Find companies:
Dole Fresh Vegetables
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
29 reviews

Dole Fresh Vegetables United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Yuma, AZApril 8, 2015
great place friendly co-workers, clean and nice environment, everyone here works as a team to get the job done. you will work with a wide variety of companies such as law enforcement, and victims of crime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balancing competing priorities
Maintenance Planner / Scheduler (Current Employee), Bessemer City, NCFebruary 6, 2015
A typical day revolves around the dynamic production schedule. Things change quickly and production requirements are updated frequently throughout the day. I work with a great group of skilled people in the maintenance department. The group does everything from programming and process control to checking fasteners. The hardest part of the job is finding the opportunities to accomplish scheduled and required maintenance when production schedules shift and access to equipment is limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of turnover in maintenance
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee), Bessemer City, NCJanuary 29, 2015
The pay is good but the maintenance manager is bad. He is not very good at managing and is not truthful. Working in production is worse, the pay there is very bad.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Production
Machine Operator Lead/ PMO Lead (Current Employee), Bessemer City, NCJanuary 8, 2015
Pros: paid lunch, good hours, good benefits
A typical days work for me is easy. I just have co workers who neglect to stay on the right path for the company to make progression. In doing so this is the hardest part of my job. But I couldnt have a better day when we reach our goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my 20 + years at DFV and was continually provided new opportunities for growth.
Director of Credit (Former Employee), Monterey,Ca.December 7, 2014
Dole Fresh Vegetables is an ever evolving company within the produce industry. Ample opportunity to learn/grow were abundant and it was a great organization to be affiliated with. Days are hectic and busy but at the end of the day one went home with a sense of teamwork, achievement and a job well done as recognized by peers and SR.management alike.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun environment, and daily challenges
VMI Replenishment Planner (Current Employee), Springfield, OHNovember 16, 2014
Pros: good healthcare, helpful coworkers
Answering emails, reviewing assigned accounts, and contacting customers in case any problems come up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A change of pace.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Bessemer City, NCNovember 4, 2014
Its an ok job if you dont mind the cold overall its a good job the pay could be better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Vendor Managed Inventory Planner (Former Employee), Springfield, OHOctober 21, 2014
Overall a great company. Not much advancement.
Work was Monday-Friday and every other weekend.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Gonzales, CAOctober 1, 2014
Help with loading and unloadin of both raw anf finished product. Made sure count and quanity was right for each different truck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced productive workplace
shipping (Former Employee), Springfield, OHAugust 1, 2014
a typical day was getting on the assembly line grabbing boxes off and stacking them on a pallet to be shipped. management wasn't that great, and the co workers were nice. The job was easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some great people to work for
Maintenance Technician/Electrical (Current Employee), Springfield, OHJune 24, 2014
Pros: overhaul good employees but not management
Cons: need to promote the guys, in the trenches, not because your friends /family works there that how i thought people moved up in a company
people / workers are good you do not move up unless you are or related to someone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely exciting and rewarding work experience in the produce sector.
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Monterey, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: free salads!
Cons: limited sick and vacation time.
My job at Dole was very rewarding. I especially enjoyed the opportunity to expand my knowledge base regarding state of art technologies such as Cognos Report Studio, eCommerce interfacing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job security
Receiving Lead (Former Employee), Bessemer City, NCJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: cold and wet environment
A very good place to work, management is good though its 34 degrees all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production (Former Employee), Bessemer City, NCDecember 13, 2013
Keep the work environment clean, safe, and at a steady pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Management seems stuck in the 80s.
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee), Monterey, CADecember 2, 2013
Pros: occasionally sell bagged salads at low cost
Cons: stodgy management, makes plans but cannot follow through
Overall a good palce to work. Many dedicated and friendly employees. Management seems to be having a hard time on newer opportunities such as work from home, Agile development, and flex-time scheduling. Compensation is industry average, perks about the same. Good AG practices and many people are striving to be cutting edge in that area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the fast paced environment
Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Bessemer City, NCNovember 2, 2013
Pros: health and dental insurance
Typical day - updating ship sheet, mainframe and JDE. Checking in and out truck drivers. Keeping DCConnect updated. Processing loads and making sure all information for the day is entered accurately.
Learned how to move around in DCConnect to make sure inventory matches what is actually still in the warehouse
I have the best management. Very understanding and easy to talk to
Co-workers are fun and make the job feel like its not really work.
I enjoy everything about my job, but my favorite is the fast paced environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Extensive Experience in Receiving and Shipping
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Yuma, AZSeptember 11, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: low pay
I am available to work any hours from Monday to Saturday.
I Have Extensive Experience in Receiving and Shipping area.
I like to work in a team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under new Management!
Production Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Bessemer City, NCJuly 18, 2013
Being under new management a day at Dole became futuristic. The New Operations Mangement promoted team work and working hard. No lack was acceptable in your performance. She agrees in taking care of her employee's which made a work day enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Springfield, OHMay 10, 2013
Pros: three twelve hour days one week and four the next
Cons: 35 degree warehouse
Typical day was average, learned different skills like how to change forklift batteries
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Serious and Yet Fun place to work.
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Bessemer City, NCFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: learning about the safety of the manufacturing of food .
Cons: learning to adjust to the extreme cold
A typical day is Making sure that all employees are accounted for daily and at their work stations on time.The co-workers are very friendly and willing to help anyone in need .The hardest part of the job was saying good-bye to people who was leaving .The most enjoyable part was seeing the face of an employee who had bid for a job promotion and was given the job.

About Dole Fresh Vegetables

With a history rooted in pineapple plantations, Dole Foods has become the world's largest producer of fresh fruit and vegetables. Recognized by its Dole – Read more