Find companies:
Dollar Tree
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,196 reviews

Dollar Tree Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Merchandise Manager (Former Employee), Cañon City, COJuly 28, 2014
Pros: time sharing
Cons: break time was hard to get
A typical day at work was very busy, cashiering, stocking a managing other employees, along with banking, trash. Most days were constant with customer service, tending with using a PDQ, vendors, I really loved being in contact with the public, on the most part they were very pleasant and were glad that we were there to serve them. My co workers would – more... tell me how much they liked working with me and hope that someday I would return, The hardest thing about the job was working for some one that I felt didn't not appreciate a single employee that worked under her, and never took the time to explain things, if you didn't get it right the first time then you were an idiot. Also for some one that was salary based I felt took more time away from the store then was allotted. Her 45 hours a week usually ran from 30 to 35 hours weekly. The most enjoyable thing about the job was seeing a customers face light up when I helped them find a product or held the door for them. Also many my co workers were some of the best workers, I miss them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and friendly place to work
stoker/cashier (Current Employee), garden city/new yorkJuly 28, 2014
Great place to work. with good managers. its a good job for those attending school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: assisting customers
Cons: low pay
Good job to have to earn money. May have to work a lot hours sometimes and work extra hard to make a decent paycheck. Manager was good but his assistant managers was not reliable to help in store and wanted to put work load on all the other workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN FAST PACE
ft 2nd AssistantManager (Former Employee), Indianapolis,In 46224July 27, 2014
Pros: plenty over time
Cons: monthly bonus
Open store,check daily assignment chart,walk sales floor and pull freight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Work Place
Part-time Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tulare, CAJuly 26, 2014
It was a nice first time job since my last job. Typical Day at Work came in greated my coworkers then signed in checked inventory, assited coustumers if needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service, Cashier (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 25, 2014
I'd clock in and count my till and begin checking people out. Every other day I was back up so I could take care of other duties. I've learned how to work in many different situations with different people. The management in my personal opinion was very unorganized. The hardest part of the job was dealing with management. I enjoyed building relationships – more... with my co-workers inside and outside of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ast. Manager
Assistant Store Manager / Cashier (Current Employee), spartanbur, SCJuly 25, 2014
Cons: no insurance, no bonus
I loved my team. Everyone for the most part got along and kept the store in shape. The constant change in hours and managers made it a bit difficult having to change constantly and adapt to they're style of handling things and the way they were taught. Being part time help you don't get any bonus, or health insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dollar Tree
Cashier/Restock shelves/Cleaner (Former Employee), Jacksonville, ALJuly 25, 2014
Pros: friendly and clean workplace
Cons: always on night shifts
When I worked there I was on seasonal position.
Overall I enjoyed working there. People were friendly. Had no problem with anyone. Didn't really like working night shift the whole time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
Ast. Manager (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 23, 2014
Herrasment by store manager and DM. Over all my co workers were amazing. They always helped getting the store in shape.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Head Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Reno, NVJuly 23, 2014
I would help Customer, Stock shelves and Check out customer it was a very enjoyable job and i loved the team feeling it gave
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Jackson, TNJuly 22, 2014
Checking out customers, Stocking Shelves, Blowing Up Balloons, Vacuuming Floors, Counting Drawers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to learn customer service.
Cashier (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 22, 2014
Dollar Tree gave me the opportunity to be a mulit-tasker at work. It enabled me to take care of the customer and my work environment. A typical day at work consisted of small side jobs like filling the display tables back up, or fixing the seasonal section, as well as checking customers out. The hardest part of the job was when I would be the only one – more... on the floor and my line got long, sometimes it would be hectic, but I always fought through it to manage to keep all customers satisfied. I enjoyed engaging with regulars as well as new comers each day, you learn a lot about the human person in general working in customer service. It was one of my favorite jobs so far. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Christiansburg VaJuly 21, 2014
Pros: awesome team members awesome job
Cons: no room for advancement
I done a lot of different things such as run the register and stock shelves and unload truck and check vendors in and out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy place to be in
Cashier (Former Employee), Metairie, LAJuly 20, 2014
I absolutely loved this job. The managment is great and the place is clean. I wish I didn't have to quit, but school comes first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer serice
Cashier (Former Employee), Cañon City, COJuly 20, 2014
typical day includes customer service stocking facing shelves, unloading two trucks a week. all coworkers were awesome tried to stay upbeat as much as possible. the harderst part would be trying to schedual enough hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job.
STORE MANAGER/SALES (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJuly 20, 2014
This company was easy to work for, and they provided good benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Palm Desert, CAJuly 20, 2014
Dealing with customers daily, providing outstanding customer service, assisting other associates with stocking, maintain store appearance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Cashier (Former Employee), Laurel, MDJuly 18, 2014
A typical work day was very busy. Serving customers in the front line and through drive thru. Making sure customers was satisfied. Keeping my area clean at all times as well as the store.
I've learned that the customers all always right no matter what the circumstances are.
Co-workers were always nice and helpful.
Management helped when I needed it.
Enjoyable – more... part of the job was satisfying the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that helped me grow and develop.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Linden NJ USAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: great coworkers and also great customers.good break/lunches
Cons: not enough hours not good communication
I spent a lot of years in retail with plenty of different managers with different managing styles.I learned how to break out of my shell and engage customers and make them feel welcome.I learned how to treat everyone and value their service.I got along with most of my managers and would gladly work with 80 percent of them again.I did a lot of tasks – more... from recovering the store vacuuming sweeping mopping the break and bathrooms.Now I do early morning stock work and assist in unloading the truck every week.Some hard parts were meeting deadlines and dealing with unpleasant coworkers who were only there to waste time.The most enjoyable part for me was working with all kinds of people I made so many friends who are long gone from the store but who I am appreciative I credit a lot of them for making me wanna do my best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prductive and fun
hourly associate (Current Employee), brandon, msJuly 17, 2014
Pros: my boss works with my schedul
Cons: not enough hours
the typical day requires me to multitask and be energetic
I learned that i can work uder pressure and deal with a variety of people.
the managers here are fun and somewhat unorganized
the hardest part about this job is getting shipment on the floor without having any back stock when they cut hours.
the most enjoyable part about this job is helping the – more... customers and see them smile after i help them. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Dollar Tree

Dollar Tree, headquartered in Chesapeake, VA, operates 4,351 stores across the 48 US states and 5 Canadian Provinces. Dollar – Read more