Find companies:
Doctors Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
85 reviews

Doctors Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Sleep Technologist (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 2, 2014
good place with awesome co-workers
easy going lab with an easy going manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career job
Project Manager (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 1, 2014
Customer service is acceptable. Not all personnel abide by mission statement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for the patients at Doctors Hospital.
Patient Account Specialist (Former Employee), 8118 Good Luck Road, Lanham, MD 20706May 29, 2014
My work day consisted of working with patients about their benefits. I learned that working with patients is a very rewarding job. Management work ok. I like working with my co-workers at Doctors. My most enjoyable part of the day was helping the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive learning experience
Clinical Training – College Student (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMay 20, 2014
Pros: learning experience, patients
Cons: when patients passed
The typical clinical day I would assist in providing service and delivery of patient care under the supervision of a nurse, responsible for taking and accurately recording patient blood pressure and vital signs, executed administrative duties including answering telephones, greeting patients, updating and filing patient’s medical records, scheduling – more... appointments, arranging for hospital admission and laboratory services, and delivered specimens to lab, and diligently prepared equipment before, during, and after patient care. The co-workers for the short amount of time were very helpful when they could be to help me learn. The hardest part of the job was taking care of a patient and learning that overnight they passed away. I worked on the PCU floor and all the patients were older and you never knew what to expect coming in the next morning. The most enjoyable part was getting to know the patients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back on weekends
Transporter (Former Employee), Augusta GaMay 19, 2014
Worked Weekends. Not too bad. Good work group. Everyone is a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to get a start in the medical field
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), 9400 Poppy Dr. Dallas, TX. 75218May 14, 2014
Pros: learning more about what medical decision means.
Cons: no advancemant in what you have learned.
On a daily base I Release information to persons and agencies according to regulations.
Protect the security of medical records to ensure that confidentiality is maintained.
Review records for completeness, accuracy and compliance with regulations.
Retrieve patient medical records for physicians, technicians, or other medical personnel.
Admitting and – more... discharging patients to and from the cardiac/telemetry unit.
Core Accomplishment
14+ years’ experience in a fast–paced, deadline driven environment
Energetic and organized
Excellent communication skills
Familiar with Physician Current Procedural Terminology (CPT, ICD-CM and HCPCS coding)
Critical thinker able to make decision without direct supervision
I work with a group of people that truly believe in team work.
Sometime the push to get patient in and out become overwhelming but I learn to adjust what is important first. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
radiologic technologist
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Sarasota, FLMay 10, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: n/a
I became a radioloical technologist so I could assist doctors in assesing the patients conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), columbus,gaApril 24, 2014
Pros: great company
very fun job with a friendly enviroment.You learn a lot about different people and there back grounds and cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it started out great and then...
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Laredo, TXApril 10, 2014
Cons: short breaks, on my feet 11 out of 12 hours
It was a new experience working in the hospital. There were days I floated to other units, which I thought was a good learning experience. I enjoyed my time there when I first started. I didn't ever get positive feedback from our supervisor, only heard negative feedback. When I tried to report incidents on the floor, I only got threatened that I would – more... lose my job. Every day became a ticking day and it made me miserable. I provided the best care to my patients every day that I worked because it was my passion to help them. The hardest part of the job was losing my patients. It was hard not to cry with our patient's families, but it only meant to me that I cared. My co-workers (CNA's) were the best. We all knew how to be there for each other and knew how to be a team. The same with the nurses, we were a team and got things done together. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
mst (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 26, 2014
very good hospital to work for and company and the workers are great and hours are good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working at Doctors Hospital. I miss my co-workers and patients.
Unit Secretary (Former Employee), Augusta, GAMarch 24, 2014
Pros: we got free meal tickets for patient care cards
Cons: we got two 15min breaks and 30min. lunch break
My day started at 7am until 7pm sometimes a little longer depending on how busy it is. I begin to check the surgery schedule to see how many patients was schedule for surgery and made sure their charts was in order. Checked patients diets, answer phone, patients call lights and the door entry intercom. Help nurses with filling patient water pitchers, – more... giving towels and wash cloths, and making beds. Check the admission that was scheduled for that day and the discharges and got their charts ready. When doctors office opens I would make appointments. Order supplies as needed. I learned how to be more patient when I listen to all patients and visitors needs and concerns. I worked basically on my own with little management. My co-workers were wonderful. We all got along very well and work together as a team. The hardest part of my job was when I knew a patient was dying and I became close with them and their family. It was hard for me because I thought of my family in that condition and I have had close relatives that God has call home. The enjoyable part of my job is when my co-workers and I can sit down laugh and talk about at the end of the day how we all worked hard that day to get the job done and the patients and family members was pleased with the care we gave to them and they would recommend their family member to come to our hospital. Compliments like this makes us feel really good and we don't mind going the extra mile in order to make our patient feel better and the family don't have to worry when the have to leave them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICU expeience
Registered Nurse NICU (Current Employee), Edinburg, TXMarch 7, 2014
DHR is a great place to work. Being an advance level III NICU I have had great opportunities to learn how to care for a neonate in an ICU setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place, beautiful landscaping, team sports, good hospital interaction.
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: driving over 50 miles to work. gasoline costs
Cons: great place to work with rewarding personal satifaction
Great place to work As an operating room we provided excellent care under all circumstances and were proud of the lives we saved and the life giving care we provided. We worked as a team and enjoyed our work together including instrument preparation, stocking, suppies and sterilizing. The hard part was the 22hr shifts we did sometimes, but they had – more... their good benefits also – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy ER
ER-RN (Former Employee), Augusta, GAFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: not enough autonomy
Pt load was never difficult. Learned to deal with a different client base. Co-workers were easy to work with, most came to me for help. This ER was Not even a level III.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in the RGV!
Case Manager/ Denial Coordinator (Current Employee), McAllen, TXFebruary 11, 2014
Pros: doctors owned.
Cons: can be very political at times.
My hospital is a Doctors owned hospital. This is a major daily challenge. But our hospital does put the patient first. I work in a small team but interface with many departments and physicians. Things can be very potilical but upper management is always open to suggestions and supportive. They have a program called coffee with the CEO and your invited – more... to bring any concerns or compliments to this meeting.The hardest part of the job is trying to meet the criteria
of the payors for reinbursement and still meet the needs of the patient. But we have great social workers and case manager for safe discharge planning. Great coworkers and we make it a point to try to eat out for lunch together once a month. great place to work. Just time to get back home to San Antonio Tx. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Efficient workplace
Renaissance - Medical Staff Clerk (Current Employee), Edinburg, TexasFebruary 3, 2014
Learned how to manage time, multi-task, and various duties that go into credentialing a health care provider.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Radiology Nurse
Staff Nurse xray & ED (Former Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: autonomy
Cons: no nursing leadership; evaluated by a rad tech
autonomy, excellent venue to develop bedside nursing skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Patient Transporter (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 21, 2014
it is a fun and diverse enviorment where you can meet new people from different backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Unit Secretary (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 19, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Cons: hours
Very stressful job, but still very rewarding to help family's assist,nurses and Doctors reach there needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Assistant
Vicky Perazza, Supervisor (Former Employee), montclairJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: learning
Cons: manegment
am run and lab assistant work drew a
in all areas of the hospital and all ages

1 2 3 4 5