Find companies:
DMS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

DMS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed making my own schedule and being outdoors.
Sales & Account Manager (Former Employee), Orlando FLoridaApril 9, 2014
A typical day started with a team meeting at the main office followed by a day out in the field. The best part of this job was the freedom to make my own schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
HOURLY EMPLOYEE (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: low pay
Assembled dashboards for F-150 pick Ups. It's a new manufacturing company so a couple of the bugs still need to be worked out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have a good day
CUSTODIAN (Current Employee), flintMarch 7, 2014
good place to work have no probles at this comping i go and do my job and no one bugs me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Worker (Former Employee), Detroit, MIFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: cares about their employees on a personal level most times.
Cons: short breaks, longer lunch breaks
A good place to work. Wages for employees needs to be reviewed for more pay to match skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very exited to see our floor projects nice and neat after done.
waxer/driver (Former Employee), Monrovia, CAFebruary 4, 2014
Pros: lot of over time.
Cons: no benefits until a year and we got wet when it rained
very productive and a very exited environmental place to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a scam
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Riverside, CANovember 22, 2013
straight commission job no benefits no steady pay. worked for 12 hours a day walked over 4 miles a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
framer (Former Employee), Denver, CONovember 21, 2013
Pros: i love framing
Cons: couldnt get paid
Started off great. Was fun I liked it a lot. It was great till i had to fight to get my pay check
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Atmosphere with great co-workers
Sales Rep (Current Employee), Nampa, IDOctober 11, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, great schedule, friendly management
Cons: vulgar customers
Fast Paced, Friendly Atmosphere, with opportunity to increase income. Onsite training, with outstanding trainers. Must be able to handle stress of disgruntled customers. Fun atmosphere and great co workers make up for that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Administration and Clerical (Current Employee), Rogers, ARJuly 27, 2013
Enjoyed working here. The hardest part was scheduling conflicts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs management involvement and improvement
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), NAVFAC, Panama City Beach, FLJuly 13, 2013
Pros: free to do your job without someone constantly monitoring
Cons: needs more motivation to build company and solicit work
Management not motivated to build company. Too many vacations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Administrator (DMS/Decision Agent/Autodin)
System Administrator / DMS Administrations (Former Employee), Fort Meade, MDApril 22, 2013
Administer large scale active-passive cluster with Northrup Grumman IT Mailroom 3.0, DMS Outlook, Northrup Grumman’s Decision Agent Proxy Agent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For a medical company they have very expensive medical benefits with very high deductables.
Follow-up Representative (Former Employee), Saddle River, NJFebruary 5, 2013
The company has wonderful core values and you can get paid for a full week of volunteering at places like Habitat for Humanity..etc.
They have a new computer system which goes very slow yet they expect you to do so many a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hard work
Porter/Janitor (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MIJanuary 7, 2013
Wish I never left, was a great company to work for, very nice to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
compensation was great
marketing solutions Team Manager (Former Employee), Houston TxOctober 3, 2012
Pros: money every week
Cons: management lie about advancemets
If your only looking to make money nothing else great place but culture and values were not present
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
keeps you on your toes!
Meteorologist/Weather Observer (Current Employee), Juneau, AKAugust 6, 2012
weather changes in a blink of an eye, so you have to be ready for anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company
welder (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 26, 2012
Pros: some new projects every so often
Typical days are slow, with the usual rush on a project that is late by the time it is released to the shop..
Overall what Ive learned here is that no matter how stacked the odds to meeting and surpassing customer needs,we can accomplish this with the very minimal of available tools and material.. Make the best of it, sums it up..
I enjoyed the people – more... that i worked with overall.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome job!
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Nampa, IdahoApril 30, 2012
Pros: helping people out of debt.
Cons: prank phone calls.
I would take phone calls, and help people consolidate their debts.

I learned at this job, was the gradification of
being able to help people out of thier debt fast,
quick and with one monthly payment.

My coworkers were great people to work with.

The hardest part of the job was getting people to
trust that you were here to help them get out of thier – more... debts, with one interest rate, and one low monthly payment...

The most enjoyable part of this job, was when I helped people out and got them on thier way to a debt free life style. The praise that I would recieve was awsome. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy fun day
Industrial cleaner (Current Employee), Monroe miFebruary 29, 2012
Start off early with a long break then do minimum work. The downfall though under aprreiciated no grow in company stuck at minimum wage
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviroment
Administrator (Former Employee), Randburg, GPOctober 23, 2013
Pros: free lunches and going home early if all work is done
Cons: working until 6pm and also on weekends if there is a lot of work to be done
A typical day at work starts with our morning meeting at 8 o'clock sharp for about 15-20mins then work commences. l learnt to be punctual for work and to multi-task and be flexible. Our management was very friendly towards employees, my co-workers were very helpful and always smiling. The hardest part of the job was to work extra hours if there is a – more... lot of work to be done. The most enjoyeble part was to get free lunch now and again and going home earlyt if all work was done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible no comunication from managment
Development Fitter (Former Employee), moranbahAugust 27, 2013
Pros: site work
Cons: no family life, no support
work was consistant, never had parts though never knew what was going on. tooling and support programs were dissmal