Dodge County Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet lots of patients & families
Labor & Delivery LPN (Former Employee) –  Eastman, GAApril 24, 2017
Loved meeting new patients & their families. Did not like working long rotating shifts. !The doctors are friendly & easy to work with. Made many life long friends while working there.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Long, rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nursing staff
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Eastman, GADecember 13, 2015
Great nursing staff that demonstrates teamwork but even more importantly a wonderful caring attitude toward the patients---it has been a while since I have seen this holistically from a nursing staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very supportive
CNA (Former Employee) –  Eastman, GAAugust 25, 2014
well like the management help you and if fair with work the most enjoyable is you meet people and my co worker was a team player
Pros
teamworthly
Cons
need more help
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy seeing the patients everyday
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Eastman, GAFebruary 27, 2014
the patients made me smile. I learned how to doing medical assistant also on this job.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic environment
Lead Registration Representative (Current Employee) –  Eastman, GAFebruary 24, 2014
A typical day involves me working in the ER admissions area. I run reports and correct errors. My co-workers and managers are some of the best people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dodge County Hospital
Semi- retired X-ray technologist (Former Employee) –  Eastman, GANovember 14, 2013
My work with Dodge county was fulfilling, challenging and at times stressful. I worked 5 straight eight hour shifts, starting at 8 am Saturday morning and ending at 11:30 pm Sunday night, 40 hours non-stop. I learned how to pace myself, prioritize the tasks needed to be done and stayed level headed at all times.
The management was fair, treated me well and paid me a good wage for my services. I had deep respect for my supervisor, a female younger than myself.
The hardest part of the job was staying alert during this long shift. I was allowed a room to rest and relax, but it was a very tiring shift.
The best part of the job was being of service to the injured and ill patients. I enjoyed being asked my opinion about patient care and treatment by the doctors and nurses and being part of the healthcare team.
Pros
Makeing friends with co-workers.
Cons
Long shifts, fatigue and a long drive home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supervisor
Supervisor position, training (Former Employee) –  Eastman Ga.September 2, 2013
I enjoyed working with my employees and the patients ,everyday was a joy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with a close-knit staff.
Scrub Tech & OB/GYN practice medical assistant (Current Employee) –  Eastman, GAJuly 29, 2013
My typical day at work involves triaging 40-50 patients in a busy OB/GYN practice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small town hospital nice to work at
RN - Obstetrics (Current Employee) –  Eastman, GAJune 15, 2012
I have always worked nights 7p-7a. Some days are very busy others are very slow. I have learned a great deal about all aspects of obstetrical care from L&D to Womens Services to Post-partum, I have also helped in the office and in surgery. I also work in the nursery, but it is not my preferred area. My manager is a hard worker and helps when needed. My co-workers are all different but I have no problem with any of them. The hardest part of the job would be when we are not busy because it makes for a long night. I truly enjoy L&D and bringing new life into the world, I always say it is 90% good and 10% bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political facility
RN Supervisor, & OB/NSY Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Eastman, GAMarch 18, 2012
DCH is like any small town hospital, it is full of politics. There are many issues that arouse and were not addressed by the management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dodge County Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

Dodge County Hospital Reviews by Location