DOLEX DOLLAR EXPRESS Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 21, 2017
To expand your knowledge and your skills on customer service. Definitely, this is the best company to learn from. Great team work and the manager as motivates all the sales associates
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 1, 2017
Working at dolex requires one to work by themselves for a regular work day. Usually the job is very direct and the staff at Dolex are very understanding as well as helpful in order to provide better care for the employee and the customer.
Pros
Long lunch
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a vert easy job very
Teller (Former Employee) –  54 E crosstimbers st Houston Tx 77022April 13, 2017
This job was a good experience for me i learned how to manage over $50,000 , it also showed me how to seal products like loans and other products. it also gave me more experience in customer serves.
Pros
gave ma a free hour of lunch
Cons
worked 11 hours in 1 day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo sencillo.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Canoga Park, CAFebruary 24, 2017
No aumentan el
Sueldo y hay mucho riesgo
Por manejo de dinero.
Pros
No prestaciones
Cons
No aumentos de sueldo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay job for students
Sales Asst (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 2, 2017
Job its really easy , the flexible schedule its convenient for students its basically a part time, the only bad thing its the payment is too low and they only raise you every year but only by CENTS , from .08cents to .20 cents .
Pros
good part time job for students
Cons
low hourly payment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start up and very flexible schedules.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 9, 2016
I enjoy working here because you get to meet new people all of the time. You learn different personalities and cultures which keeps it interesting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best job
Teller (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 5, 2016
hardest part of the job is dealing with people who dont even know who theyre sending money to and stay there wasting your time and the other customers time for as much as half an hour. also you only get 30 min of lunch when working on weekends on a 11 hour shift, ohh and no short breaks at all. best part of the job is that supervisors are nice and you only work 6 hours a day on weekdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente de trabajo muy estresante, por el manejo de dinero
Associate (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 2, 2016
Es una Empresa que brinda una estabilidad laboral indefinida, la cual le da la oportunidad de aplicar a otros cargos en la misma empresa. Cada año recibes un pequeño aumento salarial
Pros
Estabilidad laboral y beneficios
Cons
El sueldo muy bajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not my ideal job
sales associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 18, 2016
I enjoy work with people but the rate is the 9/hour so it's too much responsibility for too low pay. Also, the schedule is bad because I had to work every weekend just with Wednesday off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is a great company, very helpful, deals with many different cultures.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 5, 2016
I had a great time while working at Dolex, my coworkers were very friendly and the manager was very patient. I've always loved helping others, I have a great time while I do, Dolex was definitely a good experience, I learned a lot as a person and as a sales associate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to get teller experience
SALES ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 18, 2016
Great place to start getting experience if you want to work in a bank due to handling large amounts of money. Performing check cashing, and giving the option to do loans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive collaborative enviroment
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2016
My work experiences include, sales associate at Dolex Dollar Express, worked the cash register, provided customer service, and was also responsible for crowd control and maintaining an orderly flow of guests into and out of the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2016
I really enjoy this job because it is very fexible with my schedule. The work envvironment is very welcoming and rewarding. What I like most about this job is the feeling I get when a customer thanks me for the help I provide them. This job has allowed me to develop and grow professionally and personally.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, NJMarch 3, 2016
it was an ok company to work for, The cons is that you have to travel alot and they don't pay much.

the good thing about the job is that you're sitting down but few hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Panorama City, CAFebruary 27, 2016
Easy job, recommended if you want to gain more experience in this area. Not great opportunity for advancement. Fair pay for such an easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibilties
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin TexasFebruary 8, 2016
Their we're many responsibilities working for Dolex Dollar Express. I worked alone inside a booth were I had access to a computer. I would attend clients using the system mostly for money transfers. My job was to make sure transfers we're successful, and if not communicate to find the problem.
Pros
Working full-time we we're allowed an hour of lunch
Cons
If needed short break we we're alllowed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiance
Teller (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAJanuary 6, 2016
As my first job , this was a great way to start my experience with costumer service. I really enjoy a independent work place ,which this position had. unfortunately I had to resign due to personal issues.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday learning environment and fun to interact with clients.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAOctober 7, 2015
I enjoy working at DolEx Dollar Express. I love interacting with clients and be able to help them out. I have learned so much from being working at this company. I do money transfers, bill payments money orders and international minutes to mobile phones. The only thing that does not make me enjoy my job is the pay for all the work and stress employees carry on daily basis.
Pros
Enjoy working with money and clients.
Cons
Pay isn't good enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much responsibility for minimum wage
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WASeptember 26, 2015
Cashier is alone in the office unless a customer comes in. You are required to cross sell phone cards and accept bill payments, handle large amounts of money and receive minimum wage and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a helping hand
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 22, 2015
What I liked about this job was getting to help around my community with kids who need tutoring and being able to offer a free service was rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DOLEX DOLLAR EXPRESS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

86%
15 ratings
Add your rating

DOLEX DOLLAR EXPRESS Reviews by Location