DMS Employee Reviews

Found 38 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very incentive
Sitter (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 26, 2015
I loved working for DMS. They have allot to offer someone going into the medical field. The experience gained from here is going to add to the level of experiences derived from where they place you.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay, support and assignments
CST (Current Employee) –  All of USOctober 20, 2015
Great company ran by great CEO. Provided excellent salaries and benefits as well as great assignments! I would reccomend this company to any one interested in travel.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work experience
shorter match and operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 11, 2015
good work pay nothing that i couldn't do as an employer just not enough hours. But i would have to say that it was a good opportunity to work there and learn new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but Busy environment.
meter operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis,IndianaOctober 9, 2015
It was a very full day of many duties. my co-workers are nice to work with and very helpful. there wasn't anything really hard about it getting everything out
Pros
Team Environment
Cons
Scheduling and Distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNSeptember 23, 2015
I was responsible for running the lab sign ups and checking attendance of the students coming into the lab for scanning times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Standstill low energy work environment
Nationwide Debt Management Solutions (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 10, 2015
making arrangements for past due accounts, that everything cant be taken at face value ,not very much management a lot responsibility on few individuals which shows, co workers not very unified ,for things not to be the same across the board ,hour lunch
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 3, 2015
Building and wiring CNC router machines. Constructing circuit boards, and installing electrical componets. Hardest part of the job was the short timeline to have machines completed. Overall it was a good job with chance of advancement.
Pros
A growing company
Cons
Company wanted me to travel when i couldn't
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DMS was a contractor for Nextel phones, They handled all the inbound sales.
Telesales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 28, 2015
We sold Nextel phones and plans to individuals and businesses. Once we found the right phone(s) and plan for the customer, we would run their credit to see if they qualified. If so, we would try to upsell accessories before final processing. DMS went out of business when Nextel decided to build their own call center. Nextel offered jobs to several employees, myself included, but as their location is not on the bus route, I declined the position.
Pros
Talking to people from all walks of life, all over the U.S.
Cons
Scripted calling, but sometimes the scripts were incorrect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Conference for Director (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ArAugust 22, 2015
Very supportive staff. The learning Environment is very challenging but supportive. I enjoyed my colleges and management, they are encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Mediocre company
Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 9, 2015
I wouldnt recomend this company to my kids to work for, nor my friends. So after saying this I guess I can say this is not the best company that i worked at, if you asked me if I would work there again? my answer is No.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Customer Service Manager & Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 6, 2015
Outstanding compensation and Benefits. Job security a plus. Very small company. The Job culture was laid back. It was like working with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avia mucho companerismo
Janitor (Former Employee) –  janitorMay 20, 2015
trabajamos todos unidos asiamos un buen trabajo teniamos todas las prestaciones el pago en la fecha que era los servicios medicos si eran buenos no tuvimos problemas con ellos siempre eramos escuchados en cualquier problema siempre nos daban las instrucciones necesarias .....
Pros
todo bien
Cons
ninguno en contra
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work
LOGISTIC (Former Employee) –  Kingstree, SCJanuary 7, 2015
I liked being at work on time and tried to do my best every day. I learned how important is to encourage teamwork between departments. I had great co-workers, they were always willing to help and work hard. I would say the most enjoyable part of the job was to have new challenges every day
Pros
get along with my co-workers
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment with 950 contracts.
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  701 Poydras St. One Shell SquareDecember 23, 2014
Job consisted of dealing with many clients by way of phone and in person daily. Making sure that they were 100% satisfied and pleased with the way things were being handle for them. Each contract person was handled professionally and with a personal approach.
Pros
great facility to work at.
Cons
contract ended for dms. contract went out for bids.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice professional state agency
Facility manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa flSeptember 15, 2014
As I said it's a nice, professional state agency but it lacks the opportunity for upward growth
Pros
secure state employment
Cons
wages somewhat low
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
PROGRAMMER/ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Burlingame, CAAugust 15, 2014
awesome relaxed place crancking software for manufacturing apps.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours.
Shift Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIAugust 9, 2014
Great bunch of hourly workers. Managers had no clue about the operation. Supervisors were expected to purchase tools and equiptment to keep the lines running, money out of their own pockets. second shift managers were often found sleeping in their offices instead of on the jobs helping production. Meetings were often started with threats of being terminated instead of how management could help increase production
Cons
poor upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTAugust 6, 2014
only 12 hours shift. it was better when they had 8 hours shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
OTR Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Kearny, NJMay 28, 2014
Overall good job for someone not seeking to be home with family
good people that leave you to do your work without hassle
Pros
being left with doing your job /not being harassed
Cons
not enough home time 4-5 weeks is too long to be out
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed making my own schedule and being outdoors.
Sales & Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando FLoridaApril 9, 2014
A typical day started with a team meeting at the main office followed by a day out in the field. The best part of this job was the freedom to make my own schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 57 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture