Find companies:
Dollar Loan Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
35 reviews

Dollar Loan Center Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Store Manager (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDMay 27, 2015
In the morning we complete reports and collection calls. Throughout the day we take payments and create loans for customers when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Flexible
Loan Processor (Current Employee), Provo, UTMay 26, 2015
Pros: Party in Vegas paid by comany
Cons: Benefits are horrible
I enjoyed working here for the most part but when it comes to finishing school they are not willing to work with you. Strick hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers awesome,job no-so-much.
Administrative Assistant / Help Desk Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 28, 2015
Very dead end job, no where to go within the department. Work under a woman who micro manages everything that is done within the office which creates a very hostile work environment. The other co-workers and management are awesome! The owner tries to take good care of his corporate employees and create an enjoyable work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice and clean location to work
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Hawthorne, CAApril 20, 2015
Pros: Easy job
Cons: SLOOOOW job
As a loan processor you meet with customer face to face to provide funds. Often times you are mostly on the phone trying to bring customers in. When you have a customer, you are to discuss finances i.e. how much they make? how much is rent? do you split bills? You also run a credit check. You assess whether the customer is worthy of a loan or not through a debt calculator.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Reno, NVApril 1, 2015
Pros: Co workers
Cons: Management in my location was unsatisfactory
Although this employer was outstanding and exceeded my credentials that i required and looked for in a job management was irresponsible. What i mean by management was irresponsible was that my manager – more... did not train me properly on any of the procedures i had to physically search and find the answers along with asking co workers for assistance until it become second nature. would rate 5 stars if i was taught properly. Nothing against the company itself its an amazing place to work at just the management in my location was under par – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Bountiful, UTMarch 12, 2015
There really weren't any difficulties. Expect to collect and deal with difficult customers. But it was very laid back and easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good customer Service
Loan processor (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: opportunity to advance
Cons: n/a
I worked for this compoany only 3 months , becouse my mother died and I requeste permition to go to my mother funeral in Mexico City I requested 3 weeks and was denied for me I left the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Carson City, NVJanuary 28, 2015
they do not train well poor attitude within managment no help from anyone just get it done type of work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Description
Technology Associate (Former Employee), Anaheim, CAJanuary 22, 2015
Lead Technology Associate for the Southern California region (Approximately from Santa Clarita to Newport Beach). Designed, installed, implemented, and maintain all Computer systems at all retail locations – more... (over 20 sites currently). Designed, installed, and maintain network infrastructure at every location in the region; including the offsite Audio/Video Surveilance Command Center. Maintenance of infrastructure/hardware included (but was not limited to); Phone/Helpdesk support for all retail employees, diagnosis and repair of all network/IT-related hardware, and remote system administration. An expert level of proficiency with Autotask helpdesk ticketing system was easily acquired as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Loan Processor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 29, 2014
Pros: meeting friendly people.
Cons: massive changing in company daily.
Collections calls daily, answering phones for customers and inquire: faxing sending and receiving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dollar loan center is a great place to start but not to end
Store Manager (Former Employee), Draper, UTOctober 27, 2014
Pros: easy work
Cons: no pay or good benefits
Dollar loan center gave me the start I needed in my career. The day to day is the exact same work and its nice you can relay on that. The only main issue it there is no room for growth with the company. The know they can find someone who will do your job for less and they do not care about how much work you put into your job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cesspool of waste
Manager in Training (Former Employee), Las VegasOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great holiday party
Cons: no raises, constantly in fear of losing your job, management is a bunch of bullies who live for treating their subordinates like slaves, etc etc
Terrible company. Managed by the biggest group of incompetent idiots ever to have the luxury of doing nothing but sitting in a big office and forwarding emails all day for 6 figures a year. Morale in the toilet, and for good reason.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), 1010 W. Sunset rdSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: expections
it a good company to work for. friendly people to work with but very high standers not friendly to employees that have health issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't work here
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 29, 2014
bad management, inconsistency in training. Uncomfortable environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company that lives off its lies and horrible policies
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Las VegasMay 6, 2014
Pros: decent starting pay for little experience
Cons: bad management
When I first started at this job, I loved it. That feel-good feeling lasted maybe three weeks. I met the owner who wanted absolutely nothing to do with me, and my manager actually discouraged me from even – more... shaking his hand. I wasn't being a suck up, I just thought it would be a professional gesture to do so. Alright, maybe he's just another one of those corporate sleazebags.

The company is extremely intolerant of taking a day off, seemingly no matter how sick you are. A co-worker told me she was given a warning after taking a second day off within a two year period. I never dared to take a day off, basically having to pray I never suffered any kind of illness or injury.

I was told I had to email the corporate office if I was even one minute late, and it happened a few times since I had to fight traffic every morning to get to my store located on the exact opposite side of town. Speaking of which, I was told I would be sent to the closest store possible. With 4 locations less than 15 minutes away from my address, I still don't know why I ended up working so far away. In fact, all the employees in that store lived on the other side of town.

My manager expected me to handle three loans at a time, and often talked to me with a condescending tone. I heard all about the consequences of breaking policies, few of which were ever told to the loan processors until they were already broken. I was told never to lie to customers, yet we lied to every single one by telling them we had to fax their documents to the corporate office for a final decision. The amount of times we actually did notify the corporate office was exactly zero.

My manager told me overtime was not allowed, so we would have to clock out and keep working up to 30 minutes as we closed the store. Since I'm pretty sure this is actually a violation of the law, I usually didn't listen, and not once did the corporate office complain. This makes me think it was just my manager being herself again.

My manager told me all of two times during the time I was employed with the company that I did a good job. How many times did she get on my case for tiny mistakes such as missing the date on an application? I don't know, how many stars are there in the night sky?

When the company started offering title loans, we were given a single email and expected to follow the complex guidelines overnight. I was eventually fired from the company, and after I found a new job, the quality of my life improved so much that I can't believe I ever settled for such a horrible job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Workplace! Run away!!!
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Sparks, NVApril 21, 2014
Pros: the christmas party is spectacular, but it is the reason nobody has received a raise in over 2 years.
Cons: long hours, split days off, very expensive insurance, extremely low profit sharing that is considered a "benefit".
This job is awful, and the company is badly mismanaged. The company rules are always changing, the management, or "corporate" as they like to call themselves, don't have the slightest idea what they are – more... doing. Your job is to get people into a financial hole, and when they get buried in high interest rates, then you harass them until they disconnect their phones, or lose their jobs from the constant calls. If you have a soul, this job is not for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but the pay is very average
Loan Processor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 9, 2013
Nothing bad to say about the company..... Great place to work with super "hours"
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice.
Store Manager (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTNovember 14, 2013
Good place to work, I learn the correct way to talk with the people and make them feel great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Experience
Loan Processor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: get off early off sundays
Cons: not enough pay for being bilingual.
Routine never changes make collection calls, payments, sale prepaid mastercard we offer. Co-workers are very helpful when your in need of help. Good environment to work in. Customer service to the T.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Reno, NVAugust 28, 2013
Pros: schedules, hours, laid back environment, office setting, interacting with customers.
Cons: management, management.
Overall this company was great to work for at first, but then a lot started to change. I think management had a lot to work on, but instead of fixing errors a lot of finger pointing went on. I didn't get – more... along with one of the regional managers and she intimidated the heck outta me! How can anyone work with someone breathing down their neck like that? Not me! She had some weird vendetta against me from the moment I walked foot into my first day. I mean, I know a lot of people say "I don't know why she didn't like me." I really didn't. The employees overall were a lot of fun, the job was really easy and laid back, the hours and days off were great. But at the end of my rope with this company I hated going to work, I was exhausted with having to deal with power trips, and my voice wasn't being heard. Would I go back given the chance? No. – less

About Dollar Loan Center

Dollar Loan Center is NOT a payday loan company, but a better alternative.

Dollar Loan Center Salaries

Loan Processor
$41,333 per year
$11.00 per hour
Manager
$29,500 per year
Store Manager
$30,000 per year
Manager in Training
$50,000 per year