anesthesia Technician (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 2, 2016
I loved working for DMC, the other employee were generous to work with. We worked together as a team. The had good work Ethnics. 1 hour lunches. I would work for them again if possible.
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 1, 2016
In General the DMC is a fantastic organization to be part of. The benefits are good and for the most part, most of my coworkers were a talented team oriented group. There are always those few exceptions, but most of the staff are well qualified hard working professionals.
Close is intense, but from going through such tight time lines. I have become a better overall professional for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DMC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 95 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8