Doc Popcorn Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun experience
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTSeptember 3, 2015
A typical day at work was opening up the Kiosk and making and distributing popcorn to customers and having a clean environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 21, 2015
Worked with great people and had fun got to eat popcorn all day. Did not give me any time only got 4 hours once a week and they got rid of me when I asked for more time and the people I worked with also wanted me to have more time. Easy smooth going job would like to still be doing it.
Pros
Free popcorn allday
Cons
No work time.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for Students and Young adults
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 20, 2014
The work environment is easy and stress free and the schedules are very flexible. Perfect for a busy student or young adult looking for a job that provides them with enough free time.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Cashier Sale (Former Employee) –  Troy, MIJuly 15, 2014
management was ok..they weren't trying to teach me anything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYApril 30, 2014
I learned how to open and close the kiosk. The co-workers made work a very enjoyable environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time work
cashier (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXJune 22, 2013
its family business offer 35 hr per week after 2 weeks they not make good sales family start working and offer only 10 to 15 hrs per week
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organic Popcorn Kiosk
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMay 21, 2013
I learned valuable management skills at this job, along with sales techniques.
Pros
free popcorn
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with great employees
Assistant Manager/Cashier/Popcorn Popper (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJanuary 19, 2013
A typical day for me would be to walk into the kiosk and clock in. Begin popping popcorn of whichever of our many flavors is low while constantly trying to meet the needs of the customers by fast friendly service. Management is great and so are the group of staff that we have. I quite enjoy the aspect of being busy. The hardest part is just not eating the product. I have enhanced my already good people skills and definitely learned how to multitask a lot better
Pros
fast paced, fun friendly enviroment
Cons
boring during slow months
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture