DOLEX DOLLAR EXPRESS Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive collaborative enviroment
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 3, 2016
My work experiences include, sales associate at Dolex Dollar Express, worked the cash register, provided customer service, and was also responsible for crowd control and maintaining an orderly flow of guests into and out of the facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2016
I really enjoy this job because it is very fexible with my schedule. The work envvironment is very welcoming and rewarding. What I like most about this job is the feeling I get when a customer thanks me for the help I provide them. This job has allowed me to develop and grow professionally and personally.
Pros
FLEXIBLE SCHEDULE
Cons
LONG SHIFTS
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, NJMarch 3, 2016
it was an ok company to work for, The cons is that you have to travel alot and they don't pay much.

the good thing about the job is that you're sitting down but few hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Panorama City, CAFebruary 27, 2016
Easy job, recommended if you want to gain more experience in this area. Not great opportunity for advancement. Fair pay for such an easy job.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibilties
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin TexasFebruary 8, 2016
Their we're many responsibilities working for Dolex Dollar Express. I worked alone inside a booth were I had access to a computer. I would attend clients using the system mostly for money transfers. My job was to make sure transfers we're successful, and if not communicate to find the problem.
Pros
Working full-time we we're allowed an hour of lunch
Cons
If needed short break we we're alllowed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experiance
Teller (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CAJanuary 6, 2016
As my first job , this was a great way to start my experience with costumer service. I really enjoy a independent work place ,which this position had. unfortunately I had to resign due to personal issues.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday learning environment and fun to interact with clients.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAOctober 7, 2015
I enjoy working at DolEx Dollar Express. I love interacting with clients and be able to help them out. I have learned so much from being working at this company. I do money transfers, bill payments money orders and international minutes to mobile phones. The only thing that does not make me enjoy my job is the pay for all the work and stress employees carry on daily basis.
Pros
Enjoy working with money and clients.
Cons
Pay isn't good enough
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much responsibility for minimum wage
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monroe, WASeptember 26, 2015
Cashier is alone in the office unless a customer comes in. You are required to cross sell phone cards and accept bill payments, handle large amounts of money and receive minimum wage and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a helping hand
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 22, 2015
What I liked about this job was getting to help around my community with kids who need tutoring and being able to offer a free service was rewarding.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waterford, MISeptember 21, 2015
Great work environment, learn new things almost every day from my peers and manager. Loved working with customers and helping them by offering good service.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Want to know more about DOLEX DOLLAR EXPRESS?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
sales associate (Former Employee) –  chicgo ilAugust 7, 2015
work there for about a year because I needed a job its an ok place. I worked there as a sales associate. their system is really old and slow and when you have a lot of customers they get frustrated for the waiting.
Pros
calm. work under no supervision
Cons
minimun wage
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working with the public
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAAugust 3, 2015
A typical day at work would be, helping my customers with their money transfers and all of their needs. keep my office cleaned and organized..

I don't see any professionalism as far as management.

I don't feel my supervisor appreciates my effort to the company...
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It gives you the opportunity to meet people from different ethnic groups
cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 2, 2015
gives you the opportunity to meet people from different ethnic groups, but as a company do not provide good working conditions for their workers, your security system is incompetent sometimes risking the lives of their workers plus their salary is insufficient to mantenr the minimum lifestyle
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good woork environment
Cashier/Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 27, 2015
It is a company where the employee has opportunities for growth. It acknowledges the work of the employee and offers you several benefits like health insurance etc.
Pros
Health Insurance
Cons
some manual system
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I personally didn't like working there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston TXFebruary 5, 2015
The manager was very rude. The pay isn't good. You work all day Saturday from 9-7. Working their is very easy though, all the data is saved on the computer which makes it very easier.
Cons
pay isn't good, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 1, 2015
I really enjoyed working here.
A very good company and also gives a lot of opportunities to grow in the company. my manager was new on her position so she didn't have to much experience however she was very nice and flexible with our shcedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a nice place to work, very unsafe
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  MARIETTA, GaJanuary 9, 2015
It was a very unsafe place, we worked with money all day, they did not have an alarm or a security guard, co-worker was very nice and hard working. The company do not increases the salary, very friendly place since you work face to face with people. No benefits at all, manager was never there.
Pros
get to know people
Cons
very unsafe. no benefits, no salary increases
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not great
Cashier/Sales/Assistant Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJNovember 14, 2014
extended amount of hours for a minimun pay. I learned to work hard and look for new options.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  78-19 roosvelt av nyOctober 31, 2014
It is a company that allows customers to interact with differnt cultures, allowing them to create knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gained experience in handling money.
Cashier/Acting Manager on duty (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAAugust 7, 2014
It was a very quiet work environment and sometimes very busy and had a lot of Hispanic culture.
Pros
safe place to work.
Cons
the salary is very bad for the number of hours worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DOLEX DOLLAR EXPRESS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

DOLEX DOLLAR EXPRESS Reviews by Location