Find companies:
Dollywood
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Dollywood Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun office with a great boss
SALES COORDINATOR (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNAugust 18, 2014
Enjoyed booking events at the park. Had fun doing promotional on-site visits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work was kids and families playing games, and riding roller coasters.
Attractions attendant (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: a doctor on sight, and discounts on many attractions in the surrounding areas
Cons: poor working conditions, slim chance for advancement, and the low rate of pay.
This place was a theme park and it was full of games and other activities. Management was good and some co-workers were very supportive and hard working. Like my other jobs I have made some great friends along the way. Hardest part of the job was, there wasn't enough pay and the working conditions weren't so good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Ride Host (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNFebruary 25, 2014
made sure customers were safe on ride and ensured proper procedures of the ride
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to learn alot about train the trainer and more
Rides Maintenance Lead (Current Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: lunches cost 2.50
Cons: 17 hours a days
I like Working for Dollywood but the upper management Does not support the employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
csr ticket sales (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNOctober 28, 2013
Pros: what you could get in for free
I love the job and the people I worked with just went on the road with husband to do old tyme photos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Photographer/ Team Trainer (Current Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNAugust 22, 2013
I love working here and love working with all of the people that are on staff. I have made many new friends since i have been employed here. A typical day at work includes opening a ride location or being a photographer. If you work the rides the whole day is spent at that location and dealing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWESOME!!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TnAugust 21, 2013
GREAT PLACE TO WORK AND VISIT!!! ITS BETTER THEN DISNEY WORLD!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place but lacked communication
Ride Attendant (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNJuly 30, 2013
worked 8-9 hours shifts
trained for 2 weeks
mangagment had bad communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A happy place to work
Candymaker (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNJuly 30, 2013
Pros: i got to meet people from all over the globe every day
Cons: standing on your feet for 8 hours a day took some getting used to
I got to practice my skills at people pleasing while demonstrating an old time candy making process - passing out samples and making smiles - lots of guests returned each year to visit with me and expanding our memorable experiences
management left me alone to organize my day and crank out taffy
people who work there are required to put on a "happy" – more... face every day – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive place to work
Attractions Attendant (Former Employee), pigeon forge tnApril 29, 2013
Pros: park perks
Cons: on your feet for 8 to 10 hrs
You have to be able to interact with guest and mantaine a safe inviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented work enviroment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNMarch 4, 2013
Pros: family oreinted
Run reports for accounts due, balancing of reports & processing of reports, paying accounts due and preparing for account processing and payments due on next cycle. Management is very helpful and co-workers are the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed meeting new people and having two roles to play
Security Screener/Emporium (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNFebruary 27, 2013
Pros: variety of foods to choose from, free admission
Cons: pay was not great
The days were always pleasant. The work environment was a joy. Typically, customer service was the main priority, very physical job and the work schedule could be hectic. Overall, I loved this job even though the benefits were not a high priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Theim park
Supervisor/Team Lead/Safety Trainer (Former Employee), Sevierville, TNJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: fast pace, never the same thing, always constant changes
Cons: restricted hours, low pay
Supervised, trained, and conducted safety training for a indoor roller coaster ride.
I learned to adjust to changes quickly,manage and instruct large groups of people in short lengths of time for their own safety while ensuring that everyone remained calm and happy.
My co-workers were kind and professional
The hardest part of the job was not being able – more... to give my employees more working hours and not meeting their financial needs.
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I and my team were a small part of making our guest day enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People that care
Finance (Current Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNOctober 3, 2012
Pros: good people that care about each other
Cons: no real benefits, seasonal, unreliable hours, sub par pay
Learned many valuable skills during my experience here. My coworkers help each other. The company really tries to care for the people. It offers assistance and programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a verry negative place to work
assistant manager (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: i made it the best i could whike i worked their
Cons: sour managment
open stoer help our coustomers put out stock . i learned how to keep myself positave. management was verry poor here. had a few great co workers i really miss working with. going in everyday to a verry negitave work place. meeting new people all the time and a few good co workers i had their
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Photo sales, cashier (Former Employee), Pigeon Forge, TNJune 20, 2012
Dollywood was too far for me to drive for the money, but it was a very good place to work

About Dollywood

Herschend Family Entertainment (HFE) makes more than a few silver dollars. The company owns and operates (or co-owns), more than 25 – Read more

Dollywood Photos