Doctors Community Hospital Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Surgical Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDJuly 26, 2017
this community hospital is all about it's surrounding neighbors. I have never loved an institution the way I love this one. Close knit hospital that gives off that family feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hospital
Phlebotomist (part-time) (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDJune 19, 2017
Its a pretty good Hospital over all, I love the people here. I was excited once hired, to receive the training I've never had. I also have some training in the ER different atmosphere but rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun job working in the hispital
Phlebotomist Technician (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDJune 16, 2017
I quite the job because a colleage lied on me and the supervisor believed her. I got suspended for something I did not do. I honestly did not do what I was accused of which I cannot put here. I will explain if asked. When I came I came back from my suspension, I quit the job.
Pros
Work was good
Cons
Having to work with bad colleages
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting and Inconsiderate
Telecommunications Manager (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDMay 29, 2017
No sympathy or compassion for any of its employees! Terrible benefits package and contributions for their employees. Worthless to work for and receive nothing in return for any of your contributions.
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
TELEMETRY NURSE (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDMay 16, 2017
it has been a long time i have worked there so i cant pass judgement based on my experience. overall, they need extensive improvement in order to provide quality care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay is below industry standard; poor benefits
Operations (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDMay 15, 2017
They pay below industry standards and benefits is not competitive compared to the other peer hospitals. The yearly increase is flat and the same across the board. There's no incentive for hard work or good job because everyone gets the same flat increase yearly. Work and life balance is hard especially for productive workers because they get more work. Top "heavy" organization but they don't invest much on the lower level staffs, driven by strong culture of politics and nepotism. They try to engage employees but morale is low and newer staffs don't stay long.
Pros
If its close to your home then its worth it
Cons
Non-competitive benefits; a lot of nepotism and politics; flat yearly increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environement
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDMay 12, 2017
I was not happy the time I worked there and the management was really micro managing. You couldn't even use your benefit, literally you couldn't even use your sick leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very highly rate hospital in Maryland
(h) Assisting doctors (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MD 20706May 6, 2017
apart from nursing care of the patients, the hospital provides internship to nurses who wishes to get to the zenith of their nursing career. It provides a bench mark for nurses who want to make different in their career goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people were friendly
MD - Surgical Attendant (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDApril 14, 2017
Simple day consist of picking up all patients who are coming to surgery for the day some are nice but most are grumpy maybe its the fact that they have to go surgery not sure but that was the only bad part about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDMarch 20, 2017
10-12 patient as a Certified nurse assistance on a typical day.
Different diagnosis and patient care.
Very helpful and with teamwork.
Different culture diversity
Patient non-compliance
Patient satisfaction
Pros
Free communication, bonus, teamwork.
Cons
No break, low benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
er rn
ER RN (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDMarch 7, 2017
i have worked at DCH 7 years and have been happy most of the time. safety has been an issue but they are working on bettering that issue. it is very busy most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A normal day
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDMarch 6, 2017
A normal day for me as a housekeeper was busy from the time I went into work until the time I left work. I worked evening hours with a team that had at least 5 of us and only 4 of us got our duties completed. We had a team member that was never on time, always disappeared and we always picked up his slack every single day of the week. As far as the work I did, it was a lot. I was responsible for dusting and vacuuming all offices, cleaning of all bathrooms, dusting of all suites, wiping down the building, and removing all trash from the building.
Pros
long lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Enjoyable place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDFebruary 26, 2017
Typical day at work involves assisting patients and guests of the hospital and protecting all hospital staff.
I have learned a different aspect and respect for hospital security.
Management is great.
Workplace culture is fun and enjoyable.
Hardest part of the job is getting some people to understand that the hospital staff has done all that they can do for them.
Most enjoyable part of the job would be my co-workers.
Pros
Environment from the staff
Cons
Some of the individuals that frequent the hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatplace place to work
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  MarylandJanuary 28, 2017
Good place to work,friendly and conducive environment,emergency help readily available.
Enjoyable part of the job is caring for people with so many different background,interesting to relate with so many different people.
Pros
Scheduling convinence
Cons
winter transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing place
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDSeptember 5, 2016
Growing place and hospital to learn. Advance technology and computers. I have been working there for six years now. Great place to advance and grow.
Pros
plenty of work
Cons
so much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for first timers
Emergency Room Technician (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDJuly 10, 2016
It's a great place to work to familiarize yourself with the practices of the ER setting, especially for those with no previous experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Endoscopy technology (Current Employee) –  8118 good luck rd lanham md 20706July 10, 2016
is the people that I am working with that makes life so easy.you see so many happy people that you want to come to work.i help to train all the or techs that come in to work when I am not at work and the weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet and productive atmosphere
Health Information Technician/ Intern (Current Employee) –  Lanham, MDJuly 4, 2016
new activities that challenge and inspire me. the activities relate to what I actually learned the classroom. The atmosphere created is free so I can ask questions
Pros
free lunch
Cons
tendoius sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They Care For the staff and the patient
E.V.S. Tech (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDMarch 17, 2016
Doctor's hospital was a great place to work for me they became my family and I also love patients that came to the hospital and I love the working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace despite fast-paced environment
Patient Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lanham, MDFebruary 7, 2016
Emergency Room Department can be stressful and unpredictable but because we worked as a team we were able to ensure that during crises we provided the best care while still maintaining togetherness and not burning out.
Pros
Management supported Employees in internal/external goals
Cons
24 hour Emergency Room
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Doctors Community Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

Doctors Community Hospital Reviews by Location