Find companies:
Doctors Hospital At Renaissance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Doctors Hospital At Renaissance Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Biomedical Electronics Technician Internship (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXSeptember 7, 2014
Was doing internship here got great experience and my supervisor was awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hospital
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Edinburg, TXJune 9, 2014
Pros: short staff
Cons: good benefits
I already gave review for doctors hospital at renaissance. Phlebotomist:
I am experience in drawing blood on newborns, infants, adolescents, adults, and geriatric patients. Identify patients in the outpatient lab as well as in the patient’s room. Explain the procedure that it was going to be done to the patients as well as to the family members. Order – more... labs for outpatient labs and collect them. Use the programs in the computer like Cerner, Kronols, Path net, and Picis to look for patients and to write comments on the accounts. Order and restock supplies for the lab. Perform PKU's on newborn patients. Aside from the collections in the hospital I collected blood on patients from the Women's hospital, the Behavior, and Rehabilitation Centers. I also work as a processor in the main lab in which the specimens were receiving and process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day working at the hosiptal
Phlebotomy Tech (Current Employee), Edinburg, TXJune 4, 2014
Pros: get a discount on our food at the hospital cafeteria
Cons: we don't get our full 30 minutes for our lunch break, and we're always under staff due to people always calling in and not showing up for work.
My day starts with reviewing the patient collection list on our lab computer, then we also have to make sure that there is no duplicate orders that need to be cancel. After this we get our collection trays ready for the morning run, once we get to the floor to collect our patients we ask the nurses which patients are to be collected and which ones have – more... pick lines and central lines. Once this is established we continue with our morning run. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing company
Patient Admissions Representative (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXMay 21, 2014
Pros: great compensation
Cons: work extra days.
Fastest growing hospital in the Rio Grande Valley. Was honored to be part of the team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interesting place to work
RN Clinical Informatics Analyst (Current Employee), Edinburg, TXApril 18, 2014
Pros: awesome food
Typical day consists of teaching NEO employees about CERNER, EMR systems that DHR uses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Edinburg, TXMarch 16, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: slow salary increase
easy turn overs of patients ... Frequent admissions and discharges
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast Paced Environment
Credentialing Associate (Current Employee), Edinburg, TXJanuary 30, 2014
Provide administrative support to the Credentialing Department utilizing Microsoft Office programs, internal databases, and credentialing websites as necessary. Perform data entry, manage department email inbox, sort and distribute emails to appropriate staff, and communicate with internal and external points of contact regarding credentialing documents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work environment
CNA (Former Employee), EdinburgJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: many
Cons: no designated smoking areas for employees, and not enough breaks to unwind, they should also consider your previous work experience and pay accordingly, and pay more differential pay for night staff
I am a former employee but I liked everything about this job so far many great opportunities to learn and it has been the best place I've ever worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable workplace
Internship Biomedical Equipment Technician (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXOctober 12, 2013
Doctors Hospital At Renaissance was a very productive workplace. I always had tasks and always stayed busy. Time would go by rather quickly with all the work that needed to be done. Working there as an intern was very enlightening and exposed me to a copious amount of equipment. I learned a great amount and hope to continue this learning experience – more... that comes with this wonderful career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest regret ever leaving
UNIT CLERK (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXJuly 29, 2013
Nurses are great, kind and always willing to help each other out. I loved working here, it was a fast paced environment but it made the night go by quick
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is NOT a good company to work for.
Professional (Former Employee), HospitalNovember 30, 2012
Cons: everything!!
Beware!! These selfish guys just cut employees' PTO accrual drastically so that doctors could make their MILLIONS!! Salaries are all over the place!! Two professionals with EXACT credentials have 20,000 dollar differences!! No joke!! STAY AWAY!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staying under the radar
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXOctober 23, 2012
I learned that there are people in this world who will hang you out to dry; and not care about the consequences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Intern (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXSeptember 10, 2012
As an Intern, I enjoyed th management style and determination of the IT staff. This team was truely a great team to work with and gain valuable experience. Overall, it was a Great experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Payroll Clerk-Volunteer (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXAugust 31, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
I cant saying thing bad about thius place. I loved it. I would love to go back and work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physician Owned Private Hospitatl
Outreach Laboratory Coordinator (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXJune 12, 2012
This is a new hospital with limited opportunities for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive hospital
LVN (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXApril 29, 2012
Pros: always received great comments from my patients
Cons: would have liked to be a day nurse
A typical day at work was fast paced yet very rewarding and really loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain great lab experience
Medical Technologist (Former Employee), Edinburg, TXDecember 28, 2011
Pros: nice looking hospital
Cons: no concrete sops alway changing
This is a fast pace lab with specimens coming into the lab in batches none stop. Very State of the art laboratory with awesome analyzers and very clean.
On the other hand, because this lab is high pace and for a hospital that generate more than $1 Bil/ more a yr laboratory supplies are always short or have been depleted. Second, SOPs are not concrete – more... therefore allowing many errors to occur during collection, processing and analyzing. – less