Find companies:
Dollar Tree
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,601 reviews

Dollar Tree Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people vibe is welcoming and work is well discipline
stock person (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 16, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: n/a
i work graveyard shift unloading supply boxes. fellow co-workers loved my strength enrgy and seriousnessand ability to get along with them.
how to work a gemini and bin-otted merchandise.
fast pace ,and full of new ideas.
easy to start conversation.
doing mulitple task alone.
coming to work and pay day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Only
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Melrose Park, ILDecember 16, 2014
Management with this company isn't to bad. I wouldn't recommend anything below since their part time workers get about 15 hpw...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Sun City Center, FLDecember 16, 2014
Good job with the flexibility I need as I continue my education. Retail requires multiple skills that include interpersonal relationship skills, attentiveness to customer needs and complaints to provide stellar customer service at all time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Seneca Falls, NYDecember 16, 2014
Co-Workers and managers have done a great job and the team work is remarkable making the store number one in the district at least 5 times a week selling the most out of hundreds of stores within the district
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Dover, DEDecember 15, 2014
Assisting Employee's and Customers, Protecting all company assets, Maintain a high level of great customer service, Opening and closing the store.Associate Development, Maximizing Sales Potential ,Controlling Expense and Shrink, Merchandise Display ,Store Signage Placement, Scheduling, recieving and ordering freight. daily emails, seasonal turnovers.Great – more... Management, Helpful dedicated co workers. Hardest part of my job
was dealing with irate customers. The most enjoyable part was giving excellent customer service and having the customers return. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive always busy
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNDecember 15, 2014
Everyday at work I was always busy. I had to be very friendly and interactive with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Cashier /Stocker (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEDecember 15, 2014
Pros: gift cards are given to cashier with highest average sale for the week
Cons: employees are not safe in stores, working thru breaks if one is given, cannot advance here, no notice to policy changes, one cashier in peak hours
not the company for advancement they have you work thru breaks while clocked out for break the policies always change without notice when you are seen doing work using the previous policies is when you get a write up & told there are new policies in effect employee safety is very poor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and good worker place
Stocker/Unloader (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 12, 2014
Pros: the enviroment
Cons: no breaks
A typical day at work is working outside. I have learned to evaluate what the customer needs. The management was great. My co-worker were very good to work with. The hardest part of the job was mowing and cleaning up the grounds. The most enjoyable part of the job was everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Cashier (Former Employee), Newburgh, NYDecember 11, 2014
Enjoyed working with co workers. I learned how to use good judgment to complete a task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Overnight Stock Clerk (Former Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 11, 2014
i really enjoyed working with others it taught me time management and great commutation skills with other co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job For A Teenager
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Algiers, LADecember 10, 2014
Cons: everything
Dollar Tree from my perspective is an overall bad company
there's no room for advancement unless you want to be a manager which its ONLY 3 assistant managers so its out the option for most people because the assistant manger aren't going anywhere. The pay is minimum wage, had one 15 cent raise out of two years, poor management, favoritism, etc. just – more... overall bad ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent part time job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Lawrenceville, GADecember 10, 2014
Dollar tree is a decent part time job, but can get very hectic and has rather unfair pair considering the amount of work expected
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Work Environment - Bad Management/Leadership
Real Estate Manager (Former Employee), San Diego, CADecember 10, 2014
A broken corporate business structure. Out of reach with business objectives and targets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Hemet, CADecember 10, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: seasonal
A typical day at work was customer service,unloading and loading trucks,stocking selves,organizing,and cleaning up.No problem with co-workers i get along with my co-workers,i learned how to do customer service and help customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great employees to work with.
Freight crew (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLDecember 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch at times
Cons: short breaks
One day a customer was not satisfied that our policy is we do not refund money, only exchange items of equal value. The customer was then yelling at one of the cashiers, so then i pulled the customer aside, and spoke in a calmly manner to then get the main manager to fix the problem that occurred. The most enjoyable part of my job is when its Christmas – more... season, and we are able to wear a festive hat on while we are cashiering . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce Place to work
Stock Associate to Store Manager (Former Employee), Fortoglethorpe GaDecember 10, 2014
Nice place to work. Very flexible with schedules. Most enjoyable part is working with customers face to face
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works you too much
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dunn, NCDecember 9, 2014
fun but the manager sits around and makes the cashiers do all the work and I mean everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delishous food
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Clearlake, CADecember 9, 2014
miss working at l.A... sad they went out of business.
was a fun working environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude
Cashier (Former Employee), Chicago, IlDecember 9, 2014
There are a lot of customers and rude ones to. The store is too small for numerous customers going in the store whole people are stocking because the aisles are too narrow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady and Fair Work Environment
cashier (Current Employee), Carrollton, TX.December 9, 2014
I recently started but it is a fair work environment.
Co-workers work as a team.
The job isnt hard at all i enjoy it.

1 2 3 4 5

About Dollar Tree

Dollar Tree, headquartered in Chesapeake, VA, operates 4,351 stores across the 48 US states and 5 Canadian Provinces. Dollar – Read more