Find companies:
DMC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

DMC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enivironment
Transporter (Current Employee), Detroit, MINovember 21, 2014
Great environment only problem i have is how my hours are not consistent. Out of two weeks i might get 32 hours but the following two weeks ill just wrk 3 days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, great learning environment
STAFF RN (Former Employee), Southfield, MichiganNovember 1, 2014
The learning experience gained at this hospital cannot be outshine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DMC
Premier Parking of Michigan Valet Driver (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 29, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
DRIVING CARS FROM CAR LOT TO CAR LOT AND ALSO LEARNING ABOUT THEM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skills and working environment
Sales and Business Analyst (Former Employee), Kearny, NJOctober 9, 2014
Prepare and analyze reports
Learn to communicate externally
Friendly and easy to get along coworkers
Limitation to grow in career in a small company
Flexible working hours on Fridays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Boxer (Former Employee), Athens, TXAugust 28, 2014
i woulkd make boxes all day while the other workes wored. co-workers were friendly. the hardest part of the job wa that u was always on ur feet. and my boss was nice.and the most enjoyable part of the job was a paycheck
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good teaching environment
Staff Nurse, RN (Current Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 23, 2014
Pros: very good teaching hospital
Cons: continues to be a long drive for me to get to work
I Had two of my children at Hutzel Women's that is now a part of DMC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Caring
San Diego, CA Operations Manager and Event Planner (Current Employee), Frisco, TXAugust 15, 2014
Love working for this company. It has some great talent and industry leaders making a difference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair wages
HIM processor II (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 30, 2014
Pros: security
Cons: wages
Wages are not at National levels for most hourly employees.
Crime rates are an issue.

I have a great Supervisor who has attempted for five years to get our job description changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teaching environment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJune 12, 2014
Pros: good learning environment
Cons: no advancement
Experience is good, staff was small, no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data collector (Former Employee), non productiveApril 30, 2014
good management, people are friendly, earned laboratory practicals experience and little salary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
joyful workplace, some normal stress moments
Sales and Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Kearny, NJApril 4, 2014
Pros: good workplace
Cons: salary
Starting the day: answer customers emails, prioritizing projects in level of importance
The most rewarding part of my job is to achieve sales goals and solve any difficulties during sales transactions. Maintain the best possible relationship with both customers and co-workers. Expand my knowledge every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Detroit Medical Center Environment
Laboratory Assistant/Phlebotomy (Current Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 6, 2014
Every day is an learning experience at Detroit Medical Center. I learn about different laboratory tests and how to work different machines. And how you have to do one test before you can do another so the test will come back accurate. Working with different people from different background is a learning experience and very interesting. I love how my – more... management operate as a team. The hardest part of my job is making sure that everything u do is accurate. Because we are dealing with people live and u cant forget any step when processing they lab work. The most thing I enjoy is my co-worker. They know how to keep me on my feet with my outside life and I enjoyable that.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From a garage to a full service destination provider
Account Executive (Former Employee), PRJanuary 17, 2014
Great father/son enterprise started from a garage that grew into a full service provider for Conventions and Incentive groups of 2000+ at any given. We serviced all major Resorts in Puerto Rico.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee), Racine, WIDecember 11, 2013
Pros: environment
Cons: no room to grow
great work environment however there is no room to advance and their are a fe people that really hate their jobs… and you may grow tired of listening to them. I for one loved it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Overall
Nurse RN (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 28, 2013
Pros: medical insurance, dental, health, benefits
Cons: management not so good
A typical day at work was hard , But I had good coworkers and the most enjoyable part was helping the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical daily work
Pathology Assistant (Former Employee), Detroit, MIOctober 15, 2013
Pros: good team work and learning experience
Cons: too much work at that period
too much work and responsibilities during my training period.
make me a better person to cope with stress. great place to learn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking facility with employers trying to give the best patient care.
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 14, 2013
Sinai Hospital was a very hardworking facility that worked to provide the best patient care. I learned a lot of my skills from this hospital and with it being a teaching school they taught me a lot as a nurse. My coworkers were able to help when needed. Hardest part about the job was being short staffed, but the employees were there to help when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Housekeeping Aide (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 20, 2013
Pros: i am able to work 40 hours.
Cons: i did not apply for this position. i was transferred due to hospital cut backs
A typical day as a housekeeping aide includes cleaning regular discharged, labor and delivery and the operating room. Also I clean various areas of the hospital such as the lobby and waiting areas and sometimes the emergency department. I have learned that working in the evironmental services department is very important. I have to make sure the beds – more... are clean and free of bacteria to prevent further illness for the new patient.

The hardest part of being a housekeeping aide is the physical aspect of the job. I sometimes have to move around beds and other equipment.

The enjoyable part of my job is assisting my coworkers when needed. Also assisting patients if they need their nurse or just a cup of water. In addition, I get to interact with a variety of people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on hospital can be very stressful
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 19, 2013
Pros: experience in trauma medical setting
Cons: too much favoritism
The hospital overall is not very employee friendly. If you did not agree with manager there could be problems. Pressured to get in work drama and sometimes punished if you do not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Detroit, MIMay 12, 2013
i like to work and help other people.the co workers is very nice .

About DMC

DataMirror (Nasdaq: DMCX; - News; TSX: DMC - News), a leading provider of real-time data integration, protection and java database – Read more